4.5 star rating: Recommended 138 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry from Vancouver. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 138 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The float plane was great, and well worth the price (cheaper to book through viator than to buy a ticket directly). However, I had some issues booking the tour over the phone, and one of the tour operators gave me incorrect information.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

More correctly, this was transportation, not a tour in any sense of the word. That said, the seaplane ride and view over was amazing and the bus/ferry ride back into the heart of VC was too. We found "the tour" online from our lodging but we didn't have a printer for the documents so there was a little confusion but we worked it out at the seaplane terminal where they let me log into my email and print the documents on their computer.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Excellent! Great views of the islands and a good way to save some time on a quick day trip to Vancouver Island. Of course, it is a little pricey and that is the only negative.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Really enjoyed. Great service, beautiful views would be a 5 star but a little pricey

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The experience on the seaplane the best.
The viewsa from the air really exciting.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Excellent trip - all drivers etc very friendly and helpful - even got drpped off at our hotel, which we did not expect. The plane trip was very worthwhile and gave us extra time on the island.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

We actually travelled on the Monday as the weather was deteriorating. The people were very halpfual and it was the best decision. The flight is well worth it, There are so many islands and you get to see from the air at a reasonable range for viewing details.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The seaplane trip is a great way to get to and visit Victoria.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The seaplane was fantastic but the ferry ride was the plain ferry and for 1.5 hrs was not very comfortable would recommend this but upgrade the seats on the ferry

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

A lot quicker than geting a bus and boat with lovely views, made Victoria a full day out!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Incredible views from both the seaplane and ferry...both are very worth the money. The logistics for the ferry ride were a bit confusing and I wish the itinerary would have been more explicit about the details. On the way back, you board a bus at the greyhound terminal in Victoria, which then takes you to the ferry (the bus boards the ferry). Then, you arrive in Vancouver, and take the bus back to the city. Again, just wish I had known what to expect in full.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Very enjoyable trip, seaplane tripe was excellent, Victoria a great place to visit and an enjoyable trip back on the ferry.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

easy to organize also from abroad; friendly and well organised

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

First make sure you understand who is doing the tour transfers while in Vancouver. Since Landsea did another tour I booked in Vancouver I was under the impression that they were picking us up at the hotel to take us to the seaplane in the morning. Not so. It's a good thing I'm a little anal and always checks to make sure everything is as scheduled. I called the Landsea number to see what time they were picking us up at the hotel in the morning and they had no record of my reservation. The Marriott where we were staying just happened to be across the street from the Harbor airport so I walked over to check with the tour desk at the airport. They had our reservation so all was good. Could have been a fatal oversight. The plane flight was memorable and breathtaking. What an experience. Victoria was great but we took a 3 hour whale watching tour which pretty much took up much of the trip. If I had to do it over I would skip the whale watching trip (very cold) and just check out Victoria. Hit the old taverns, tour the old homes and mansions, just take your time and enjoy Victoria. If you've been to Sea World you have seen whales plus there in no guarantee you will see whales anyway. At first I wasn't too excited about taking a bus/ferry back to Vancouver because of the length of travel time. But after taking the ferry and getting another perspective of the area I was very satisfied. Sit outside on the sunny side of the ferry and enjoy some spectacular views.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The plane ride was awsome, Victoria was ok, Boat ride back was great! Glad I did this tour, for a day in Victoria is all I needed.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Had a great trip! I was a little suprised that it was more of a commercial operation than a tour operation. I had known I would be on my own, though! I wished I had known the return pass was "open" meaning that you could stay overnight(s) and return a different day. The description was a little vague on several issues but I had emailed HarbourAir and gotten the answers. I would definitely recommend this acitivity! It was very fun!

Susan H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The seaplane ride was fantastic. My husband was invited to sit in the co pilots seat which thrilled him. We had plenty of time to take a tour to Butchart Gardens (also booked through Viator) , had high tea at the Empress Hotel (very expensive but wonderful). a quick look in the Parliament buildings and an hour in the BC Museum. The trip home was a long coach trip to the north of the island then 90 minutes on a ferry and another 45 minutes back to downtown Vancouver. A very long but enjoyable day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

We loved the seaplane!!! The ferry was nice but I could have lived with out the bus. It had nothing to do with the service, just its a long day and going from bus to ferry and back to bus just was a bit much. Would have enjoyed taking the seaplane round trip.

Shirlee
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

We loved the flight to Victoria, scenery was fantastic and very smooth flight. Lunch in Victoria, then caught bus ferry back. Ferry very relaxing, but wait for ferry was over 40 mins! Victoria is a beautiful city and easy to get around.

Robert T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

Flight out was no problem and enjoyable. I've been around a bit, but Vancouver rates as No. 1 for friendliness and help - putting it mildly. Only downside was the bus terminal coming back - a bit chaotic, but we got there in the end.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

the saeplane was a great experience and got us over to victoria quickly with good views, smooth journey. the ferry journey back was too long. we sat in the bus at the port til all other transport taken on board. ferry was late leaving. i would suggest if you can afford it take seaplane both ways

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Great experience with Seaplane, Victoria is superb. On Ferry we had nice views, but trip back later on from ferry very bad organized. Had to go by taxi to Vancouver and the Hotel.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We did the Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry tour in Dec 2014. The seaplane trip was exciting, although due to foggy weather some of the views were obscured. My only issue was that we were not properly informed of how late the bus gets back into Vancouver. I inquired as to how long the ferry ride took and was told 1.5 hours, however they didn't inform us of the bus ride to get to the ferry, and the bus ride to get back into Vancouver (got back at 7pm). Otherwise well worth it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Float plane great ! Long wait at bus station not so great !

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Enjoyed this, but would have appreciated more straightforward information on how long the trip back by bus/fery/bus would be. If we had known, we might have explored other options like flying back or staying a night on Victoria.

From USD $ 212.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3020_VAN9A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message