5 star rating: Highly Recommended 629 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 629 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding tour. Victoria and Butchart Gardens were beyond my expectations. I wanted to take pictures of every flower. There was some much going on in Victoria there was not enough time to take it all in. Makes me want to come back and stay there for a week.
I want to commend our bus driver Michael. He went above and beyond his duties. My wife left her camera at the Steam Ship restaurant but did not know it till we were halfway back to Vancouver. Mike called the restaurant and verified that they did have her camera. Mike made arrangements with a co-worker to pick it up the next day and deliver it to our friends who were staying over an extra day in Vancouver. We want to thank Michael for going the extra mile. Thanks, Jack Werner, Baton Rouge, La.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great but long day of tour which we truly enjoyed sightseeing the city of Victoria and the Butchart Gardens! So glad we did this wonderful tour - very convenient to be picked up at our hotel and then to ride in the bus which got on the ferry boat to Vancouver Island. Although the tour guide tried to be helpful, we 4 Deaf people wished there was a sign language interpreter for us. We know we missed out a lot of valuable information during the bus ride. We did make a request in advance for an interpreter, but we were told that none of the tour guides can sign. In the USA, an interpreter would have been hired out of an agency to provide the services for the Deaf.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved the tour. The guide was excellent, informative, and very helpful. The itinery and timing was amazing. I would love to do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Peter was the best guid I have ever had. He went beyond the call of duty. Thank you!

Donald M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, a full day of sight seeing and an excellent tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a wonderful day and a great trip. I can't remember our tour guide's name but he did an excellent job...very interesting and informative. We loved Victoria!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A man of few words, the trip was great. Love victoria and of course the gardens were wonderful.
Our guide was courteous, patient and accomodating. Getting to victoria and the gardens any other way would be foolish. Just getting on the ferry was worth the trip fee timewise. We saw people that had been in line for hours waiting a turn to get on the ferrys. Brutal! Very enjpuable. Thanks, Nelson and Kathie Hopper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our driver was fabulous and helped make the Seattle traffic tolerable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Superb organization and tips from our tour guide. We didn't have to worry about anything other than getting to the minibus on time in Victoria and at Butchart Gardens. Might have liked a little more time in Victoria. Overall, a long but rewarding day's tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Would love to go back and stay few days in the Island ... beautiful

Edmond Leung
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A beautiful place in there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Victoria was nice allthough a little "cheesey". Butchart gardens were extraordinary. A very nice relaxing trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very fun and informative day. Great way to see Victoria/ Butchart Gardens with a terrific guide!

From USD $ 180.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_3B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message