• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 128 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 128 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved this tour. Really want to go back and stay next time. Was a cloudy day but still saw lots especially on the peak to peak. Am not to good with heights but conquered this and am glad. Went across twice. Was quite ghostly going thru the clouds, not seeing anything but hearing the wind and other gondolas going past. Loved the fact Whistler feels and looks like a swiss village. Shopping was great and just roaming the streets checking everything out was a great way to spend an afternoon. Lovely drive up and back along part of the coast looking at the islands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Pleased we did this one day tour to Whistler from Vancouver. Pick up from hotel on time, several stops and photo opportunities on this scenic drive. Saw one black bear (briefly). Did the Peak to Peak Gondola ride once arrived in Whistler. Highly recommend this! Lunched at the top of Blackcomb, then visited the complementary Cultural Centre Tour. All in all a great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

the Tour guide was great and the views from the mountain were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide was very friendly. We really had fun on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was great. Saw sites on the trip to Whistler and on the trip back to hotel. Great tour of Whistler. I added the float plane excursion. Awesome!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely perfect trip! Our tour guide/driver, Amy, was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the area it was a pleasure to be in her company. The views en route are fantastic and, while we thought Whistler itself was a bit "contrived", we realise it is a great family area. However, the Peak 2 Peak experience is amazing. We're so glad we decided to go on this. We had to leave this trip until our second last day in Vancouver (the P2P only opened that day after about 5 weeks maintenance work) and we wondered about allocating an entire day to this one trip but it was really well worth the wait. We even saw three black bears - though not at close range.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a wonderful way to see Whistler in one day, and not a long or arduous trip..

Our stop at the Sasquash Centre for morning tea on the way to Whistler
proved interesting. Whistler itsself is a cute town- very picturesque, and I took many photographs..

On the way back to Vancouver we stopped to photograph a young
black bear munching grass near the side of the road. That was a bonus
and the only time in Canada that I saw a black (or any) bear.
Our driver Will, was very nice, helpful and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A wonderful tour. It sure beats renting a car and driving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Brilliant this was our best experience of our Vancouver trips if you can do the Seaplane Trip with Whistler Air it is fantastic the views are out of this world.
Thank you Viator everything went like clockwork Viator confirmed the tour which we had confirmed in UK several weeks prior to travel by a phone call to our hotel the night before.
Thank You
Alison and Jim Carr London UK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic trip everyone should do this Lisa was a good guide magnificent views went up Blackcomb mountain and even seen two bears x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great day. Beautiful scenery and not a big rush. Stops made on the way to Whistler for photos. Great value for money. Again a very informative driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I really have nothing bad to say. I had an amazing time and would like to come back here again next year.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I was the only person on the tour and was really pleased that Landsea the tour op were willing to take one person. Fraser the guide was great, very knowledgeable and flexible. I went to Whistler by car, which was really comfortable.

I enjoyed the stops en route to Whistler, however the weather was awful. As a result I was unable to go on the peak to peak at Whistler. The rain never gave up, in fact it got heavier as the day went on. I still managed to see Shannon Falls and Horseshoe Bay on the drive back.

Whistler itself is lovely, lots of shops with plenty of places to eat which did not seem that more expensive than Vancouver.

Would recommend this trip as there is nothing you can do re weather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Awesome adventure. Wow, what fun. Met some really fun folks on the bus and our guide was so nice and knowledgeable. Worth the whole day together. A must do day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The personal tour was great as ther was only two of us..Our guide was great his name was Tim,it snowed at whistler which was a real buss,it was a pity that the gondola was closed as we had paid for it but havnt received and emails to so what was going to happen with the refund.Over all pretty good

From USD $ 131.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_4B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message