5 star rating: Highly Recommended 159 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 159 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip exceeded my expectations. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and her driving was superb. The bus was very comfortable. The views and scenery were beyond belief!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic value for money.
We were contacted by phone at our hotel to confirm next days pick up time at the front door of our hotel. Our driver / guide for the day was lively , knowledgeable, helpful and informative. leaving no vague or ambiguous times or locations for us to return to the tour bus. the stop off points for a walk about or view point were well chosen. Whistler was a wonderful experience where we had a lovely lunch. High point of the trip was stopping off at the view point on Cypress mountain with is panoramic views over Vancouver.

We also took part in the 2 - 3 hour Snapshot Tour of Vancouver which was very informative and interesting all thanks to our different driver / guide for the day. Once again pick up and drop off at the door of our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My trip was Sunday, August 18 with tour guide Dawn who was terrific. She was so knowledgeable of the area and shared so many interesting facts. She was pleasant and extremely accommodating. I would highly recommend the Day Trip to Whistler. The group would be fortunate to have Dawn as their tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour from vancouver to whistler. Lots of free time in whistler to explore. Informative and friendly driver/guide (downie). A great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really happy with the booking, got free vancouver city tour. The landsea tour guide is very knowledgable and very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a great trip to Whistler on a beautiful sunny day. The pick up from our hotel went smooth. Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny, but I cannot remember his name. The scenery on the way and in Whistler is amazing. We had many rides in gondolas and in the chairlifts. I don't think there was enough time in Whistler and on the mount.
We started driving back at 4pm. It would great to stay to 6pm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The weather was perfect and everyone was very helpful and courteous. The tour leaders were very knowledgeable about the area and added personal things to make it even more interesting. I would do this again.

Ken S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great trip with spectacular scenery. Aubern was a great tour leader

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved this tour. Really want to go back and stay next time. Was a cloudy day but still saw lots especially on the peak to peak. Am not to good with heights but conquered this and am glad. Went across twice. Was quite ghostly going thru the clouds, not seeing anything but hearing the wind and other gondolas going past. Loved the fact Whistler feels and looks like a swiss village. Shopping was great and just roaming the streets checking everything out was a great way to spend an afternoon. Lovely drive up and back along part of the coast looking at the islands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Pleased we did this one day tour to Whistler from Vancouver. Pick up from hotel on time, several stops and photo opportunities on this scenic drive. Saw one black bear (briefly). Did the Peak to Peak Gondola ride once arrived in Whistler. Highly recommend this! Lunched at the top of Blackcomb, then visited the complementary Cultural Centre Tour. All in all a great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

the Tour guide was great and the views from the mountain were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide was very friendly. We really had fun on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was great. Saw sites on the trip to Whistler and on the trip back to hotel. Great tour of Whistler. I added the float plane excursion. Awesome!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely perfect trip! Our tour guide/driver, Amy, was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the area it was a pleasure to be in her company. The views en route are fantastic and, while we thought Whistler itself was a bit "contrived", we realise it is a great family area. However, the Peak 2 Peak experience is amazing. We're so glad we decided to go on this. We had to leave this trip until our second last day in Vancouver (the P2P only opened that day after about 5 weeks maintenance work) and we wondered about allocating an entire day to this one trip but it was really well worth the wait. We even saw three black bears - though not at close range.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a wonderful way to see Whistler in one day, and not a long or arduous trip..

Our stop at the Sasquash Centre for morning tea on the way to Whistler
proved interesting. Whistler itsself is a cute town- very picturesque, and I took many photographs..

On the way back to Vancouver we stopped to photograph a young
black bear munching grass near the side of the road. That was a bonus
and the only time in Canada that I saw a black (or any) bear.
Our driver Will, was very nice, helpful and knowledgeable.

From USD $ 122.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_4B

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message