5 star rating: Highly Recommended 664 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 664 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour to Victoria and Butchart gardens. Our tour guide Amy was excellent and extremely knowledgable. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The ferry trip was very relaxing and Victoria itself was quaint and interesting. The highlight was definitely the visit to the Butchart Gardens. The colour and variety were overwhelming. It was very hot that day, but we kept walking and viewing because everything was so amazing. Our review would not be complete without a very positive comment about Meg, our driver/guide. She was great - entertaining and informative and we would not have had such a good day without her. The only negative comment is that it really is a very long day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A most beautiful tour everything went so smoothly eg ferries pick ups etc. Loved Victoria and the Butchart Gardens were out if this world. A long day but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour bus picked us up at our hotel at the time that they said they'd be there. The driver was very knowledgeable and helpful. Butchart Gardens is a must see. We had plenty of time at the gardens to view the grounds. The bus driver gave us good tips regarding eating places in Victoria and places to visit. I'd definitely use this service again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Victoria and Butchart Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were picked up on time and had a great bus driver who told us about all the areas we passed. Would definitely recommend this trip. It was a long day but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was hesitant to book this tour because of the price. It was well worth the money not having to worry about getting to the ferry, tickets for the ferry, getting to Victoria from the ferry, getting out to the gardens.etc. The driver/guide was fantastic! Don't try to do this on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very good and there was enough time to take in the sights that we wanted to see. Going to Victoria first gave us the opportunity to have lunch there before seeing the sights, and then going to Butchart Gardens afterwards helped to avoid the morning crowds as many of the tour buses has left and were on their way to Victoria at that time. We were very fortunate to have such an excellent tour guide. It was along day, but the tour covered everything that we wanted to see, with good commentary and humour from our guide along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We traveled with friends on this trip to Victoria and back to Vancouver and were really impressed with our guide Gavin. He was personable, knowledgeable, humorous and very attentive. Gavin was instrumental in making this trip a five star rating. I must add that after the long day, we were dropped off at our hotel and when we got there, my wife found out that she had left her hat some place. About an hour later, there was a knock on our door ... Gavin had found the hat on the bus and returned it to us at the hotel. Well done and thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the best time on the tour. Our driver/guide Nick was awesome!! He knew lots about the area and it's history and was very good at keeping the day fun and enjoyable to all. The Gardens were beautiful and we had plenty of time to see it all and still enjoy some refreshments afterwards. My husband and I used the free time in Victoria to have a High Tea at the Empress Hotel, which was once in a life time experience. We would highly recommend it. We booked it ahead of time, which is always a good idea as it gets sold out .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely delightful! Weather was perfect. Landsea guide, Graham was amazing: quite knowledgeable - sharing info that just isn't offered in printed literature; great sense of humor - made everyone comfortable; excellent driver, and extremely helpful in booking a tour for us the following day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very nice tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a brilliant day out to Vancouver Island. Loved Victoria just a pity the visit was so short. The Butchart Gardens were beautiful, if I did it again would like more time in Victoria and less at the gardens, having lunch at Victoria was also a mistake as it took up good site seeing time. Our guide for the day was absolutely fantastic, he actually made the day for all of us on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Ryan Downey, was very knowledgeable, respectful to all, and had a personality that meshed with all of the people on our bus. I particularly enjoyed his passion for the "first Nations": their history (both past and present). The stories shared were memorable. He even purchased and shared his favorite fruit, blueberries, for us to enjoy. He made the tour a memorable experience.

From USD $ 178.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_3B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message