4.5 star rating: Recommended 126 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 126 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Excellent in every way!!!! Highly recommended.

George T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

By far the only way to see Victoria in one day. The flight over was amazing. Victoria is a busseling city with lots to see. Although hard to get to, Butchart Gardens was worth the effort. 30 min bus ride each way and 2 hrs wandering this World class Canadian National Treasure was great.(extra cost

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

IAIN M
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The trip on the seaplane was fantastic but it is a long day out as you have to return to Vancouver by ferry.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent flight, smooth landing into Victoria. Return time was not as I had asked for and your agents must be clear regarding departure time of the bus and that of the ferry. There was total confusion at the bus station regarding which bus to take and a representative of your company should be on site at busy times. The ferry ride was smooth and comfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous way to travel to Vancouver Island and all very efficient......really enjoyed the trip home on the boat too but did find a one day visit not enough to Vancouver Island

Cat
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Seaplane terminal, flight and personnel were all excellent. Slight delay due to weather. First time on a seaplane.... Takeoff and landing were very smooth. Water conditions were very slight chop. Bus trip back to
Vancouver was made enjoyable by pleasant bus driver. Ferry was first rate.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

In all it was a great trip, Harbour Air was very good and I would not hesitate in flying with them again. The bus ride to Swartz Bay was first class and my wife and I found the bus driver was excellent, he was very friendly and courteous, and very helpful. The ferry back to Tswwassen was great and the fact the bus comes onto the ferry and drives you back into Vancouver, and drops you off at various hotels and nearby sky train stations was great!. I would definitely recommend this package tour to anyone. It's a must do!

Gerry C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

All went well. Nice flight over. Had a couple of hours in downtown Victoria, including High Tea at the Empress. Good trip back to Vancouver by bus/ ferry. Dropped off about four blocks to my hotel. Lived up to my expectations.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Had a Blast, love every minute, one of the best trips.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Fabulous trip! Something we'd been wanting to do for ages and a nice touch to fly over to Victoria and then come back on the Ferry.. or so we thought. The reality was that, although the flight was fantastic, Harbour Air was the third link in the chain and they didn't know anything about us other than that we had seats booked. Fine if you know the procedure but, being tourists, we didn't and felt a bit at a disadvantage and not sure of where we were meant to go/be. What we didn't realise, either, was that, after a long day and an hour and a half on the ferry coming back, we still had another hour's trip back to downtown Vancouver from the ferry port. A very long day if you weren't fully prepared for it. The bus driver couldn't have been more friendly but hanging about at the ferry port waiting for another bus to come collect some of our passengers was tiring. Victoria was fine but we gave up as it was so wet and cold and went for an earlier bus to the ferry. We're glad we did as it would have been two more hours before we got back to Vancouver. The drop-off is fine but not if you're the last one! All in all, a good idea, although pricey, but, in hindsight, we should have paid a bit extra and did both trips by seaplane.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

nice tour . wel organized. very happy

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It was an excellent flight as we had a sunny morning , if a bit misty. However as it was billed as a tourist trip , I had thought we would get some sort of commentary from the pilot about what we were seeing but we were just on a flight with ordinary business passengers so no commentary. The coach and ferry trip back were fine and the driver of the coach was very obliging in dropping people at convenient spots.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We really enjoyed our seaplane/ferry trip to Victoria. My husband had been on seaplane before, but I was excited about that. The ferry was the largest we've ever traveled on so that was interesting too. Seeing the beautiful area from above and on the water was nice contrast.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We loved it! The seaplane trip was awesome. The next time we will take the seaplane round trip as the ferry return was way too long.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The float plane was great, and well worth the price (cheaper to book through viator than to buy a ticket directly). However, I had some issues booking the tour over the phone, and one of the tour operators gave me incorrect information.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

More correctly, this was transportation, not a tour in any sense of the word. That said, the seaplane ride and view over was amazing and the bus/ferry ride back into the heart of VC was too. We found "the tour" online from our lodging but we didn't have a printer for the documents so there was a little confusion but we worked it out at the seaplane terminal where they let me log into my email and print the documents on their computer.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Excellent! Great views of the islands and a good way to save some time on a quick day trip to Vancouver Island. Of course, it is a little pricey and that is the only negative.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Really enjoyed. Great service, beautiful views would be a 5 star but a little pricey

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The experience on the seaplane the best.
The viewsa from the air really exciting.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Excellent trip - all drivers etc very friendly and helpful - even got drpped off at our hotel, which we did not expect. The plane trip was very worthwhile and gave us extra time on the island.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

We actually travelled on the Monday as the weather was deteriorating. The people were very halpfual and it was the best decision. The flight is well worth it, There are so many islands and you get to see from the air at a reasonable range for viewing details.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The seaplane trip is a great way to get to and visit Victoria.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The seaplane was fantastic but the ferry ride was the plain ferry and for 1.5 hrs was not very comfortable would recommend this but upgrade the seats on the ferry

From USD $ 218.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3020_VAN9A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message