• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 557 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 557 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was worth every penny. It's the best way to get from Vancouver to Victoria. Our tour guide kept us on schedule and was very friendly and helpful. He gave us lots of good tips and interesting information about the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a full day with an excellent tour guide (Warwick).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although it was a long (13 hour) day, the trip was brilliant. Pickup was right on time and the journey to Vancouver Island by coach and ferry was excellent. Our driver was informative and amusing throughout the journey there and back. We had plenty ot time to explore Victoria and Butchart Gardens under our own steam. And the weather that day was warm and sunny. A perfect day which will long live in the memory.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

e were well taken care of. My wife required use of Wheel chair and it was provided immediately and we had a most enjoyable tour. Absolutely beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nick was a wonderful tour guide who took care of every detail for us. This is definately the best way to go to Butchart Gardens from Vancouver! We would definately use Viator again and recommend them to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Khalid was courteous, professional, informative, and made the trip a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A delightful day -- a great way to see both Victoria and Butchart Gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour to Victoria was a complete success! Everything went smoothly from the early morning hotel pick-up to the BC ferry ride (such a huge ship with all the cars and trucks!) to our next day pick-up from our Victoria hotel to Butchart Gardens. We had the afternoon for lunch, the waterfront sights and still time to ride the get-on-get-off bus ( good for 24 hours so our tickets were valid from 2pm that day until 2pm the next! actually 2 days for the price of one!) We were able to see ALL of Victoria and then the next morning to ride the little yellow water taxi in the harbour for a waterfront perspective.We had enough time that afternoon in the fabulous gardens and were easily directed to the dock where the "Prince of Whales" was waiting. On our trip back to Vancouver, we actually got to see 4 orcas. Because they swam around the boat for quite a while, it seemed like there were many more! We were very happy to have the experience, The guide promised to send email photos and she did! They were much closer than what I was able to take. All in all, a fine trip to a beautiful city! Did I mention the flower baskets everywhere???

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great and we loved our guide
Rene.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great and we loved our guide
Rene.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AWESOME !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an easy way to see Victoria and Butchart Gardens! Picked up and returned right to the hotel door. The driver was pleasant and informative. Highly recommend this trip and although it is a long day (by necessity, getting to and from the ferry and the ferry ride), do it and enjoy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Butchart Garden is a must when you stay in Vancouver. Not only it's beautful and it so peaceful. We were very lucky to have Monica as our tour guide, she was very pleasant all along, has a good knowlege of what we should know, did not overload us with useless information, she was very warm and patient, and a good driver as well, she left us a lot of free time, we were very relaxed, in down town Victoria, we had plenty time to buy all sort soveniors, had delicouse lunch in China town and sat in the Ross Garden of Empress Hotel enjoy the peaceful time, in general we have a great time, no complaints

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was great
Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Highly recommended for all visitors to the Vancouver area.

From USD $ 184.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_3B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message