5 star rating: Highly Recommended 678 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 678 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is superb. We spent time in Victoria and had time to shop and eat. Butchart Gardens was outstanding. Our tour guide was exceptional, He went out of his way to assist me. I use a walker but he made sure I got a wheelchair and many times assisted with the pushing up and down hills.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

it was nice NOT having to drive, period! went right onto the ferry, shuttle toured around the island. the only thing I wish we had more time wandering around Victoria area and the cute shops, 2 hours was not enough time 3 would have been perfect. Had plenty of time at Butchart Gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great driver and great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Brent was Awesome! He was extremely knowledgeable and truly enjoys what he does! We had plenty of time to enjoy Victoria and the Gardens which are the most beautiful I've ever been to. Well worth it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My tour guide was amazing! I highly
Recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was worth every penny. It's the best way to get from Vancouver to Victoria. Our tour guide kept us on schedule and was very friendly and helpful. He gave us lots of good tips and interesting information about the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a full day with an excellent tour guide (Warwick).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although it was a long (13 hour) day, the trip was brilliant. Pickup was right on time and the journey to Vancouver Island by coach and ferry was excellent. Our driver was informative and amusing throughout the journey there and back. We had plenty ot time to explore Victoria and Butchart Gardens under our own steam. And the weather that day was warm and sunny. A perfect day which will long live in the memory.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

e were well taken care of. My wife required use of Wheel chair and it was provided immediately and we had a most enjoyable tour. Absolutely beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nick was a wonderful tour guide who took care of every detail for us. This is definately the best way to go to Butchart Gardens from Vancouver! We would definately use Viator again and recommend them to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Khalid was courteous, professional, informative, and made the trip a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A delightful day -- a great way to see both Victoria and Butchart Gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour to Victoria was a complete success! Everything went smoothly from the early morning hotel pick-up to the BC ferry ride (such a huge ship with all the cars and trucks!) to our next day pick-up from our Victoria hotel to Butchart Gardens. We had the afternoon for lunch, the waterfront sights and still time to ride the get-on-get-off bus ( good for 24 hours so our tickets were valid from 2pm that day until 2pm the next! actually 2 days for the price of one!) We were able to see ALL of Victoria and then the next morning to ride the little yellow water taxi in the harbour for a waterfront perspective.We had enough time that afternoon in the fabulous gardens and were easily directed to the dock where the "Prince of Whales" was waiting. On our trip back to Vancouver, we actually got to see 4 orcas. Because they swam around the boat for quite a while, it seemed like there were many more! We were very happy to have the experience, The guide promised to send email photos and she did! They were much closer than what I was able to take. All in all, a fine trip to a beautiful city! Did I mention the flower baskets everywhere???

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great and we loved our guide
Rene.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AWESOME !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an easy way to see Victoria and Butchart Gardens! Picked up and returned right to the hotel door. The driver was pleasant and informative. Highly recommend this trip and although it is a long day (by necessity, getting to and from the ferry and the ferry ride), do it and enjoy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Butchart Garden is a must when you stay in Vancouver. Not only it's beautful and it so peaceful. We were very lucky to have Monica as our tour guide, she was very pleasant all along, has a good knowlege of what we should know, did not overload us with useless information, she was very warm and patient, and a good driver as well, she left us a lot of free time, we were very relaxed, in down town Victoria, we had plenty time to buy all sort soveniors, had delicouse lunch in China town and sat in the Ross Garden of Empress Hotel enjoy the peaceful time, in general we have a great time, no complaints

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was great
Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Highly recommended for all visitors to the Vancouver area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great day-the ferry boat ride, Butchart Gardens, etc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved the gardens. It's too bad that everyone doesn't put as great an effort into returning the land that they deface back into something even more beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great! We enjoyed it very much. Downtown Victoria is beautiful and the gardens are amazing. But the difference was our tour guide for that day! He was one of a kind.... young guy, funny, very service oriented and seems like he really enjoyed his work. His name was Kahled! We had such a good time in Victoria, that the same day we booked a tour to see Vancouver downtown the next day. And Kahled once again was there! We had a great time in Vancouver too.
It make such a difference when you get to know a place with someone like Kahled.
Kahled, thanks so much for making the difference in our trip and be an exceptional tour guide!
And thanks to Viator for making sure that my friends (Cordero fam.) were together with us in the tour.

Gracias! Joanna De La Cruz (Veglio fam.)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Katrina was the best ever tour guide we could have! Passionate, really knowledgable, she made our trip a truly memorable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent!

From USD $ 163.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_3B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message