5 star rating: Highly Recommended 169 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 169 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a lot of fun, I highly say take this tour. Our tour Guide Greg was great and made our trip fun and never stop talking about all things BC Canada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The view and scenery were spectacular! Do the peak to peak gondola ride..you won't regret it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great trip. Guide was friendly, helpful and informative. Plenty of free time to take in the sights. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

My Whistler day out was a great experience partly due to the coach driver /guide. His knowledge and wit made for a great day and I would recommend your company to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The tour driver was full of knowledge and great. We loved the waterfall and the 900 year old cedar trees. The ride on the gondola to the top of Whistler was breathtaking--absolutely gorgeous. Be sure & do it on a clear day for the fantastic view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Great day. Our tour guide was fabulous and full of information. Highly recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our tour guide was the best bus operator I've ever seen. He knew just about everything there was to know about where we were going and everything along the way. He regaled us with stories all the way up to Whistler and had even more to tell us all the way back. He took us to the most scenic and interesting places along the way and I'll bet if we took the same trip the next day he could come up with more informative and interesting stuff to tell us. His side trip to the school for our 'nature walk' was especially enlightening and he obviously cares about the things he was showing us. He was a real joy to travel with. I would definitely recommend him and his company for this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A lovely day. The perfect length and the options were great also. Husband loved the zipline at Whistler.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The scenery on the drive to and from whistler village was beautiful. Peak to peak gondola was worth seeing and the village is quaint and attractive. Peak pies was a great stop for lunch too! Our guide Shelton went out of his way to make this a special day for all on board.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

great tour....although it rained still enjoyed it

Mohan A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Whistler was spectacular.Our guide Warrick was friendly and organised the trip well.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was really good :)

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip was very good. The tour driver was friendly and personable, full of information, entertaining and helpful. I had a great time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and guide

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We went in Summer and were lucky to have such beautiful weather our tour guide was very knowledgable of the area and provided history and great commentary on our way to Whistler. It was a great day with stunning views from the Gondola's and Blackcomb Mountain. We even saw a bear from the Gondola.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed this tour immensely, we were picked up at our hotel promptly and then taken on a brilliant scenic drive to Whistler. We stopped off on the way for a break at the ecology centre nr Squamish and then went onto Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains, we went on the gondola peak to peak, which was nerve racking at first but I overcame my fear as time went on, fantastic views and as we were in a covered car i felt quite safe especially over the peak to peak, we came down on the Blackcomb mountain side after going on an alpine trail at the top of Whistler, a lady we spoke to on the trip went up to the peak of Whistler which i admired her for! Anyway we had only a short time after all that so we didn't get chance to go into the aboriginal centre, but we enjoyed it, then we stopped off at Shannon falls, which was a wonderful sight and we got back about 7pm and were dropped off at our hotel, i would recommend this trip as it is good value for money. Our guide was very good he told us a lot of very interesting information.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The route is perfect and Whistler very picture perfect. The stops along the way were OK. Having passengers make there reservations ahead would have helped the pace of the trip. We lost almost 30 minutes while the driver had to arrange passengers reservations .

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very personable and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the side trip to see Bears. He made the extra effort so the travelers could enjoy what Whistler has to offer.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. The guide was very helpful, booking an ATV tour for me before arrival. They provided many activity options including scenic airplane flights. After the ATV tour I still had plenty of time to explore Whistler village.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great if you want to shop!! Other than that, only the ride up and the waterfalls were good.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

we really enjoyed the day. Felt we had a bit too long in Whistler, but that is probably because of our age, as we are 75. We would certainly recommend it to our friends. Thank you for the organisation of the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

On the way to the Whistler mountain driver stopped at Shonnon's fall. It was refreshing. We stayed there 15-20 minutes. The whistler village was okay. Lots of shops and shops. Also we visited the Squamish cultural center. It was informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This trip was fantastic. This is my second time to Canada, specifically Vancouver for Business, and Im glad I took the time to go on a tour to Whistler. The tour guide was great and provided lots of commentary about the history of the places we visited. I would definitely recommend it to others.

Allan H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

It was a little disappointing, but worth while, we think it would of been a more worthy trip in the middle of winter with all the lifts etc. working, but just the same we do not regret visiting. The trip up to Whistler was fun and we saw some interesting places and the scenery was amazing, a visit to the cultural centre was interesting and worth while.

From USD $ 114.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_4B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message