5 star rating: Highly Recommended 217 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  11.5-hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 217 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I've already done. Just forgot to put stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Simply fabulous. The train ride and hospitality were superb. We took a jeep ride from Whistler up the ski slopes towards the top of the mountain and spotted a black bear, what a treat. Whistler itself is nothing special but the train trip, bus journey home, and bear spotting throughout the day made this a truly memorable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Warwick our host was really enthusiastic and remembered everyone's first names. He really made the trip back down from Whistler really enjoyable and informative.

The trip on the Rocky Mountaineer was as good an experience as I had expected - plenty of stunning views - waterfalls, deep ravines, rivers and high mountains. The food on board was okay and the service was great. Good commentary and a chance to ride in the observation car. A good way to sample the Rocky Mountaineer before booking a longer trip. We had plenty of time to walk around Whistler. The First Nations exhibition centre was fascinating. Warwick picked us up on time and although it rained on the way back it stopped by the time we got to Squamish and the falls. They were truly stunning. It was the last day of a wonderful holiday and truly memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent all round. Great guide for the initial round up and for the Whistler and return aspects. And the Rocky Mountaineer experience was excellent. Highly recommended.

Raymond W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

First class service - everything was perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Whistler trip by train and returning by bus is AWESOME. Adding an extra hour is recommended to this tour. Rocky Mountaineer coach attendant are very much informative and are perfect guides. Sorry for not remembering our bus driver as well as guide but hats up to him too. This tour is worth visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a great time. Everything worked well. The local tour company operating the tour were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks to our guide Greg. We thought that training it one way, and going back by bus to stop at some of the sights was a good way to go. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Unforgettable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

At 0630 Brent the driver was on time and patiently waiting outside. Dropped at station Brent assured us he would be at the other end. Comfy seats and good commentry en route. After breakfast the Henry Pickering observation car was opened for glass free viewing. Lakes, logs, fancy houses, fancy gardens, trees, bridges, mountains and mist thundered by and we arrived in Whistler about Midday. Brent was there, advised us where and what was on offer and on time took us back via the Shannon Falls and other views. Full day out. Great recommended trip and 10 out of 10 for Brent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely fantastic. Highlight of our trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lovely day out lots to see and great service. Guide was fantastic and very helpful went out of his way to accommodate everyone's wishes.

KAZ
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is by no means cheap but it is well worth the money. We were picked up at our hotel and taken to the station. We had a light breakfast on the train while travelling through the beautiful countryside to Whistler. The commentary given by the guide on the train was excellent and so was the service. We had a few hours in Whistler and then back on the bus to Vancouver, stopping at the waterfalls on the way home. Our driver/ guide was great value and we had a very enjoyable drive back into Vancouver. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Amazing trip, well worth the money. You get to see the fabulous scenery on the train and then get to spend time exploring Whistler.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the ride! Enjoying the route view from train and coach.

From USD $ 261.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message