5 star rating: Highly Recommended 796 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 796 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We did the 1-day tour from Vancouver to Vancouver Island Victoria and Butchart Garden. The bus was like new and our guide was simply fabulous. Montana, our guide, was prompt on time, efficient, a truly excellent driver, totally organized, and lots of fun. I'd say she's the best tour guide we've ever had anywhere. Our viator trip cost a few bucks more than one of those cheap Chinatown deals, but it was worth the difference many times over. Our only suggestion is to allow for 3 hours at Butchart rather than 2.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great driver and host, he provided us with really interesting information, really looked after us well. Great trip, would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Khaid our tour guide was friendly and knowledgable. Great day overall, ample time to explore Victoria itself and the gardenings,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Apart from a late pick-up this was a good tour with an excellent guide/driver. Enough time in Victoria and Butchart Gardens with plenty of information provided.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ryan was a great driver / tour guide. Made the day very memorable.
Really good trip and value for money.
Jack P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and guide was very knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Would have like more time at gardens - magnificent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful day with a wonderful tour guide! Joel was thorough, humorous, and competent. Butchart Gardens was exceptional and shouldn't be missed. This tour was well worth the cost and is highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Gardens amazing. Service by the local representative in Vancouver was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A well organised,informative and stress free tour. Our guide was very helpful and told us a lot about Vancouver Island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent all around. The entire day was very well planned. The tour driver Irvin was very knowledgeable and had some good stories and jokes along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about this trip was wonderful. We enjoyed the town of Victoria and the beautiful setting. Then on to the gardens, which no one should miss. It is exceptional. Our driver was wonderful with filling us in with some of the history also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sean our guide from Landsea Tour was EXEPTIONAL!! It was very well organised and On time. Good experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see Victoria Island and the Butchart gardens and wonderful to be picked up at the hotel and delivered back.. Excellent guide and we appreciated the free time. Loved the Butchart gardens. Although the tour seemed expensive we felt it well worth the money spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extremely well organised.Superb driver/guide Marol
Loved Victoria and Butchart Gardens were stunning.
Waited a long time to visit and was not disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day. Loved the ferry ride. The scenery was gorgeous Victoria was a beautiful town. We especially liked the gardens.
But the best part was our tour guide, Taylor.
He was the most accomadating ever. So concerning with our satisfaction.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was wonderful. Tyler, our guide, was superb. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, long day. Our guide Wam, was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had originally booked this as a shore excursion with Celebrity but had 60 mph winds and couldn't dock in Victoria. Denla, our driver/guide, was excellent. A native of Vancouver but attending University in Victoria so quite knowledgeable about the areas. Butchard Gardens were amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day and our driver, Tegan, was a delight. She gave us good information and made it a fun trip. Our first time booking with Viator and would not hesitate to do it again.

Sue Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip! Love the Butchart Gardens!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great way to see Victoria and Butchart Gardens. We thoroughly enjoyed the narration provided by our guide Steve. The tour is long, 13 hours so you need to be prepared for that. For my wife and I we would prefer a little less time in Victoria and more time at Butchart.

From USD $ 150.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_3B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message