5 star rating: Highly Recommended 159 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Whistler Small Group Day Trip from Vancouver. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 159 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A wonderful tour. It sure beats renting a car and driving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Brilliant this was our best experience of our Vancouver trips if you can do the Seaplane Trip with Whistler Air it is fantastic the views are out of this world.
Thank you Viator everything went like clockwork Viator confirmed the tour which we had confirmed in UK several weeks prior to travel by a phone call to our hotel the night before.
Thank You
Alison and Jim Carr London UK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic trip everyone should do this Lisa was a good guide magnificent views went up Blackcomb mountain and even seen two bears x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great day. Beautiful scenery and not a big rush. Stops made on the way to Whistler for photos. Great value for money. Again a very informative driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I really have nothing bad to say. I had an amazing time and would like to come back here again next year.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I was the only person on the tour and was really pleased that Landsea the tour op were willing to take one person. Fraser the guide was great, very knowledgeable and flexible. I went to Whistler by car, which was really comfortable.

I enjoyed the stops en route to Whistler, however the weather was awful. As a result I was unable to go on the peak to peak at Whistler. The rain never gave up, in fact it got heavier as the day went on. I still managed to see Shannon Falls and Horseshoe Bay on the drive back.

Whistler itself is lovely, lots of shops with plenty of places to eat which did not seem that more expensive than Vancouver.

Would recommend this trip as there is nothing you can do re weather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Awesome adventure. Wow, what fun. Met some really fun folks on the bus and our guide was so nice and knowledgeable. Worth the whole day together. A must do day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The personal tour was great as ther was only two of us..Our guide was great his name was Tim,it snowed at whistler which was a real buss,it was a pity that the gondola was closed as we had paid for it but havnt received and emails to so what was going to happen with the refund.Over all pretty good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This day trip was one of the best we have ever done. Cheryl our guide was tops, nothing was too much trouble for her to arrange any extra sight seeing. From hotel pick up to hotel drop off it was perfect. Highly recommend the float plane and the peak to peak chair lift.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

wonderful experience. I recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My husband and I visited Whistler British Columbia and bought from Los Angeles a small group guided trip from Vancouver through Viator.com. The tour company was Landandsea. We were very pleased with our decision. Our guide, Jason, was also our driver. He was extremely nice, knowledgeable, and a pleasant companion. We stopped at different points and had time to enjoy the fall foliage. We highly recommend Landandsea as a professional and reliable travel agency. Thank you Jason for offering us a wonderful getaway from home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! It was well organised with some great stops along the way. Whistler was awesome with spectacular scenery.Greg, our tour guide is by far the best we have had. He was very informative, friendly and did an excellent job at making everyone welcome. This is a definite 'to-do' activity for anyone visiting Vancouver with limited time. Thanks for making this a memorable tour for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic. well coordinated tour and had plenty of time to enjoy the peak to peak gondola ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Had an unbelievable day on the tour!! We could not get over the beautiful scenery, and we found out about everything we were looking at as our driver/guide Brent was so friendly and knowledgable!! He really was so helpful, really did not feel like a 12 hour day.
Brent took us up to the top of West Vancouver on our way back as we had a little extra time, beautiful view of Vancouver the bridges, Stanley park etc.
Would highly recommend it to anyone, nice small group of people and great service!!!!!
Rhonda from Kingston ON

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour! We thought about getting the sea to sky train one way but in the end settled on the bus tour, it was worth it. Tim our guide was great and he gave us lots of interesting facts and figures. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

From USD $ 122.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_4B

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message