5 star rating: Highly Recommended 806 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 806 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wonderful garden with a spectacular array of plants and flowers, also loved the gift shopping.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was very good, everything was very well organized. Enjoyed the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nice to not have to worry about all the logistics getting to Victoria and back. Driver was friendly and very punctual.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thi was an excellent tour. Our guide was very informative, friendly nd thorough. we has always been very stiid with the tours we hve taken with Viator and this tour was in line withthe other we took..ll was very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour to Vancouver Island was wonderful. It was long 14 hours, but well worth it. Our guide. Meghan, was fantastic. She was knowledgeable, informative and very witty. Victoria is a city not to be missed. After being shown the city, we had time to browse around on our own, After that, we went to the Butchart Gardens. The flowers and various kinds of gardens were stunning. At the end of the tour, we were tired, but so happy that we had taken this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great excursion!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Long day, fun economical, beautiful, interesting and informative!! No way we could have accomplished all this on our own, plus we probably would have spent a lot more money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful trip to Victoria and gardens. Long day so appreciated the pick up and drop off. Warwick our guide was very informative, entertaining and caring of each guest. So pleased we did this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent introduction to Vancouver. The driver/guide was knowledgeable and interesting, and he even dropped us off at the airbnb rental where we were staying. The bus was comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide, Meagan, was fantastic and the trip was well planned and on time-

kamikazebugs
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Long day tour, about 14 hours. Our tour guide, Aubyn, is super cool. We didn't see much wild life during the ferry ride to Victoria. The Butchart Gardens is the best garden we've been, too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Have already reviewed this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Veronica was terrific. Flowers in Butchart Gardens were gorgeous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We can't believe doing this trip any other way. Ryan our tour/driver was excellent. From the ease of picking us up to 13 hrs later returning us to our hotel/condo...exceptional. Worth every penny. Don't even think of doing this yourself if you're visiting. Thank you Ryan...you sir, are a Pro with heart.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Staying in Vancouver for a pre-cruise tour to Butchart Gardens, this tour company is ROCK STAR and a lot less expensive than booking through the cruise line. Our guide was WONDERFUL and we enjoyed the whole day. This tour is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. It was also great to be picked up at our hotel and returned to the hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good, would recommend to a friend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip and value, no worries. Picked up at hotel, well organized, our hostess was humorous but very attentive to her passengers. Butchart is an amazing experience and then the time in Victoria let us see the city and enjoy a leisurely lunch before returning home. Nice views from the ferry and very comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and awesome gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything about this trip was outstanding and we had a wonderful time at Butchart Gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide who really knew the area. On time pickup. Worth the price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great being pick up at hotel and then taken by bus to the ferry.
Fun day on island allowing us enough time to explore on our own.
Gardens were amazing.
Guide was engaging and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable. It was a relaxing way to have a day trip to Victoria from Vancouver. I would recommend this to others traveling as a nice day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide Greg was funny and gave a lot of information. Victoria is a beautiful city. Butchart Gardens were great. Lots of awesome flowers. Would highly recommend everyone do this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Peter had some great stories to share with us

From USD $ 150.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_3B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message