4.5 star rating: Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The flight was wonderful and well worth it given the extra time it gave us to look around Victoria. Great experience, well organized and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Thoroughly enjoyable day from start to finish. Trip by float plane fantastic as beautiful day - could see everything. Victoria was like going back in time very peaceful. Then, what an experience on the ferry back. Talk on deck by staff on marine life - very informative. Highly recommend. Marilyn July 2011

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was pretty cool, and it was the right price. These are also commuter planes though, so nobody is really describing what you're seeing you just look out the window, which is fine. I really liked that they give you free donuts while you wait.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Flight at low altitude was great! Smooth and sunny. Enjoyed just sitting back on the deck of the ferry or on the bus watching the scenery go by. When you stop to think it over, this is a lot of activity for your money. Only concern: Booking info should do a better job of letting you know about parking options that will be close to the bus return. I assumed the bus would return us to the docks, but bus is not affiliated with the Seaplane company. I will look to do this in other cities!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Seaplane journey spectacular - not so keen on the bus and ferry journey back to Vancouver - tiring! 35 min out to Victoria and 3.l/2 hours back Downtown Victoria - then taxi to accommodation - a long day out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

One of the highlights of the whole holiday (especially for my husband who was in the co-pilot seat). We were lucky enough to have a clear day and the journey was stunning. The take off and landing were incredibly smooth and the views were just amazing. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to arrive in Victoria in style. Overall a fabulous experience and we felt it was good value for money.

Ichiro
Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Although the weather was not favorable, the seaplane ride was not bumpy. We enjoyed the aerial view from the Turbine Otter. Victoria was beautiful and people were nice. The return trip on the ferry was fun, too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

It was a wonderful trip, I enjoyed the Victoria places and the sightseen from the seaplane.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

First class - it was my first trip on a seaplane and i thoroughly enjoyed it

Barry L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was a truly spectacular part of our visit to Vancouver. Taking off from the harbour and flying out to Victoria could not have been better than going by seaplane. Viator's role in organising the tour was second to none with all the elements working well. A highly recommended tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very fun! Highly recommend taking the seaplane and view the beautiful islands onthe way to Victoria.

S E H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

well organised, easy to arrange - very good day out -

Valerie P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Everything was well organised from the seaplane to the busferry return. As we had never been on a seaplane before it was quite a thrill to takeoff and land on the water!! We took the first seaplane over which meant we had all day in Victoria and it enabled us to visit the Buchart Gardens with plenty of time left over to see round Victoria itself. The busferry ride back was well organised and the bus dropped us right back at our hotel. A great day out.

Will G
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Smooth flying. Fantastic views. Wonderful way to travel to Vancouver Island.

From USD $ 238.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3020_VAN9A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message