5 star rating: Highly Recommended 264 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  11.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 264 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic!
We highly recommend this tour.
First class service from begining to end..
Thank you.
Best,
The Santa Maria's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best. Great scenery, breakfast on the trip up, comentry along the way. whistler was great, very pretty and busy. We paid to do the Peak to Peak but at the top of the first Peak a thunder storm stopped the further trip. We were refunded the money we had paid for that which was unexpected and welcome. Driver, Jeff, was great too. Going to extremes to show us the best spots. Thanks Jeff. It's a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This day trip was amazing and worth every cent. The train trip was fantastic and very informative the entire way to Whistler, made us want to plan a trip through the Rockies next. Whistler was stunning and we enjoyed looking around, the bus trip back was good with photo stops etc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The train wad very enjoyable with a pleasant staff with a very nice breakfast. The open air car provided amazing views.In addition the driver to Whistler was nice enough to arrange an additional tour fir us in Whistler. It was the seaplane tour of the area was amazing and made possible by our driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing trip. Beautiful scenery and we'll looked after. Whistler was great. Was terrified of going on peak to peak gondola, but so glad I dad. It was stunning at the top. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the beautiful scenery. Options of things to do at Whistler but walking the town and enjoying the surrounds was enough! Catching the bus back gave a different look with stops at some waterfalls and views of some amazing rock faces. A must !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day, wonderful trip, superbly organised. Would highly recommend this tour. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the greatest train ride I have been in many years as MY HUSBAND's FATHER was a Sr. Fuel
Inspector on the southern RAILWAYS from the 30's to the 70's in INDIA and have been on many a train rides , BUT THIS ONE WAS SOMETHING TO REMEMBER FOR A LIFE TIME..
My husband who is camera mad had a ball. thanks for the ride we love it with all the attention we go on the train . will do it again if we got another chance in life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of my favorite tour, the train trip up to Whistler, staff were amazing breakfast was very good, lot of information , spend time in Whistler then bus back to Vancouver, with stops on the way, the young guy who drove the bus kept us informed ,and was very entertaining, then we had the mystery stop which turned out to be a lookout where you can see the sights of Vancouver,what a great day, then back to hotel about 7 pm, great value tour well worth doing,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful scenery on way up to Whistler by train - even better on the way back. Our coach guide was terrific and told us not only about the scenery and wildlife, but also a lot of history. He was an excellent guide. Would definitely recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable trip. Anthony on the train was fantastic with all the guests, very friendly and knowledgable. Ray was so enthusiastic and welcoming and you could tell he loved his job. Wonderful trip with stunning scenery of a beautiful part of BC. Would recommend this trip to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent experience. Outstanding knowledge of tour guide, providing plenty of information and interesting facts about the area. All were very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Superb trip with different views up by train, back by minibus, and the 2 peak gondola trip exposed staggering vistas. I can highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

FABULOUS - the service both from our young tour guides on the Rocky Mountaineer and the Bus back to Vancouver was the best....so knowledgeable and you felt like they really enjoyed their work. Saw lots of bears (think we had the record of the month at ten) please pass on regards for great day to the guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We did have such a great time it was a wonderful trip beautiful place... we would like to go back and stay in the Village.

Edmond Leung
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice sightseeing tour by Train Rail. Worth to join.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our railroad conductor was awesome. Our overall tour guide from "land and sea" really made the trip memorable. Highly recommend the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved this trip. It was comfortable, relaxing and exciting to see the rivers and fiords. We would love to do another train trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Long train ride was comfortable with good food! The narrator was knowledgeable and friendly!
The shuttle ride back was a good sight-seeing trip itself!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, our guide, Sam, was excellent, she gave us a lot of information, help us to take also the glaciers tours and it was just incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour. Susan, our guide in the coach was very knowledgeable and always told us if a special point of interest was coming up. We liked going to the open air coach where you got the fresh breeze and could see the Falls, etc. better. We didn't spend much time in Whistler but took the gondola up the mountain, had lunch and then went to Blackcomb Mtn. Peak to Peak! Back to Whistler Mtn. and down to the town and it was almost time to get on the bus for Vancouver. Graham was our driver and guide. He was great. We made good time going back to Vancouver so he took us to his favorite look out, which is a place you can stop and then look out over Vancouver. That was so neat and beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was awesome!
Communication was spot on, pick up was on time, the tour guide was very knowledgable and polite.
The train was amazing, the views were picturesque and the breakfast on board was great!
The 4 hours at whistler was a little quick but you can only do so much in a day.
Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. The train journey on the Rocky Mountaineer was superb with fantastic scenery. Whistler was lovely and very interesting. Our bus journey back to Vancouver was equally good - more wonderful scenery and our driver/guide Lisa was very knowledgeable and entertaining.
Would definitely recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The train ride was amazing, staff was very helpful. The guide did a great job of explaining all the significant sights on the way. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I've already done. Just forgot to put stars.

Special Offer

From USD $ 221.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message