4.5 star rating: Recommended 122 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 122 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Easy and problem free booking. Easy to find Vancouver harbor location. Easy to add visit to Butchart Gardens at harbor terminal. Ride on Seaplane to Victoria was smooth and provided fantastic views. Bus service from Victoria to Butchart Gardens and then to the ferry boat for the trip back to Vancouver and to your Vancoucer hotel was carefree. Great Job Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The "fly there; drive back" package was perfect. Beautiful flight with good service. The bus and ferry ride fromVictoria to Vancouver is a bit of a treck, but beautiful, well organized and comfortable. The price for kids is a great deal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a most enjoyable September morning trip to Victoria by seaplane, the conditions were perfect and the views were spectacular.
We spent the day in Victoria visiting the Royal BC Museum, shopping and taking in the harbour views. We had a long lunch sat in the patio area of a bar/restaurant watching the world go by.
We caught the connecting coach before five pm for the ferry which left Victoria for the return trip to Vancouver. The ferry journey was scenic and most relaxing. The connecting coach dropped us off at our down town hotel at the end of what can only be described as a perfect day. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We were very pleased with our seaplane and ferry tour. The service was excellent and everything was taken care of right from the beginning where we spent the day in beautiful Victoria after the plane ride, to the end where we were dropped off by our hotel in Vancouver after the ferry and bus ride back. We would definitely take this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A beautiful trip with lots of scenery and free time in Victoria. Had a wonderful time and recommend this trip to anyone wanting to spend a day in Victoria.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The Harbour Air staff was incredible. This tour was one of the highlights of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I love it..seeing Vancouver from up there was amazing..Loved Victoria too. I recommended it. It's a must do if you visit Vancouver.

Leah
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We loved the seaplane ride from Vancouver to Victoria. There are more seats inside the plane than I thought there would be, but once we were settled in, it didn’t feel that cramped. Take-off was very smooth, and the plane is by far the best way to enjoy the gorgeous area between Vancouver and Victoria. Flying over all of the Gulf Islands is amazing – it’s so worth traveling by seaplane! The windows are pretty big and allow for great picture-taking. Landing is not quite as smooth, but splashing down into the water is pretty exciting. Victoria is a great place to spend a day: very charming, easily walkable, cute historic downtown district with some good restaurants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great trip. Terrific views of Vancouver Island and Stanley Park as you take off.
Saved nearly 3 hrs with using only the ferry for the return journey.
Would have been better if Viator offered an inclusive ticket for Buchart Gardens. However in the end it was not a problem to obtain an inclusive coach/admission ticket from Victoria tourist centre by the harbour.

JENNIFER K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

What can I say??? This is one of the most memorable, exciting things we have ever done and we have travelled a lot. Seaplane experience was so exciting, reliable, great pilot and on time. The good thing about this tour is you have your transport to and fro Victoria then you can do your own thing in between. I would strongly recommend you also get thr Butchart Gardens tour from Viator and this gives you a free shuttle and entry into Gardens, a must. Ferry home was such a good experience, bus drives straight onto ferry, you grt off and go upstairs and then just before you dock you go back to bus and they drive off ferry to take you home. Definitely one of the best Viator tours we have ever done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

First rate trip, thoroughly recommend it. Definitely the best way to see Victoria.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was the most perfect weather and fantastic to enjoy the views from both the plane and ferry. Really memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

One of the highlights of my holiday in Canada. The seaplane was thrilling and the return journey by bus and ferry really interesting, seeing the journey we had made by air from a different perspective. Well worth the money.

Colin S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Absolutely great. The seaplane experience was very good, with professional staff and an interesting low level flight to Victoria. The ferry ride back was a chance to relax, with the bus driver being particularly helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Great trip, awsome seaplane ride, great value for money.

From USD $ 230.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3020_VAN9A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message