4.5 star rating: Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I was visiting my brother, and this was a B-day gift to him, it was wonderful, We even got to see Mctavish Hockey Player, Coach But i think if we ever do this again, it would be better to fly home and take the ferry there.

Janet D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a wonderful day trip. All very well organised. Seaplane superb, with easy return to central Vancouver by coach and ferry. Lots of free time in Victoria. .Would recommend taking an early flight if want to visit Buchard Gardens. The single seats are the best if the plane is full.

Alison F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

What an excellent trip and well worth the money. The day was clear and therefore the views were stunning. It was my daring 50th birthday adventure with my son I don't like heights! and what an experience. I have to admit it was a calm day I am not sure if I would have enjoyed it if it was windy!. Staff at check in and safety procedures were excellent and coach transfers at end of day to the ferry in Victoia and then back to Vancouver were well organised. If you want a birds eye view of Vancouver and Victoria this is the trip for you - highlight of my holiday.

Susan S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Wonderful experience and cheaper than booking direct with the carriers

Elisabeth J
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had great weather which probably helped, but we loved the ride in the seaplane.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The seaplane was an awesome experience, but as a tourist, it would have been nice to have had something to describe points of interest along the flight path We understood the daily travellers wouldn't care to hear a narrative from the pilot, but maybe a pamphlet would do. Although, there might have been one in the office that we missed as we were rushed to arrive on time. We really enjoyed our time in Victoria, and had no trouble at all finding the bus depot to take our return trip back to vancouver. The ferry ride was fantastic as well and we had a very nice dinner on the boat. Overall, the experience was great and we would highly recommend this excursion.

JAMES S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A Fantastic experience only slightly spoiled by the weather. I would definitely do it again but perhaps on a later flight to give the weather a chance to clear. This is a very well organised and professional service. I loved the complimentary cakes!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A great flight over to Victoria, but bear in mind that it does take about 3-4 hours to get back to Vancouver on the ferry and the coach, but it was a good day out!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Smooth, fun, and beautiful!

Peter E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We wanted to visit Vancouver Island, but didn't relish the idea of spending up to 8 hours traveling there and back by coach and ferry, so the idea of taking a seaplane one way appealed to us. It worked out perfectly, an extremely efficient organization ensured that the journey was hassle free both ways. We would highly recommend the trip and Viator in particular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Excellent in every way!!!! Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous way to travel to Vancouver Island and all very efficient......really enjoyed the trip home on the boat too but did find a one day visit not enough to Vancouver Island

Cat
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Seaplane terminal, flight and personnel were all excellent. Slight delay due to weather. First time on a seaplane.... Takeoff and landing were very smooth. Water conditions were very slight chop. Bus trip back to
Vancouver was made enjoyable by pleasant bus driver. Ferry was first rate.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

In all it was a great trip, Harbour Air was very good and I would not hesitate in flying with them again. The bus ride to Swartz Bay was first class and my wife and I found the bus driver was excellent, he was very friendly and courteous, and very helpful. The ferry back to Tswwassen was great and the fact the bus comes onto the ferry and drives you back into Vancouver, and drops you off at various hotels and nearby sky train stations was great!. I would definitely recommend this package tour to anyone. It's a must do!

Gerry C

From USD $ 238.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3020_VAN9A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message