5 star rating: Highly Recommended 803 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 803 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had originally booked this as a shore excursion with Celebrity but had 60 mph winds and couldn't dock in Victoria. Denla, our driver/guide, was excellent. A native of Vancouver but attending University in Victoria so quite knowledgeable about the areas. Butchard Gardens were amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day and our driver, Tegan, was a delight. She gave us good information and made it a fun trip. Our first time booking with Viator and would not hesitate to do it again.

Sue Bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip! Love the Butchart Gardens!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great way to see Victoria and Butchart Gardens. We thoroughly enjoyed the narration provided by our guide Steve. The tour is long, 13 hours so you need to be prepared for that. For my wife and I we would prefer a little less time in Victoria and more time at Butchart.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really loved this tour. Especially we have had an excellent guide. Our guide Ryan Mr. Downey has organized this tour the best possible. Very good timeline, I didnt need to stand up too early and I was back to hotel at dinner time.
After following many tours on travel, I really much appreciate our guide. We note that the young man loves his job and we feel his passion to history and culture. He has planned everything in details, has given us interesting information about B.C. but we still have had enough time for ourselves. I could visit China Town and the centre of Victoria by myself what I really prefer. As well time for me alone in Burchard Garden and on cruise anyway, it was an excellent tour with a lot of freedom. As well our guide is very humorous. Yes, most of them must be but Ryan has his natural way. Finally the tour was interesting, well organized with sufficient cultural information and not stressful. Very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bob and I thoroughly enjoyed the day trip to Victoria and Butchart Gardens. The driver/guide Rob was extremely polite, helpful and ensured that the whole day ran smoothly. Rob is an exceptional guide and a real asset to your tour company. I would definitely recommend your company to anyone wanting to take a tour out of Vancouver. regards
Hazel Mulcahy and Bob Davis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best we have ever taken. Our
Guide/Driver Gavin was great. Really one of the best. Highly recommend this tour especially if you can get Gavin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great time good tour director, saw a lot of Victoria and Butchart Gardens would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My sister and I took this tour while staying in Vancouver for a few days, It was amazing! Our tour guide Bret made this trip unforgettable. He was very knowledgeable and kind and made us feel comfortable at all times. If you are in Vancouver, I highly recommend you to take this trip, and if you're going with Bret, you'll be in the best hands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Big day but well worth it. Pickup was on time, briefings were thorough and accurate, commentary was appropriate. Well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fortunatly it was early in the season and we only had a group of 12. Pick-up and drop off at the hotels was done in 2 seperate vehicles, so it went very quicknot having to stop at all hotels. Sheldon our tour guide was awesome! It was a fantastic day trip! Sadly you can only put so much in 12hours. Next time I would go overnight, to get to see some more of Victoria.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Brent was very welcoming, friendly and accommodating. Very well organised, ran smoothly and didn't have to worry about a thing! The gardens are a must see while on Vancouver Island - I've never seen anything like it! Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was well planned, scheduled and organized.
The guide, Sheldon, was really helpful, attentious and made the difference in the tour.
The bus was new, comfortable and provided a good trip overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Our driver Sheldon was terrific and the Butchart Garden is well worth seeing. Victoria is a beautiful city to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was great. We where picked up promptly at our hotel. Rene, our driver was fantastic. He took us on a short tour of Vancover on our way to the ferry. The Buchart Gardens where beautiful. The ferry ride was cool. Rene provided us with all kinds of info. He made us all feel comfortable with each other. I was amazed that he could remember all of our names. It was the best part of our vacation in Vancover.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Thankyou for an Excellent Tour. Well planned, A wonderful Travel Experience. I would certainly recommend this Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

excellent tour and guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thought the tour was an exceptional value. Guide was very knowledgeable, shared incredible detail on all parts of the trip, and was careful to give specific easily understood instructions about important issues; i.e., details about the ferry and how to relocate the bus when it was time to board, etc. The city of Victoria and Butchart Gardens speak for themselves--simply spectacular beauty. We chose this tour because it offered a packaged single day opportunity to experience Victoria during a longer stay in Vancouver. We were well pleased in every aspect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great! It was raining and being from the central coast of California we are not used to rain. Navigating the ferry and the rainy roads was better left to the Viatour guide/driver. He was excellent and also informative, accommodating and shared his good sense of humor. We enjoyed the tour of the beautiful Butchart Gardens and the charming city of Victoria albeit a quick look which means we will have to return. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had an amazing time on this tour. The sun came out and gave us a beautiful day amid the storms that preceded. Our tour guide Brent was amazing and knew a lot about every place went went, whether stopping or just passing through, down to the detail. I met a new friend on the bus. Just wish we had more time to enjoy some of the places. Definitely left me wanting more. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Butchart Gardens are stunningly beautiful. The tour was very well organized with great communication on pick up timing and location.
The tour guide Graham was entertaining, informative and very helpful.
We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

it was great thank you

From USD $ 150.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_3B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message