4.5 star rating: Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I can't recommend this trip enough. A wonderful day out from Vancouver started with the flight to Victoria. Check in was hassle free and we waited in the comfortable lounge, with a complimentary coffee, watching the seaplanes readying for take off. Boarding was simple and we settled in for a spectacular flight across the islands and inlets to Victoria. We buckled in and had stunning views of the city and mountains on take off before heading out to Vancouver Island. The captain gave full safety instructions and the flight was comfortable with no feeling of being bumped around in a small plane. As there are so few passengers on each flight, there are good views from the windows and no trouble seeing what you want to see.
We landed without a hitch and powered into the harbour in Victoria, with excellent views of the city's beautiful waterfront.
Our return journey was by bus and ferry. We had been given clear instructions on where to meet the bus and had a choice of four different timings. The journey to the ferry terminal was pleasant, through the city and then the countryside outside Victoria and in no time we were on the ferry.
The ferry ride was smooth and we were able to get food in the White Spot restaurant on board and relax on the deck in the sun. The bus then dropped us off in downtown Vancouver within easy walking distance of most hotels.
This was only our second day in Vancouver and was an excellent way to get out and about and see more of the surrounding area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very efficient. Everything went like clockwork. Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An excellent day out !
Would also recommend taking a hop on hop off bus tour around Victoria to make sure you get to see as much as possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

One of the best tours I have ever had in Canada. Everything went nice to us except the weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It all went as advertised. I can't think of a thing the companies could have done to make the experience better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

All went as advertised --- can't think of anything the companies involved could have done better to make our trip any better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This is a booking service or travel agency and not directly responsible for your reservations. Once you make them, you are on your own to deal with airline, bus etc. Viator was efficient and courtesy and once you know how the game is played it is a very good service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

very interesting flight and ferry trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The whole trip was brilliant. I was a bit nervous about lfying on a seaplane but it was really smooth and I loved it so much so that when we landed in Victoria we changed from the ferry crossing on the way back and flew back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

wonderful trip on plane and ferry. an excellent visit to Victoria. I recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Easy and problem free booking. Easy to find Vancouver harbor location. Easy to add visit to Butchart Gardens at harbor terminal. Ride on Seaplane to Victoria was smooth and provided fantastic views. Bus service from Victoria to Butchart Gardens and then to the ferry boat for the trip back to Vancouver and to your Vancoucer hotel was carefree. Great Job Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The "fly there; drive back" package was perfect. Beautiful flight with good service. The bus and ferry ride fromVictoria to Vancouver is a bit of a treck, but beautiful, well organized and comfortable. The price for kids is a great deal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a most enjoyable September morning trip to Victoria by seaplane, the conditions were perfect and the views were spectacular.
We spent the day in Victoria visiting the Royal BC Museum, shopping and taking in the harbour views. We had a long lunch sat in the patio area of a bar/restaurant watching the world go by.
We caught the connecting coach before five pm for the ferry which left Victoria for the return trip to Vancouver. The ferry journey was scenic and most relaxing. The connecting coach dropped us off at our down town hotel at the end of what can only be described as a perfect day. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We were very pleased with our seaplane and ferry tour. The service was excellent and everything was taken care of right from the beginning where we spent the day in beautiful Victoria after the plane ride, to the end where we were dropped off by our hotel in Vancouver after the ferry and bus ride back. We would definitely take this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A beautiful trip with lots of scenery and free time in Victoria. Had a wonderful time and recommend this trip to anyone wanting to spend a day in Victoria.

From USD $ 238.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3020_VAN9A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message