• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 472 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 472 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The 13 hour day was worth it. The tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a beautiful experience. Had a wonderful time. Had lunch at The Flying Otter at our guide's suggestion, the food was fantastic.
Our tour guide, Khalid was the best.
Would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guide was great and gardens were unbelievable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A long day, but worth it. While in Victoria we took a horse drawn carriage ride, which was not a part of this tour, but just FYI, don't waste your money. Butchart Gardens is amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Butchard gardens was simply the most outstanding garden I've ever seen. Ryan our tour guide was extremely helpful as my wife uses a walker and he went out of his way to assist us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

FIRST CLASS FROM START TO FINISH, GRAHAM WAS THE PERFECT GUIDE SUCH A NICE YOUNG MAN WITH LOTS OF FACTS AND A LOVELY SENSE OF HUMOR, WE HAD A LOVELY DAY AND GOOD WEATHER, THE TOUR IS NOT CHEAP BUT WORTH EVERY PENNY. DON'T MISS OUT BOOK THE TRIP YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Rene was a great guide and we had an excellent trip!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely beautiful. Victoria is a stunning and friendly city, not built out. As for the Butchart Gardens, words cannot describe adequately the beauty of the place. Although they are entering Autumn there were still plenty of blooms to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Even though this was a very long day, it was an amazing day! From the moment we were picked up at our hotel until we were dropped back off, we had a wonderful experience.Both driver/guides were friendly,entertaining,and very knowledgeable. This was well worth every penny spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Dawn from Land Sea adventures was a great tour guide. Butchart Gardens was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had the most amazing visit to Butchart Gardens. It is truly beautiful. The tour was on time, picked us up right at our hotel, and we made it to the early fairly. Victoria is also beautiful and very walkable. If we had it to do over, we would have elected to go earlier to the Gardens rather than walking around Victoria, but we are flower people and enjoyed each and every blossom. We were given the choice to spend equal times at Victoria and at the Gardens, or go to the Gardens earlier. Past ratings advised that 2 hours was more than sufficient to see the Gardens and it is, but we loved the tranquility and beauty so much that we would have enjoyed more time. I can't say enough good things about the tour. What an outstanding, comfortable way to go. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My friend and I were quite pleased with out excursion to Victoria and Butchart Gardens. It was a long day, but I don't think it could be shortened. The food and food service on the ferry were OK, not great, but adequate. Our driver was super.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Viator has done it again! I have used Viator many times and have always been pleased. The Victoria and Butchart Gardens tour was great, you just need to adjust the amount of time in each place. Three hours in the gardens and only two hours in Victoria. Land and sea tours are a very professional tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Cheryl was an outstanding tour guide. Lots of good information about the area and extremely personable and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were very impressed with our day. The bus was on time for pick up at our hotel. The bus was very comfortable. Our tour guide was "the best". He was very knowledgable, spoke clearly, and had a sense of humor. He was visible in the gardens and offered to take pictures if us. He delivered us back to our hotel in A timely fashion. We would use your services again, and highly recommend them to others.

From USD $ 180.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_3B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message