• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 176 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  11.5-hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 176 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Thomas J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

excellent tour, we did the train up to Whistler and then returned by coach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The train ride was great! Could have used a little more time in Whistler and will definate go back.

Lynda C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic tour

Jennifer L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a wonderful tour and the highlight of our holiday. The scenery from the train was spectacular. We used our free time in Whistler to do the Peak2Peak cablecar ride which was amazing. We were successful in seeing a bear on our return journey. The stop at the Shannon waterfall finished the tour nicely. We would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We enjoyed our trip to Whisler. The staff was very polite and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I would rate my experience on both the day excurssions, one to Whistler and one to Vancouver Island from Vancouver, I took with Viator (SeaLand Tours) 5 out of 5. The tour guides were very courteous, knowlegeble and helpful. Both the tour guides, Greg and Rich went out of their way to pick us up at our hotel which was 20 minutes away from the downtown Vancouver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

An excellent tour. The train trip was spectacular with some amazing views and the open carriage really added to the atmosphere - as well as the ability to take pictures (though you may want to wrap up!). The breakfast on board the train was not very good at all but the service and staff members were great. The tour company taking you to the train/ driving you back to Vancouver were also very good. Pick up was punctual and the gentleman doing the tour was informative without being over the top: exactly the right balance. We also managed to see bears in the wild on the side of the road on the way back which was spectacular, as well as the other sights visited. Well worth going on it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Train trip was great. The scenery out of the window is wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A first class tour and the best way to travel and enjoy the sites. Going up by train and coming back by bus gives you the opportunity to see different perspectives of the views. The return journey by bus provides great photo stops (and we saw bears!). A great day out. Put it on your list of things to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was fantastic. Tour guide was courteous, very informative, caring and entertaining. Went out of the way to show sites that were, maybe not inlcuded. And we saw up to 10 bears, I have photos to prove it. Loved it. What can I say. Will do it again with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a great trip up to Whistler by train and back by bus. The bus driver was very knowledgeable about the areas and and gave us the best opportunity to bear spot. Very relaxing trip.

Merle K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent day tour out. Peak to Peak was awesome. Seeing black bear and 3 cubs on roadside on way home surpassed all expectations.

Susan R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a wonderful day trip, even though we did not get the best of weather. The train journey was smooth and the scenery was spectacular. We were lucky enough to see bears on our return journey by bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Whole trip was organised very efficiently. Excellent coach driver/guide and trip on Rocky Mountaineer was excellent as always. Cannot commend our guide highly enough.

From USD $ 264.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message