• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 198 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  11.5-hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver to Whistler by Train Rail Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 198 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a cracking trip by train from Vancouver to Whistler and back by bus. We were collected from our Vancouver hotel by our guide Jason and taken to the train station. We liked very much the bag piper meeting us there piping us off as the train left, a nice touch and the train was roomy and comfortable. The 3 hour (ish) journey to Whistler was breathtakingly scenic and we were served a nice breakfast box and treated to a talk about the 1st nation history. We were met by our guide jason in his bus and taken into the town which was buzzing with a bikefest. Had a great lunch in the square and caught the cable car up the mountain and then the Peak 2 Peak to Blackcombe for coffee and back, view were amazing. A tour of the Whistler shops and then met by Jason for the journey back stopping at a couple of great waterfall on the way. Twas a long day 7 - 7 and quite expensive but it was a trip I will remember for a long time. We got the complimentary city tour with this booking and Jason (again and a great guide) took us round the city on an enjoyable and informative little tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a great trip. Very pretty. Didn't like going threw the picket line:-( was sad to hear all of the people had lost there jobs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was an absolutely awesome tour. The scenery was beautiful and you were taken great care of on the train and then by the tour guide. A definite highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Everything was excellent. Would definitely use your service again.

Harvest Moon
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had an increditble day on this tour. It was nothing short of fantastic and we would recommend it to anyone staying in Vancouver to head off up to Whistler and do it. The commentary on the train was great and the breakfast was ample with tea and coffee offered anytime throughout the trip. Make sure you do the peak to peak gondola ride when you're up at Whistler and then you can get the chairlift down. Takes about 1 hour round trip. This is a must. We were lucky enough to have a young guy that was born and breed in Whistler as our coach driver for the trip back to Vancouver. What a great guy he was. So informative and a character to boot. He really did make our trip.
This is my 2nd Viator tour. I booked one when I was staying in Paris last year and I would not hesitate to use Viator tours in any future travels.
Thanks again. It was an absolute great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Awesome!Highlight of my trip to canada.Treated like royalty on train with stunning scenery.Never thought the coach journey home could still match the views at Whistler and train journey but it rose to the challenge.With bears,stops at shannon falls and other beauty spots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Train ride was a great experience. The breakfast was a bit on the small side for a railway line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great weather, tour and guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great weather, tour and guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Just Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great trip! Highlight of our vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Good to be collected from the hotel to get to the train. Great train trip with spectacular scenes. Good amount of time in Whistler and interesting time with the First Nations museum. Falls on the way back were spectacular and we saw a bear!
Ryan our guide was great. A good way to both see Whistler and experience the Sea to Sky train in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great day out. Enjoyed from start to finish - excellent driver/courier. Not cheap, but actually very good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Seeing the Rockies up close and in comfort was amazing. Easy access to the beautiful Whistler. Would recommend to everyone.

Thomas J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

excellent tour, we did the train up to Whistler and then returned by coach.

From USD $ 268.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message