5 star rating: Highly Recommended 582 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 582 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A memorable experience!!!! Our most sincere thanks to the tour guide as well, he was very accommodating to everyone's needs, very friendly and made the entire day very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was excellent We enjoyed the driver, the ferry trip,our time in Victoria on Canada Day and the Butchard Gardens very much. Although costly, it was well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything ran smoothly and we had enough time to enjoy the city and gardens. Our tour guide, Sean, was excellent--very knowledgeable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was well worth the price that we paid for. The pick-up at the hotel was on time. Our guide, Amy, was very informative and went out of her way to make sure that we are comfortable, as well as informed all throughout our tour. The ferry ride was on time and organized. Then we got back on the bus for the Victoria City tour (plenty of time to have lunch and buy souvenirs). Then we headed to Butchart Gradens which was amazing. I wish I have this garden for my backyard - that's for sure! My mom, who is 83 years old, was surprised that she was able to walk around the entire garden. The flowers were so colorful and beautiful. We were dropped at our hotel exactly as planned. Overall, we had a great time. It was a long day but it was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour great info from guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mike is the best tour-leader and guide I have ever experienced

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great reminders of up coming tour.
Paul soon had everyone mixing,he gave a very comprehensive commentary as we travelled,made it clear about timings, gave good information about things to do on the island and generally made the trip an excellent day out. He was also a very good driver.
Would definitely reccommend this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well operated and guide was very cordial and informative. Pickup was on time and all activities came off smoothly. Would recommend to anyone who has a full day (we were gone for 13 hours) to see Victoria.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Frances is very knowledgable, courteous and friendly. We are world travelers, and this tour is one of the best tours we had. We had plenty of time to spend in the garden and the city of Victoria. Our tour guide did not make us feel that we have to rush.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time even though it lasted a long time! (13 hours) The ferry was nice, downtown Victoria charming and we had a lovely lunch there. We are vegetarian so we were so glad to find a great veggie restaurant! The Butchart Gardens were absolutely wonderful!! The very best part of our trip was Jeff, our tour guide. He was awesome. SO funny, he had us in stitches the entire trip. Even though there were some rude and obnoxious and late to get back to the bus tourists on the trip, he handled them with finesse and got us to the ferry in the nick of time. He deserves a big raise, Viator!! Thanks Jeff!! 3 from Katy, TX

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pick up was on time, driver was very informative on this tour. The town of Victoria was very nice and the Butchart Gardens was the highlight of the tour. Bring a warm sweater or jacket for the ferry ride to Victoria island from Vancouver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I were very impressed with every aspect of the tour. All of the arrangements/connections went like clockwork and the various elements of the tour, especially the Butchart Gardens were delightful. We were greatly impressed with the enthusiasm and knowledge of our guide, Khaled.
Having perfect weather and having the trip coincide with the Canada Day celebrations gave the tour the most favourable circumstances.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organized tour! Thoroughly enjoyed it. Did not have to worry about logistics.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the highlight of our trip which included an Alaskan cruise. Victoria and Butchart Gardens are so beautiful at this time of year and the bus tour was easy, pleasant and informative. It met all our expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the whole day. We probably would have preferred more time at the gardens and a little less in Victoria, but would recommend this tour to anyone.

From USD $ 183.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_3B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message