5 star rating: Highly Recommended 219 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  11.5-hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 219 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

love our tour guide. would highly recommend it to friends and families

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was arranged by Land Sea Tours in conjunction with the Rocky Mountaineer. The level of service on board the train was fantastic and the attendant on our rail car was an absolute delight and took great care of both the adults and children on the trip. I can't find the words to adequately describe the beauty of the landscapes you see on this trip, I was left breathless. The time allowed in Whistler is just about right and the cable car rides are brilliant. I wouldn't bother joining the queue for the 2nd gondola with the glass floor ( which can get really long) it may lead to disappointment, as the whole floor isn't glass just a bit in the middle. The views will blow you away and there was still enough snow in August 2013 for a quick snow ball fight! All in all, a long but amazing day out. I hope you have as great a time as I did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the train ride and sites we saw. whistler offered a variety of enjoyable things to do. Also enjoyed spending time in the resort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My main reason to travel to Canada was to ride the Rocky Mountineer to Whistler. I had read how this was a fabulous trip. I was not disappointed the ride travelled through some spectactular scenery and the train slowed at each special spot to enable photos to be taken. A special acknowledgement must be made to the team at VIATOR who were outstanding in their organization of the travel arragments to the point of contacting me at home in Australia when there was a problem with being picked up at our hotel now that's service. Back to the train trip. My wife and I deceided to return via coach to Vancouver and even this trip was full of highlights and photo opportunities .Overall this was one of the highlights of our USA trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We really enjoyed the trip.Stunning views from the train with opportunities to take some great photos.Courteous and knowledgeable staff helped to make the journey even better. The return on the coach involved a mechanical problem with the bus,but Fraser and the other members of the Landsea team managed to get us back without too much hassle and contingency plans which were quickly put in place were not needed.Well done to all concerned.Would recommend this trip without hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

excellent service great way to travel to whistler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The train ride was fabulous. Great tour guides and a comfortable ride the entire time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was everything it was advertised to be!! The tour staff was punctual, courteous, knowledgeable and engaging--we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and Whistler did not disappoint!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Spectacular scenery and a comfortable ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The best tour of my life! The Rocky Mountaineer is amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I had reservations about going up by train and back by coach but I wasn't disappointed with this choice. The guide who picked us up from the hotel and drove us to the train and then drove us back from Whistler was excellent in every way. The time spent in Whistler isn't long but enough to get a taste of the town. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wow! from the cry of "ALL ABOARD" from the train manager this was absolutely fab. We saw wildlife, waterfalls, spectacular scenery all around us. Whistler was beautiful, lots of little shops to browse in.. Our tour guide on way back (Will) was so friendly, funny he took extra time to tell stories. We even saw a bear!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The trip exceeded our expectations and the staff and service was A+, and worth every dollar. If you want to sit back and enjoy all the scenery, this is the tour for you. First class service from start to finish..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Perfect Trip! The train and staff were delightful. We were told in advance of the special sights coming up and given lots of information on the way. Our tour guide on the bus was very good. He was on time , knowledgable and funny. What more can you ask for!

brian p
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

was great. worth doing. only problem was too many trees so couldn't get a lot of photos. but in saying that was very pretty. the trip back from whistler in the bus was perfect. had a great driver, very intelligent. whistler was beautiful.the peak to peak was closed but we still saw it and went up to. the top and got snowed on. great experience

From USD $ 259.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message