4.5 star rating: Recommended 133 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 133 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ellie Marie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was able to go on a beautiful sunny day which allowed for some great photos of the mountains. The tour guide was fun and informative through out the trip and we were given plenty of time to explore on our own. A great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was excellent, our tour guide was funny, informative, and helpful. The tour was very well-planned; they took us to 3 spots on the way up and down the sea-to-sky hwy. I would definitely do this again and would recommend it to anybody!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The weather was rainy and cold in late Sept. the tour and guide were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Espectacular. Disfrutamos haciendo hiking y mientras cruzamos de un pico a otro pudimos ver un oso negro.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great guide, Greg. Whistler was a day trip that we took from Vancouver. It was a long day but one with many beautiful sites. We found all the tours that we booked with Viator were very reliable and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent trip in very comfortable mini bus with excellent driver/guide

Seznz
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I loved my trip up to Whistler with Landsea Tours, the only thing I would have to complain about is that the bus was full on the trip back because we picked some people up from the train - it made for a rather uncomfortable 2 hour drive back to Vancouver. Apart from that, we had plenty of time at Whistler to explore and take in the gorgeous views. Had lunch on Blackcomb Mountain after getting the Peak 2 Peak Gondola, which will go down as one of the most scenic lunches I've ever had! We also stopped at Shannon Falls on the way back to Vancouver, which were pretty cool too. One thing I would suggest to people is that if you can, sit on the right hand side of the bus on the trip from Whistler to Vancouver - the scenery is amazing! I would definitely recommend this tour and Landsea Tours to people travelling to Vancouver, I used them a couple of times and the drivers were extremely friendly and very helpful. The email correspondence from them was equably great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very good tour. Peter was well informed and made every effort to be sure we were well cared for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour is fantastic, we had a fantastic tour guide who really knew his information. Wish we got to spend more time there but now Whistler is just added to my bucket list.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the Whistler experience. Such a beautiful part of Canada. Had so much fun zip lining, highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We enjoyed the tour so much. Frasier our tour guide was so funny, smiled long the trip with his joke. Two hours trip to Whistler was enjoyable. It is a must have trip when you visit Vancouver.

Robert R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A wonderful trip on the sea to sky highway to a beautiful place

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip exceeded my expectations. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and her driving was superb. The bus was very comfortable. The views and scenery were beyond belief!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic value for money.
We were contacted by phone at our hotel to confirm next days pick up time at the front door of our hotel. Our driver / guide for the day was lively , knowledgeable, helpful and informative. leaving no vague or ambiguous times or locations for us to return to the tour bus. the stop off points for a walk about or view point were well chosen. Whistler was a wonderful experience where we had a lovely lunch. High point of the trip was stopping off at the view point on Cypress mountain with is panoramic views over Vancouver.

We also took part in the 2 - 3 hour Snapshot Tour of Vancouver which was very informative and interesting all thanks to our different driver / guide for the day. Once again pick up and drop off at the door of our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My trip was Sunday, August 18 with tour guide Dawn who was terrific. She was so knowledgeable of the area and shared so many interesting facts. She was pleasant and extremely accommodating. I would highly recommend the Day Trip to Whistler. The group would be fortunate to have Dawn as their tour guide.

From USD $ 130.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_4B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message