5 star rating: Highly Recommended 678 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 678 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was hesitant to book this tour because of the price. It was well worth the money not having to worry about getting to the ferry, tickets for the ferry, getting to Victoria from the ferry, getting out to the gardens.etc. The driver/guide was fantastic! Don't try to do this on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very good and there was enough time to take in the sights that we wanted to see. Going to Victoria first gave us the opportunity to have lunch there before seeing the sights, and then going to Butchart Gardens afterwards helped to avoid the morning crowds as many of the tour buses has left and were on their way to Victoria at that time. We were very fortunate to have such an excellent tour guide. It was along day, but the tour covered everything that we wanted to see, with good commentary and humour from our guide along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We traveled with friends on this trip to Victoria and back to Vancouver and were really impressed with our guide Gavin. He was personable, knowledgeable, humorous and very attentive. Gavin was instrumental in making this trip a five star rating. I must add that after the long day, we were dropped off at our hotel and when we got there, my wife found out that she had left her hat some place. About an hour later, there was a knock on our door ... Gavin had found the hat on the bus and returned it to us at the hotel. Well done and thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the best time on the tour. Our driver/guide Nick was awesome!! He knew lots about the area and it's history and was very good at keeping the day fun and enjoyable to all. The Gardens were beautiful and we had plenty of time to see it all and still enjoy some refreshments afterwards. My husband and I used the free time in Victoria to have a High Tea at the Empress Hotel, which was once in a life time experience. We would highly recommend it. We booked it ahead of time, which is always a good idea as it gets sold out .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely delightful! Weather was perfect. Landsea guide, Graham was amazing: quite knowledgeable - sharing info that just isn't offered in printed literature; great sense of humor - made everyone comfortable; excellent driver, and extremely helpful in booking a tour for us the following day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very nice tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a brilliant day out to Vancouver Island. Loved Victoria just a pity the visit was so short. The Butchart Gardens were beautiful, if I did it again would like more time in Victoria and less at the gardens, having lunch at Victoria was also a mistake as it took up good site seeing time. Our guide for the day was absolutely fantastic, he actually made the day for all of us on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Ryan Downey, was very knowledgeable, respectful to all, and had a personality that meshed with all of the people on our bus. I particularly enjoyed his passion for the "first Nations": their history (both past and present). The stories shared were memorable. He even purchased and shared his favorite fruit, blueberries, for us to enjoy. He made the tour a memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome , stunning Flowers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A memorable experience!!!! Our most sincere thanks to the tour guide as well, he was very accommodating to everyone's needs, very friendly and made the entire day very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was excellent We enjoyed the driver, the ferry trip,our time in Victoria on Canada Day and the Butchard Gardens very much. Although costly, it was well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything ran smoothly and we had enough time to enjoy the city and gardens. Our tour guide, Sean, was excellent--very knowledgeable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was well worth the price that we paid for. The pick-up at the hotel was on time. Our guide, Amy, was very informative and went out of her way to make sure that we are comfortable, as well as informed all throughout our tour. The ferry ride was on time and organized. Then we got back on the bus for the Victoria City tour (plenty of time to have lunch and buy souvenirs). Then we headed to Butchart Gradens which was amazing. I wish I have this garden for my backyard - that's for sure! My mom, who is 83 years old, was surprised that she was able to walk around the entire garden. The flowers were so colorful and beautiful. We were dropped at our hotel exactly as planned. Overall, we had a great time. It was a long day but it was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour great info from guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mike is the best tour-leader and guide I have ever experienced

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great reminders of up coming tour.
Paul soon had everyone mixing,he gave a very comprehensive commentary as we travelled,made it clear about timings, gave good information about things to do on the island and generally made the trip an excellent day out. He was also a very good driver.
Would definitely reccommend this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well operated and guide was very cordial and informative. Pickup was on time and all activities came off smoothly. Would recommend to anyone who has a full day (we were gone for 13 hours) to see Victoria.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Frances is very knowledgable, courteous and friendly. We are world travelers, and this tour is one of the best tours we had. We had plenty of time to spend in the garden and the city of Victoria. Our tour guide did not make us feel that we have to rush.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time even though it lasted a long time! (13 hours) The ferry was nice, downtown Victoria charming and we had a lovely lunch there. We are vegetarian so we were so glad to find a great veggie restaurant! The Butchart Gardens were absolutely wonderful!! The very best part of our trip was Jeff, our tour guide. He was awesome. SO funny, he had us in stitches the entire trip. Even though there were some rude and obnoxious and late to get back to the bus tourists on the trip, he handled them with finesse and got us to the ferry in the nick of time. He deserves a big raise, Viator!! Thanks Jeff!! 3 from Katy, TX

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pick up was on time, driver was very informative on this tour. The town of Victoria was very nice and the Butchart Gardens was the highlight of the tour. Bring a warm sweater or jacket for the ferry ride to Victoria island from Vancouver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I were very impressed with every aspect of the tour. All of the arrangements/connections went like clockwork and the various elements of the tour, especially the Butchart Gardens were delightful. We were greatly impressed with the enthusiasm and knowledge of our guide, Khaled.
Having perfect weather and having the trip coincide with the Canada Day celebrations gave the tour the most favourable circumstances.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organized tour! Thoroughly enjoyed it. Did not have to worry about logistics.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the highlight of our trip which included an Alaskan cruise. Victoria and Butchart Gardens are so beautiful at this time of year and the bus tour was easy, pleasant and informative. It met all our expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the whole day. We probably would have preferred more time at the gardens and a little less in Victoria, but would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip! Nick, our tour guide, was the best! He shared tons of information about the area,
history, etc. He made sure each of us enjoyed the experience. Butchart Gardens is an amazing
place to visit.

From USD $ 160.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_3B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message