4.5 star rating: Recommended 148 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 148 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

All went well. Nice flight over. Had a couple of hours in downtown Victoria, including High Tea at the Empress. Good trip back to Vancouver by bus/ ferry. Dropped off about four blocks to my hotel. Lived up to my expectations.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Had a Blast, love every minute, one of the best trips.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Fabulous trip! Something we'd been wanting to do for ages and a nice touch to fly over to Victoria and then come back on the Ferry.. or so we thought. The reality was that, although the flight was fantastic, Harbour Air was the third link in the chain and they didn't know anything about us other than that we had seats booked. Fine if you know the procedure but, being tourists, we didn't and felt a bit at a disadvantage and not sure of where we were meant to go/be. What we didn't realise, either, was that, after a long day and an hour and a half on the ferry coming back, we still had another hour's trip back to downtown Vancouver from the ferry port. A very long day if you weren't fully prepared for it. The bus driver couldn't have been more friendly but hanging about at the ferry port waiting for another bus to come collect some of our passengers was tiring. Victoria was fine but we gave up as it was so wet and cold and went for an earlier bus to the ferry. We're glad we did as it would have been two more hours before we got back to Vancouver. The drop-off is fine but not if you're the last one! All in all, a good idea, although pricey, but, in hindsight, we should have paid a bit extra and did both trips by seaplane.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

nice tour . wel organized. very happy

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It was an excellent flight as we had a sunny morning , if a bit misty. However as it was billed as a tourist trip , I had thought we would get some sort of commentary from the pilot about what we were seeing but we were just on a flight with ordinary business passengers so no commentary. The coach and ferry trip back were fine and the driver of the coach was very obliging in dropping people at convenient spots.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We really enjoyed our seaplane/ferry trip to Victoria. My husband had been on seaplane before, but I was excited about that. The ferry was the largest we've ever traveled on so that was interesting too. Seeing the beautiful area from above and on the water was nice contrast.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We loved it! The seaplane trip was awesome. The next time we will take the seaplane round trip as the ferry return was way too long.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The float plane was great, and well worth the price (cheaper to book through viator than to buy a ticket directly). However, I had some issues booking the tour over the phone, and one of the tour operators gave me incorrect information.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

More correctly, this was transportation, not a tour in any sense of the word. That said, the seaplane ride and view over was amazing and the bus/ferry ride back into the heart of VC was too. We found "the tour" online from our lodging but we didn't have a printer for the documents so there was a little confusion but we worked it out at the seaplane terminal where they let me log into my email and print the documents on their computer.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Excellent! Great views of the islands and a good way to save some time on a quick day trip to Vancouver Island. Of course, it is a little pricey and that is the only negative.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Really enjoyed. Great service, beautiful views would be a 5 star but a little pricey

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The experience on the seaplane the best.
The viewsa from the air really exciting.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Excellent trip - all drivers etc very friendly and helpful - even got drpped off at our hotel, which we did not expect. The plane trip was very worthwhile and gave us extra time on the island.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

We actually travelled on the Monday as the weather was deteriorating. The people were very halpfual and it was the best decision. The flight is well worth it, There are so many islands and you get to see from the air at a reasonable range for viewing details.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The seaplane trip is a great way to get to and visit Victoria.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The seaplane was fantastic but the ferry ride was the plain ferry and for 1.5 hrs was not very comfortable would recommend this but upgrade the seats on the ferry

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

A lot quicker than geting a bus and boat with lovely views, made Victoria a full day out!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Incredible views from both the seaplane and ferry...both are very worth the money. The logistics for the ferry ride were a bit confusing and I wish the itinerary would have been more explicit about the details. On the way back, you board a bus at the greyhound terminal in Victoria, which then takes you to the ferry (the bus boards the ferry). Then, you arrive in Vancouver, and take the bus back to the city. Again, just wish I had known what to expect in full.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Very enjoyable trip, seaplane tripe was excellent, Victoria a great place to visit and an enjoyable trip back on the ferry.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

easy to organize also from abroad; friendly and well organised

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

First make sure you understand who is doing the tour transfers while in Vancouver. Since Landsea did another tour I booked in Vancouver I was under the impression that they were picking us up at the hotel to take us to the seaplane in the morning. Not so. It's a good thing I'm a little anal and always checks to make sure everything is as scheduled. I called the Landsea number to see what time they were picking us up at the hotel in the morning and they had no record of my reservation. The Marriott where we were staying just happened to be across the street from the Harbor airport so I walked over to check with the tour desk at the airport. They had our reservation so all was good. Could have been a fatal oversight. The plane flight was memorable and breathtaking. What an experience. Victoria was great but we took a 3 hour whale watching tour which pretty much took up much of the trip. If I had to do it over I would skip the whale watching trip (very cold) and just check out Victoria. Hit the old taverns, tour the old homes and mansions, just take your time and enjoy Victoria. If you've been to Sea World you have seen whales plus there in no guarantee you will see whales anyway. At first I wasn't too excited about taking a bus/ferry back to Vancouver because of the length of travel time. But after taking the ferry and getting another perspective of the area I was very satisfied. Sit outside on the sunny side of the ferry and enjoy some spectacular views.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The plane ride was awsome, Victoria was ok, Boat ride back was great! Glad I did this tour, for a day in Victoria is all I needed.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Had a great trip! I was a little suprised that it was more of a commercial operation than a tour operation. I had known I would be on my own, though! I wished I had known the return pass was "open" meaning that you could stay overnight(s) and return a different day. The description was a little vague on several issues but I had emailed HarbourAir and gotten the answers. I would definitely recommend this acitivity! It was very fun!

Susan H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The seaplane ride was fantastic. My husband was invited to sit in the co pilots seat which thrilled him. We had plenty of time to take a tour to Butchart Gardens (also booked through Viator) , had high tea at the Empress Hotel (very expensive but wonderful). a quick look in the Parliament buildings and an hour in the BC Museum. The trip home was a long coach trip to the north of the island then 90 minutes on a ferry and another 45 minutes back to downtown Vancouver. A very long but enjoyable day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

We loved the seaplane!!! The ferry was nice but I could have lived with out the bus. It had nothing to do with the service, just its a long day and going from bus to ferry and back to bus just was a bit much. Would have enjoyed taking the seaplane round trip.

From USD $ 202.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3020_VAN9A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message