4.5 star rating: Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The Harbour Air staff was incredible. This tour was one of the highlights of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I love it..seeing Vancouver from up there was amazing..Loved Victoria too. I recommended it. It's a must do if you visit Vancouver.

Leah
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We loved the seaplane ride from Vancouver to Victoria. There are more seats inside the plane than I thought there would be, but once we were settled in, it didn’t feel that cramped. Take-off was very smooth, and the plane is by far the best way to enjoy the gorgeous area between Vancouver and Victoria. Flying over all of the Gulf Islands is amazing – it’s so worth traveling by seaplane! The windows are pretty big and allow for great picture-taking. Landing is not quite as smooth, but splashing down into the water is pretty exciting. Victoria is a great place to spend a day: very charming, easily walkable, cute historic downtown district with some good restaurants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great trip. Terrific views of Vancouver Island and Stanley Park as you take off.
Saved nearly 3 hrs with using only the ferry for the return journey.
Would have been better if Viator offered an inclusive ticket for Buchart Gardens. However in the end it was not a problem to obtain an inclusive coach/admission ticket from Victoria tourist centre by the harbour.

JENNIFER K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

What can I say??? This is one of the most memorable, exciting things we have ever done and we have travelled a lot. Seaplane experience was so exciting, reliable, great pilot and on time. The good thing about this tour is you have your transport to and fro Victoria then you can do your own thing in between. I would strongly recommend you also get thr Butchart Gardens tour from Viator and this gives you a free shuttle and entry into Gardens, a must. Ferry home was such a good experience, bus drives straight onto ferry, you grt off and go upstairs and then just before you dock you go back to bus and they drive off ferry to take you home. Definitely one of the best Viator tours we have ever done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

First rate trip, thoroughly recommend it. Definitely the best way to see Victoria.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was the most perfect weather and fantastic to enjoy the views from both the plane and ferry. Really memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

One of the highlights of my holiday in Canada. The seaplane was thrilling and the return journey by bus and ferry really interesting, seeing the journey we had made by air from a different perspective. Well worth the money.

Colin S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Absolutely great. The seaplane experience was very good, with professional staff and an interesting low level flight to Victoria. The ferry ride back was a chance to relax, with the bus driver being particularly helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Great trip, awsome seaplane ride, great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This was a superb day. even with inclement weather, and the need to drive to another spot to depart, the flights was great - the day at Victoria superb, and the return ferry a mystical delight - beautiful calm waters after the rugged morning starty! And wifi as well! Truly four season in one day. The communication was clear and help was always available if required. Gerard (Sydney, Australia)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Super! Nothing bad to say.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Well managed. Check in and directions superb. Tour assitance by staff fantastic. Flight and plane were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Wonderful! Had a fab view off vancover on route to Victoria, getting in and out of plane an experience in it self! A must for anyone going to vancover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

My husband and I truly enjoyed this trip. From the seaplane ride, our first ever, including some fabulous muffins in the airport while we waited, to the relaxing ferry ride after a long day of walking, and finally a door to door bus ride back to our hotel. This was an experience to remember. Isn't that what vacations are about!

From USD $ 238.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3020_VAN9A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message