5 star rating: Highly Recommended 215 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  11.5-hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 215 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful train ride and scenery. Enjoyed the open car sections of the train which allowed a great experience of the natural surroundings. The hosts and guides were both friendly and informative along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent all around!!!!!!! A MUST DO in Vancouver. Train ride was excellent! Service on board fantastic! Food good! Whistler and the Peak-2-Peak fantastic!!!! Wish I was there now! LOL.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip to Whistler on the Rocky Mountaineer train was excellent and the train host very good. If you do the chairlift in Whistler then you would need the four hours there but as we had already done a few before, we had lunch and walked around the village and saw as much as we could, but I found the allotted time there a little bit too long. Overall it was a lovely day and have ticked that box on my bucket list.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely fantastic, Landsea tours were brilliant we were picked up at 6.45 am and taken to the train station with about 20 other people on small coach. The train journey was spectacular with lovely scenery, the host very informative and very helpful. Greg our Landsea tour guide picked us up from train station and drove us to Whistler where we went to top of Whistler in cable car and then on the peak to peak gondola (Purchased tickets from Greg) We had ample time to then have lunch and a wander round. We travelled back on the coach and stopped twice for photos, Shannon Falls were fantastic. Arrived back in Downtown about 7pm the whole day was amazing and definitely made more enjoyable by Greg our guide as he was informative, entertaining and very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I have used Viator for trip to Paris Champagne tour and now in Vancouver for the Vancouver to Whistler by Train and back by bus tour. I can trust Viator when travelling to unknown areas to have done the research and found the best tour company in the area at good prices. Never disappointed when book through them. We took this Whistler tour in August, Land and Sea picked us up at hotel. I was worried, but no problem, tour bus showed up within 5 minutes of the time scheduled. I confirmed with the tour company our hotel as directed after booking the tour. The driver came out of the bus and right into the lobby to pick us up. We arrived with time to spare at the train station. The train ride up was comfortable and included a breakfast sandwich, yogurt and some fruit. Coffee and soft drinks were served throughout the ride. The train has an open cart, without windows which allowed us to take beautiful pictures. The tour guide was fun and interesting and met us at the train station at Whistler, he had pre-booked tours (such as plane rides) on Whistler based on peoples interests. He also had discounted tickets for Peak to Peak for those that had requested them. We had 4 1/2 hours to ourselves to tour in Whistler, guide had provided us maps of the village and written the key time and circled the two locations where we could meet him. We were then driven back, We stopped at one lookout and then Shannon Falls. We headed back to Vancouver where each traveler was dropped off at their hotels. Some of the group was reloaded into a second bus to speed up dropping us all off at hotels throughout Vancouver or even Skytrain stations. Very well taken care of during the tour. Plus, beautiful views from Whistler-Blackcomb mountain. Worth going!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way to travel to Whistler. We had 4 hours there and then came back by mini coach.
Our tour guide Lisa was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Beautiful ride. Very comfortable seating with breakfast included. Whistler is a lovely town, but for incredible views, take the gondola to the top of the mountain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

fantastic day, the guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Relaxing train ride to Whistler with some scenic views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time. The train was very comfortable. Very attentive service and clean rest rooms! There was fresh fruit and a nice breakfast. If you have special needs they can accommodate but they need to know in advance. Traveled through gorgeous country. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very special tour because we are train people. The train was very comfortable. Our guide/waiter was exceptionally nice, friendly, spoke clearly, and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful scenery, and especially his narrative of what we were seeing along the way. Our guide/bus driver back from Whistler was very knowledgable and fun to be with. He shared so many beautiful places along the way with us. We would use your services again and highly recommend them to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

love our tour guide. would highly recommend it to friends and families

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was arranged by Land Sea Tours in conjunction with the Rocky Mountaineer. The level of service on board the train was fantastic and the attendant on our rail car was an absolute delight and took great care of both the adults and children on the trip. I can't find the words to adequately describe the beauty of the landscapes you see on this trip, I was left breathless. The time allowed in Whistler is just about right and the cable car rides are brilliant. I wouldn't bother joining the queue for the 2nd gondola with the glass floor ( which can get really long) it may lead to disappointment, as the whole floor isn't glass just a bit in the middle. The views will blow you away and there was still enough snow in August 2013 for a quick snow ball fight! All in all, a long but amazing day out. I hope you have as great a time as I did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the train ride and sites we saw. whistler offered a variety of enjoyable things to do. Also enjoyed spending time in the resort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My main reason to travel to Canada was to ride the Rocky Mountineer to Whistler. I had read how this was a fabulous trip. I was not disappointed the ride travelled through some spectactular scenery and the train slowed at each special spot to enable photos to be taken. A special acknowledgement must be made to the team at VIATOR who were outstanding in their organization of the travel arragments to the point of contacting me at home in Australia when there was a problem with being picked up at our hotel now that's service. Back to the train trip. My wife and I deceided to return via coach to Vancouver and even this trip was full of highlights and photo opportunities .Overall this was one of the highlights of our USA trip.

From USD $ 262.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message