Insider's Guide to Vancouver

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 227 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Christine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent tour, the guide is great, we love the gondola ride in between the mountain, very impressive.

Rosalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was fabulous. After contacting Viator, we learned that add-ons were available through Land/Sea Tours so we made a reservation to zip line while we were in Whistler. It would have been nice to have been contacted by the tour company prior to our trip to learn of the many add-on options... Such as horseback riding, off-road tours, bungee jumping just to name a few.

Brenda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you want to see amazing scenery of this wonderful country well this tour is for you. We had a fine sunny day and the mountains and lakes were spectacular. We had time to enjoy Whistler and do the Peak to Peak Gondola ride. Our guide was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour operators were very experienced. Our driver, Khaled, was local to the area and was able to give us some interesting insights to cultural aspects of the area during the tour.
The drive from Vancouver to Whistler is bout two hours but this is interspersed with stops along the way. Fortunately, our guide had the nouse not to just jabber away, quite unlike many tour guides we've come across..
We were collected and returned to our hotel within minutes of the times stated on the day.

There's not a lot to do in Whistler village as it's designed for snow sports mainly we went during June but there is the large gondola lift and great walking/cycling available.

Dawn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Oh my gosh - this was the best tour ever. This was on my birthday, and all I wanted selfishly!! was to see bears, moose and have some snow...not too much to ask hey.
We went to Porteau Cove, Squamish Cultural Centre - these were lovely places, we visited Alexander Falls - magical with snow falling, saw a black bear beside the road on the way to Alexander Falls. Whistler Village even had some snow - you get to Whistler and are left to do your own thing and then return to the tour bus. We had only a small tour group which was good - I think only 5 or 7 people only in total. We also stopped at Shannon Falls on the way back it was too overcast on the way up so tour guide swapped it over. Tour guide sorry can't remember his name was really good, very knowledgable, and found us a bear!!!! Would highly recommend this tour - you may not get bears and snow but it is still a great tour. Thankyou

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour to Whistler from Vancouver , pick up / drop off from hotel , driver / guide (Frances) provided first class information on tour. Recommend

SHANE P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful day, Greg was a great tour guide. Sights are beautiful had free time at Whistler.

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you're staying in Vancouver this is a great way to see Whistler and the sights on the way there and back.

Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, we packed so much into one day. I liked the fact that we did quite a few stops on the way to Whistler as the scenery on the drive there is spectacular. It was also good to have plenty of free time in Whistler do our own thing. Our guide was friendly and knowledgable but also flexible to adapt the tour according to what we were interested in. Highly recommended!

Glenn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent trip and the guide was very informed and very caring when one lady was not feeling well, he went out of his way to get her ginger ale to make her feel better. This was Avery enjoyable day.

Denise R A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent day trip from Vancouver. The driver was fun, informative and very knowledgeable. Interesting stops along the way to Whistler and plenty of time in Whistler to look around. Highly recommend this tour.

Mary S C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Very obliging people enabled us to postpone for a day due to illness. The driver Tim was very informative and extremely friendly. We had a tour of Vancouver as well and he really made the trip entertaining and enjoyable. It was ideal for what we wanted and fitted so much into one day. Beautiful scenery and the free time at Whistler was ideal. A fantastic adventure that I wouldn't have missed.

Brian J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, great guide, great day. Taylor, our guide was exceptional, very knowledgeable, very kind and very professional. If you love Vancouver you will not want to leave Whistler. Thank you.

Sandi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful day driving to Whistler from Vancouver. The views along the way were beautiful if you love mountains and ocean and waterfalls like we do. Snow covered mountains along the way, stopped at Shannon Falls which was a short walk from the parking lot. In Whistler, we took the Peak 2 Peak Gondola ride. How Amazing to span between Whistler Mountain and Blackcomb Mountain. Saw a black bear near the mountain bike trail on our way down. Walked around the lovely town of Whistler and had another closer black bear sighting on the way back. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area that wants to see some of the area around Vancouver. We had hotel pick up and drop off. Most convenient.

Peter E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome day

Arthur P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. Steve, our driver gave a good commentary, and looked after the group well. The hotel pickup was a bonus to the day.

Diane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely a fantastic trip. The tour guide was excellent very knowledgeable and helpful. He went that extra mile to make sure everyone had the best time and a lot of memories of our trip to Whistler.

Lorraine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sheldon made our trip memorable despite very wet and rainy weather.

Hans M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lovely experience

Nazeemuddin z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Super. The tour guide Tim is good and professional. He gave out good tips and very informative. The climate was fantastic, the peak to peak ride was good. Overall i have enjoyed it.

Bee Ting L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was such a great day ! I had Greg as our guide and he was fantastic showing us various sights along the way ! Best day of the whole trip !

Darren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Magnificent friendly tour guide got to see a few things on the way you must do the peak to peak gondola

Janice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a marvelous, very experienced tour guide who gave us lots of insight about interesting sites, history, and First Nations. We had plenty of photo stops and rest stops. He was a careful driver also. I highly recommend this tour.

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Ryan was our tour guide,he was absolutely fantastic.His knowledge about the area and its history was extensive .He used poetry to convey some of the historic and indigenous aspects of the Vancouver and Whistler areas--very entertaining.The scenery on the way to Whistler was stunning.Ryan gave us enough time to explore the areas that we visited, we were never rushed.I would highly recommend this tour .

Viewing 2 of 10

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 102.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_4B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message