4.5 star rating: Recommended 148 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 148 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Alison F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

What an excellent trip and well worth the money. The day was clear and therefore the views were stunning. It was my daring 50th birthday adventure with my son I don't like heights! and what an experience. I have to admit it was a calm day I am not sure if I would have enjoyed it if it was windy!. Staff at check in and safety procedures were excellent and coach transfers at end of day to the ferry in Victoia and then back to Vancouver were well organised. If you want a birds eye view of Vancouver and Victoria this is the trip for you - highlight of my holiday.

Susan S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Wonderful experience and cheaper than booking direct with the carriers

Elisabeth J
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had great weather which probably helped, but we loved the ride in the seaplane.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The seaplane was an awesome experience, but as a tourist, it would have been nice to have had something to describe points of interest along the flight path We understood the daily travellers wouldn't care to hear a narrative from the pilot, but maybe a pamphlet would do. Although, there might have been one in the office that we missed as we were rushed to arrive on time. We really enjoyed our time in Victoria, and had no trouble at all finding the bus depot to take our return trip back to vancouver. The ferry ride was fantastic as well and we had a very nice dinner on the boat. Overall, the experience was great and we would highly recommend this excursion.

JAMES S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A Fantastic experience only slightly spoiled by the weather. I would definitely do it again but perhaps on a later flight to give the weather a chance to clear. This is a very well organised and professional service. I loved the complimentary cakes!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A great flight over to Victoria, but bear in mind that it does take about 3-4 hours to get back to Vancouver on the ferry and the coach, but it was a good day out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Smooth, fun, and beautiful!

Peter E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We wanted to visit Vancouver Island, but didn't relish the idea of spending up to 8 hours traveling there and back by coach and ferry, so the idea of taking a seaplane one way appealed to us. It worked out perfectly, an extremely efficient organization ensured that the journey was hassle free both ways. We would highly recommend the trip and Viator in particular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Excellent in every way!!!! Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a good tour but the price was litte expensive

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The seaplane was really fun and beautiful, the bus/ferry/bus ride was almost 5 hours I will disclose that we were the very last ones to get dropped off at our hotel at the end of the day. We were advised to check in for the bus in Victoria at 3:15, but the bus didn't leave until 4. We arrived at the ferry dock almost 30 minutes early in their defense I believe the ferry itself was running late, then the ferry ride, bus ride back to Vancouver and drive around town dropping off people at their hotels. It was just too long and too much after spending 4 - 5 hours walking around Victoria.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was good. The tickets were prepared as expected and transport was ready and waiting.Would recommend this trip, as it is not often that you fly by float plane.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A fantastic adventure, allowing us to fly over Vancouver Harbour and the Gulf Islands to Victoria, enjoy a few hours in beautiful Victoria, and then experience the beauty of the Gulf Islands returning to Vancouver, via a coach on the ferry. This coach dropped us back to our hotel close to 8pm, so be aware this is a very full day. Totally worth while!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The plane ride was great. Fast and beautiful to Victoria. The ferry back was another very neat point of view, however the 2 hours in the bus was a little long. Great day trip from Vancouver. Great price too!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Seaplane was great experience but we were not told we would need picture ID but fortunately it wasn't a problem. Victoria was lovely nice harbour very picturesque. Interesting journey back by ferry.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A very enjoyable day. Very well organized , we could have done with some info before we got there about the hop on bus and whale watching tours to maximize our day . Never the less we had a lovely day with a super lunch at the Empress.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful way to enjoy the scenery around Vancouver, especially with nice weather. The seaplane flight is certainly a unique experience. Unlike other comments here, I really enjoyed coming back by ferry instead. The route between the islands is just gorgeous. Make sure to have a rough idea of what you want to do on Vancouver island.
Organization was good, but be aware that the bus does not bring you back to the harbor. Instead, it stops at the central station as well as at some higher-end hotels throughout the town. Walking to anywhere within Downtown Vancouver is not a problem.

George T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

By far the only way to see Victoria in one day. The flight over was amazing. Victoria is a busseling city with lots to see. Although hard to get to, Butchart Gardens was worth the effort. 30 min bus ride each way and 2 hrs wandering this World class Canadian National Treasure was great.(extra cost

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

IAIN M
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The trip on the seaplane was fantastic but it is a long day out as you have to return to Vancouver by ferry.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent flight, smooth landing into Victoria. Return time was not as I had asked for and your agents must be clear regarding departure time of the bus and that of the ferry. There was total confusion at the bus station regarding which bus to take and a representative of your company should be on site at busy times. The ferry ride was smooth and comfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous way to travel to Vancouver Island and all very efficient......really enjoyed the trip home on the boat too but did find a one day visit not enough to Vancouver Island

Cat
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Seaplane terminal, flight and personnel were all excellent. Slight delay due to weather. First time on a seaplane.... Takeoff and landing were very smooth. Water conditions were very slight chop. Bus trip back to
Vancouver was made enjoyable by pleasant bus driver. Ferry was first rate.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

In all it was a great trip, Harbour Air was very good and I would not hesitate in flying with them again. The bus ride to Swartz Bay was first class and my wife and I found the bus driver was excellent, he was very friendly and courteous, and very helpful. The ferry back to Tswwassen was great and the fact the bus comes onto the ferry and drives you back into Vancouver, and drops you off at various hotels and nearby sky train stations was great!. I would definitely recommend this package tour to anyone. It's a must do!

Gerry C

From USD $ 202.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3020_VAN9A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message