• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 110 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susan S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Wonderful experience and cheaper than booking direct with the carriers

Elisabeth J
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had great weather which probably helped, but we loved the ride in the seaplane.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The seaplane was an awesome experience, but as a tourist, it would have been nice to have had something to describe points of interest along the flight path We understood the daily travellers wouldn't care to hear a narrative from the pilot, but maybe a pamphlet would do. Although, there might have been one in the office that we missed as we were rushed to arrive on time. We really enjoyed our time in Victoria, and had no trouble at all finding the bus depot to take our return trip back to vancouver. The ferry ride was fantastic as well and we had a very nice dinner on the boat. Overall, the experience was great and we would highly recommend this excursion.

JAMES S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A Fantastic experience only slightly spoiled by the weather. I would definitely do it again but perhaps on a later flight to give the weather a chance to clear. This is a very well organised and professional service. I loved the complimentary cakes!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A great flight over to Victoria, but bear in mind that it does take about 3-4 hours to get back to Vancouver on the ferry and the coach, but it was a good day out!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Smooth, fun, and beautiful!

Peter E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We wanted to visit Vancouver Island, but didn't relish the idea of spending up to 8 hours traveling there and back by coach and ferry, so the idea of taking a seaplane one way appealed to us. It worked out perfectly, an extremely efficient organization ensured that the journey was hassle free both ways. We would highly recommend the trip and Viator in particular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Excellent in every way!!!! Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Seaplane terminal, flight and personnel were all excellent. Slight delay due to weather. First time on a seaplane.... Takeoff and landing were very smooth. Water conditions were very slight chop. Bus trip back to
Vancouver was made enjoyable by pleasant bus driver. Ferry was first rate.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

In all it was a great trip, Harbour Air was very good and I would not hesitate in flying with them again. The bus ride to Swartz Bay was first class and my wife and I found the bus driver was excellent, he was very friendly and courteous, and very helpful. The ferry back to Tswwassen was great and the fact the bus comes onto the ferry and drives you back into Vancouver, and drops you off at various hotels and nearby sky train stations was great!. I would definitely recommend this package tour to anyone. It's a must do!

Gerry C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

All went well. Nice flight over. Had a couple of hours in downtown Victoria, including High Tea at the Empress. Good trip back to Vancouver by bus/ ferry. Dropped off about four blocks to my hotel. Lived up to my expectations.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Had a Blast, love every minute, one of the best trips.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Fabulous trip! Something we'd been wanting to do for ages and a nice touch to fly over to Victoria and then come back on the Ferry.. or so we thought. The reality was that, although the flight was fantastic, Harbour Air was the third link in the chain and they didn't know anything about us other than that we had seats booked. Fine if you know the procedure but, being tourists, we didn't and felt a bit at a disadvantage and not sure of where we were meant to go/be. What we didn't realise, either, was that, after a long day and an hour and a half on the ferry coming back, we still had another hour's trip back to downtown Vancouver from the ferry port. A very long day if you weren't fully prepared for it. The bus driver couldn't have been more friendly but hanging about at the ferry port waiting for another bus to come collect some of our passengers was tiring. Victoria was fine but we gave up as it was so wet and cold and went for an earlier bus to the ferry. We're glad we did as it would have been two more hours before we got back to Vancouver. The drop-off is fine but not if you're the last one! All in all, a good idea, although pricey, but, in hindsight, we should have paid a bit extra and did both trips by seaplane.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

nice tour . wel organized. very happy

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It was an excellent flight as we had a sunny morning , if a bit misty. However as it was billed as a tourist trip , I had thought we would get some sort of commentary from the pilot about what we were seeing but we were just on a flight with ordinary business passengers so no commentary. The coach and ferry trip back were fine and the driver of the coach was very obliging in dropping people at convenient spots.

From USD $ 239.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3020_VAN9A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message