5 star rating: Highly Recommended 184 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 184 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

What a great experience! Our driver was great
and the ride and visit to Whistler was wonderful. I'm so glad I took the tour!
The only thing that wasn't good was the
Peak to Peak Gondola was closed for
maintenance. I would diffenately skip the
Aboriginal Museum which is free with the
tour, unless you really have an interest. I
would use the time to explore the area instead.
But, what a great time it was!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour and service, as a result we also did their Snapshot and North Shore (Capilano and Grouse Mountain) tours. Different guides each time, every one of them professional, informative, and fun.Recommend this company to anyone visiting Vancouver.
John and Colleen, Auckland, New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour extremely well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

What an amazing day this was. I took the advantage of a three hour snow mobile experience - first time and truly unforgetable. I felt like a young boy as I got to know the machine and grew in confidence with very able guidance. The mountains are breathtaking, and the opportunity to do the Peak 2 peak Gondola was brilliant. Can't speak highly enough of the whole time. Gerard (Sydney, Australia)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This trip was just amazing! Thanks!

soxycat
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

the best tour gide Greg was supberb. to see snow and sites on way was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent trip and ythe tour guide was very well informed and obliging.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

excellent - only problem was caused by Mother Nature (could not take the plane ride down near the glaciers ) but the bus trip itself and seeing Whistler etc was wonderful.-

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

In the past we used Viator in Vienna and London and were very PLEASED. Vancouver was no exception. It was great to get out of the city . It was GREAT to see the beautiful mountains, forests and clear water. The optional gondola ride was a MUST. When we visited the waterfall on our return trip, I was amazed at the "FRESHNESS" of the air at the base of the falls. GREAT Day trip! Thanks Viator. You are consistently superior.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I enjoyed a wonderful day trip with a friendly, knowledgeable guide who had grown up in Squamish. He had many tales about the towns and attractions along the way. A stop in both directions was at a cultural cneter and waterfalls. We had ample time to walk around Whistler. Highlight was the Peak2Peak gondola ride from Whitler MT. to Blackcomb Mt.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a lot of fun, I highly say take this tour. Our tour Guide Greg was great and made our trip fun and never stop talking about all things BC Canada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The view and scenery were spectacular! Do the peak to peak gondola ride..you won't regret it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great trip. Guide was friendly, helpful and informative. Plenty of free time to take in the sights. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

My Whistler day out was a great experience partly due to the coach driver /guide. His knowledge and wit made for a great day and I would recommend your company to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The tour driver was full of knowledge and great. We loved the waterfall and the 900 year old cedar trees. The ride on the gondola to the top of Whistler was breathtaking--absolutely gorgeous. Be sure & do it on a clear day for the fantastic view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Great day. Our tour guide was fabulous and full of information. Highly recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our tour guide was the best bus operator I've ever seen. He knew just about everything there was to know about where we were going and everything along the way. He regaled us with stories all the way up to Whistler and had even more to tell us all the way back. He took us to the most scenic and interesting places along the way and I'll bet if we took the same trip the next day he could come up with more informative and interesting stuff to tell us. His side trip to the school for our 'nature walk' was especially enlightening and he obviously cares about the things he was showing us. He was a real joy to travel with. I would definitely recommend him and his company for this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour although short on time. There was more time spent in picking up passengers which led to the time in Whistler being cut short. The picking up could have been more organized. We only were allowed 20 mins at the Shanon falls which was too short. We did not even get to see the top of the falls!
Overall it was a great way to see Whistler in a day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had a lovely day

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

overall it was a thrilling trip...very good guide and driver, nice companions.
maybe have one less stop diving spot on the way up so that we have more time at Whistler
also the hiccup with credit card machine meant all of us waiting for one transaction to be finalised before we could go home we were very tired by 7pm

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A lovely day. The perfect length and the options were great also. Husband loved the zipline at Whistler.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The scenery on the drive to and from whistler village was beautiful. Peak to peak gondola was worth seeing and the village is quaint and attractive. Peak pies was a great stop for lunch too! Our guide Shelton went out of his way to make this a special day for all on board.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

great tour....although it rained still enjoyed it

Mohan A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Whistler was spectacular.Our guide Warrick was friendly and organised the trip well.

From USD $ 113.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_4B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message