4.5 star rating: Recommended 122 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 122 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Barry L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was a truly spectacular part of our visit to Vancouver. Taking off from the harbour and flying out to Victoria could not have been better than going by seaplane. Viator's role in organising the tour was second to none with all the elements working well. A highly recommended tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very fun! Highly recommend taking the seaplane and view the beautiful islands onthe way to Victoria.

S E H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

well organised, easy to arrange - very good day out -

Valerie P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Everything was well organised from the seaplane to the busferry return. As we had never been on a seaplane before it was quite a thrill to takeoff and land on the water!! We took the first seaplane over which meant we had all day in Victoria and it enabled us to visit the Buchart Gardens with plenty of time left over to see round Victoria itself. The busferry ride back was well organised and the bus dropped us right back at our hotel. A great day out.

Will G
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Smooth flying. Fantastic views. Wonderful way to travel to Vancouver Island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I was visiting my brother, and this was a B-day gift to him, it was wonderful, We even got to see Mctavish Hockey Player, Coach But i think if we ever do this again, it would be better to fly home and take the ferry there.

Janet D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a wonderful day trip. All very well organised. Seaplane superb, with easy return to central Vancouver by coach and ferry. Lots of free time in Victoria. .Would recommend taking an early flight if want to visit Buchard Gardens. The single seats are the best if the plane is full.

Alison F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

What an excellent trip and well worth the money. The day was clear and therefore the views were stunning. It was my daring 50th birthday adventure with my son I don't like heights! and what an experience. I have to admit it was a calm day I am not sure if I would have enjoyed it if it was windy!. Staff at check in and safety procedures were excellent and coach transfers at end of day to the ferry in Victoia and then back to Vancouver were well organised. If you want a birds eye view of Vancouver and Victoria this is the trip for you - highlight of my holiday.

Susan S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Wonderful experience and cheaper than booking direct with the carriers

Elisabeth J
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had great weather which probably helped, but we loved the ride in the seaplane.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The seaplane was an awesome experience, but as a tourist, it would have been nice to have had something to describe points of interest along the flight path We understood the daily travellers wouldn't care to hear a narrative from the pilot, but maybe a pamphlet would do. Although, there might have been one in the office that we missed as we were rushed to arrive on time. We really enjoyed our time in Victoria, and had no trouble at all finding the bus depot to take our return trip back to vancouver. The ferry ride was fantastic as well and we had a very nice dinner on the boat. Overall, the experience was great and we would highly recommend this excursion.

JAMES S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A Fantastic experience only slightly spoiled by the weather. I would definitely do it again but perhaps on a later flight to give the weather a chance to clear. This is a very well organised and professional service. I loved the complimentary cakes!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A great flight over to Victoria, but bear in mind that it does take about 3-4 hours to get back to Vancouver on the ferry and the coach, but it was a good day out!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Smooth, fun, and beautiful!

Peter E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We wanted to visit Vancouver Island, but didn't relish the idea of spending up to 8 hours traveling there and back by coach and ferry, so the idea of taking a seaplane one way appealed to us. It worked out perfectly, an extremely efficient organization ensured that the journey was hassle free both ways. We would highly recommend the trip and Viator in particular.

From USD $ 222.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3020_VAN9A

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message