5 star rating: Highly Recommended 194 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 194 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a marvelous, very experienced tour guide who gave us lots of insight about interesting sites, history, and First Nations. We had plenty of photo stops and rest stops. He was a careful driver also. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Ryan was our tour guide,he was absolutely fantastic.His knowledge about the area and its history was extensive .He used poetry to convey some of the historic and indigenous aspects of the Vancouver and Whistler areas--very entertaining.The scenery on the way to Whistler was stunning.Ryan gave us enough time to explore the areas that we visited, we were never rushed.I would highly recommend this tour .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour company was totally awesome. it was a small group of 5 of us and the driver was well educated and took us on a couple unscheduled side tours which were nice extras. We did the ziplining extra which was a thrill. Scenery was awesome even though it was just prior to prime ski season.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Despite the rain, we enjoyed this trip, possibly due to the enthusiasm and friendliness of the tour guide (Ryan) who was very knowledgeable. We went out of season so not everything was on offer in Whistler itself but the other stops on the tour more than made up for it. Pleased to see some good vegetarian options in the Whistler restaurants as well. We did get a little lost at one point as the village is a bit of a maze, but found our way out and up to the First Nation's museum (can't recall the name) which was really good - there are many lessons to be learned there.

All-in-all, worth the time and expense. Landsea Tours are efficient and even called us to remind us of our pick up time at the hotel the day before. Without a car, we would not have bothered if a hotel pick up had not been available so watch out for this if booking with other operators.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. We had additional stops to other waterfalls. Everything was perfect.

IAIN M
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good day out indeed. Well worth the money and a comfortable, friendly trip by all. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and stopped off at a few places for photo opportunities. Whistler itself is beautiful and if you are like me, you'll want to go back. Lots to do once you are there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day trip to whistler well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely Fantastic! Great scenery, wonderful guide, definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were met by our driver, Rene, at Canada Place and driven to Squamish where we had a brief break and then on to Whistler. He was a fantastic guide and very informative. Whistler was beautiful and Rene advised us on the "must dos" during our brief visit to this beautiful town. We had plenty of time for the Peak to Peak experience and generally wandering around this lovely town. I would definitely recommend this trip to people visiting Vancouver and who really wanted to get into the mountains. A super day was had by everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was from the area and very good at driving, talking and telling good stories. It was a great day trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our driver greg was very informative about our trip up to Whistler. Day was cool to start with and by the time we reached Whistler the sun had come out. He gave us a map with all details and info about were the bus would be at 4pm for our return journey back to Vancouver. We had 5 hour in Whistler so we went up the Gondola 25 minutes each way . Had lunch at the self serve resturant with a view to die for. The rest of our time we came down and explored the town. The was excellent and we were brought back to our hotel were we were picked up in the morning. Big thankyou for such a lovely day

Gail F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely loved this tour and would highly recommend it. If I went back to Canada I would do this tour again. Whistler is a quaint little ski village with lots to do and see. Definitely need the time to spend there and would probably consider staying there the night next time. The views are amazing - it was not that cold as we went in summer, however, there was still ice in some patches.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was a great tour well worth the money. Our guide was Ryan and he fantastic, he could answer every question that was thrown his way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Peter was key to a very pleasant day. Being able to get the Peak 2 Peak lift tickets on the way up saved a lot of time and let us know what to expect timewise during our stay. From pick-up to drop off it was a very enjoyable day. Christine's restaurant on Blackcomb had food to match the view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was AWESOME!! Our guide -Meg- was fantastic!!! Very knowledgable and super friendly!!! Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful trip to Whistler! The hotel pick-up and drop-off are always my preference for tours. The driver Sean was fantastic, had great stories and was very personable and helpful. The drive to and from Whistler was beautiful and the peak-to-peak trip up Whistler and Blackcomb mountains is well worth the added fee.
Sean made 2 extra stops on the way back to Vancouver since we were making good time and really made it a memorable day for all of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent with the tour driver being very informative and an excellent driver. It helped a lot that we had great weather (sunny and 26C in Whistler), and the coach was comfortable to ride in. We thought the price for the tour was quite reasonable for the full day excursion. The views during and after the cable car rides and several ski lift rides that we had were incredible and we even saw a black bear under one of the ski lifts. We would certainly recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our bus driver and guide, Sean, was excellent. The views at Shannon Falls were amazing and the Peak to Peak at Whistler is a must do activity! The views from up there were breathtaking.
Had my 1st Peaked Pie and it was awesome. I'd recommend this tour to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour Gide Samantha was very good. So many things to see in town we really enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent!

pillay1
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was a great trip and our tour guide was excellent. He made extea stops for us on beautiful locations was very informative and pleasant. A tour never to be missed. You will really enjoy up in the mountains

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

From the time we were picked up at our hotel, this trip was fantastic. The driver, Tim, was informative , funny, and able to answer any questions we had. Tim was very welcoming and introduced everyone as they joined the trip and also where each couple was from. The peak to peak was a very enjoyable highlight to the day. Tim went out of his on the way home to find us some brown bears and this made the trip even better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was fantastic. We had an amazing day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour, great guide, plenty of time to explore!

From USD $ 109.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_4B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message