Insider's Guide to Vancouver

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 161 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John C B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very fun! Highly recommend taking the seaplane and view the beautiful islands onthe way to Victoria.

S E H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

well organised, easy to arrange - very good day out -

Valerie P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Everything was well organised from the seaplane to the busferry return. As we had never been on a seaplane before it was quite a thrill to takeoff and land on the water!! We took the first seaplane over which meant we had all day in Victoria and it enabled us to visit the Buchart Gardens with plenty of time left over to see round Victoria itself. The busferry ride back was well organised and the bus dropped us right back at our hotel. A great day out.

Will G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Smooth flying. Fantastic views. Wonderful way to travel to Vancouver Island.

Veronica H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I was visiting my brother, and this was a B-day gift to him, it was wonderful, We even got to see Mctavish Hockey Player, Coach But i think if we ever do this again, it would be better to fly home and take the ferry there.

Janet D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a wonderful day trip. All very well organised. Seaplane superb, with easy return to central Vancouver by coach and ferry. Lots of free time in Victoria. .Would recommend taking an early flight if want to visit Buchard Gardens. The single seats are the best if the plane is full.

Alison F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

What an excellent trip and well worth the money. The day was clear and therefore the views were stunning. It was my daring 50th birthday adventure with my son I don't like heights! and what an experience. I have to admit it was a calm day I am not sure if I would have enjoyed it if it was windy!. Staff at check in and safety procedures were excellent and coach transfers at end of day to the ferry in Victoia and then back to Vancouver were well organised. If you want a birds eye view of Vancouver and Victoria this is the trip for you - highlight of my holiday.

Susan S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Wonderful experience and cheaper than booking direct with the carriers

Elisabeth J New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had great weather which probably helped, but we loved the ride in the seaplane.

Deborah B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The seaplane was an awesome experience, but as a tourist, it would have been nice to have had something to describe points of interest along the flight path We understood the daily travellers wouldn't care to hear a narrative from the pilot, but maybe a pamphlet would do. Although, there might have been one in the office that we missed as we were rushed to arrive on time. We really enjoyed our time in Victoria, and had no trouble at all finding the bus depot to take our return trip back to vancouver. The ferry ride was fantastic as well and we had a very nice dinner on the boat. Overall, the experience was great and we would highly recommend this excursion.

JAMES S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A Fantastic experience only slightly spoiled by the weather. I would definitely do it again but perhaps on a later flight to give the weather a chance to clear. This is a very well organised and professional service. I loved the complimentary cakes!

Paul L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A great flight over to Victoria, but bear in mind that it does take about 3-4 hours to get back to Vancouver on the ferry and the coach, but it was a good day out!

Maeghan B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Smooth, fun, and beautiful!

Peter E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We wanted to visit Vancouver Island, but didn't relish the idea of spending up to 8 hours traveling there and back by coach and ferry, so the idea of taking a seaplane one way appealed to us. It worked out perfectly, an extremely efficient organization ensured that the journey was hassle free both ways. We would highly recommend the trip and Viator in particular.

Arturo D Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Excellent in every way!!!! Highly recommended.

Jana P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Nice trip, good value for money.

Kirsten B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I had a great day. Everything went as planned and staff along the way were friendly. A tip for future passengers - sit on the right hand side of the plane for great mountain views as you depart Vancouver.

Dave

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Was a great flight over to Vancouver island only taking 35 minutes. To be honest we booked a return trip by sea plane when we got there as it gave us longer on the island, was a shorter journey time back to Vancouver compared to the ferry. We were told the ferry could get very busy during peak times.

Jocelyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Flying was amazing great scenery. bus/ferry not as good mainly because of time factor.Would have preferred to fly both ways. More time to spend doing activites on the island. Well organized.

Colin M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Excellent transport both by air and ferry. Probably not enough time at Victoria, and might have been better to stay one night there.

Patturaja S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a good tour but the price was litte expensive

Teresa M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The seaplane was really fun and beautiful, the bus/ferry/bus ride was almost 5 hours I will disclose that we were the very last ones to get dropped off at our hotel at the end of the day. We were advised to check in for the bus in Victoria at 3:15, but the bus didn't leave until 4. We arrived at the ferry dock almost 30 minutes early in their defense I believe the ferry itself was running late, then the ferry ride, bus ride back to Vancouver and drive around town dropping off people at their hotels. It was just too long and too much after spending 4 - 5 hours walking around Victoria.

Grant C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was good. The tickets were prepared as expected and transport was ready and waiting.Would recommend this trip, as it is not often that you fly by float plane.

LB M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A fantastic adventure, allowing us to fly over Vancouver Harbour and the Gulf Islands to Victoria, enjoy a few hours in beautiful Victoria, and then experience the beauty of the Gulf Islands returning to Vancouver, via a coach on the ferry. This coach dropped us back to our hotel close to 8pm, so be aware this is a very full day. Totally worth while!

jacob r

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The plane ride was great. Fast and beautiful to Victoria. The ferry back was another very neat point of view, however the 2 hours in the bus was a little long. Great day trip from Vancouver. Great price too!

Viewing 4 of 7

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 196.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3020_VAN9A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message