5 star rating: Highly Recommended 212 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  11.5-hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 212 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Raymond W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

First class service - everything was perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Whistler trip by train and returning by bus is AWESOME. Adding an extra hour is recommended to this tour. Rocky Mountaineer coach attendant are very much informative and are perfect guides. Sorry for not remembering our bus driver as well as guide but hats up to him too. This tour is worth visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a great time. Everything worked well. The local tour company operating the tour were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Thanks to our guide Greg. We thought that training it one way, and going back by bus to stop at some of the sights was a good way to go. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Unforgettable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

At 0630 Brent the driver was on time and patiently waiting outside. Dropped at station Brent assured us he would be at the other end. Comfy seats and good commentry en route. After breakfast the Henry Pickering observation car was opened for glass free viewing. Lakes, logs, fancy houses, fancy gardens, trees, bridges, mountains and mist thundered by and we arrived in Whistler about Midday. Brent was there, advised us where and what was on offer and on time took us back via the Shannon Falls and other views. Full day out. Great recommended trip and 10 out of 10 for Brent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely fantastic. Highlight of our trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lovely day out lots to see and great service. Guide was fantastic and very helpful went out of his way to accommodate everyone's wishes.

KAZ
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is by no means cheap but it is well worth the money. We were picked up at our hotel and taken to the station. We had a light breakfast on the train while travelling through the beautiful countryside to Whistler. The commentary given by the guide on the train was excellent and so was the service. We had a few hours in Whistler and then back on the bus to Vancouver, stopping at the waterfalls on the way home. Our driver/ guide was great value and we had a very enjoyable drive back into Vancouver. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Amazing trip, well worth the money. You get to see the fabulous scenery on the train and then get to spend time exploring Whistler.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the ride! Enjoying the route view from train and coach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful train ride and scenery. Enjoyed the open car sections of the train which allowed a great experience of the natural surroundings. The hosts and guides were both friendly and informative along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent all around!!!!!!! A MUST DO in Vancouver. Train ride was excellent! Service on board fantastic! Food good! Whistler and the Peak-2-Peak fantastic!!!! Wish I was there now! LOL.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip to Whistler on the Rocky Mountaineer train was excellent and the train host very good. If you do the chairlift in Whistler then you would need the four hours there but as we had already done a few before, we had lunch and walked around the village and saw as much as we could, but I found the allotted time there a little bit too long. Overall it was a lovely day and have ticked that box on my bucket list.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely fantastic, Landsea tours were brilliant we were picked up at 6.45 am and taken to the train station with about 20 other people on small coach. The train journey was spectacular with lovely scenery, the host very informative and very helpful. Greg our Landsea tour guide picked us up from train station and drove us to Whistler where we went to top of Whistler in cable car and then on the peak to peak gondola (Purchased tickets from Greg) We had ample time to then have lunch and a wander round. We travelled back on the coach and stopped twice for photos, Shannon Falls were fantastic. Arrived back in Downtown about 7pm the whole day was amazing and definitely made more enjoyable by Greg our guide as he was informative, entertaining and very helpful.

From USD $ 263.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message