• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 250 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 250 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was cancelled

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I Highly recommend this day trip the scenery was breathtaking and the guides were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A well-organized tour, which left a good feeling in spite of rather bad weather. Our guide was excellent. We heard many interesting facts about the history of Italy and Venice. Cortina, the place of the Winter Olympics 1956 was very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of my holiday. Although it was one of the most expensive it was worth the money especially being in a group of only 5 instead of an entire large bus load. The scenery was spectacular and the guide was excellent. Giovanni was knowledgable, friendly, professional and went out of his way to ensure the whole day was tailored to meet our individual needs. He even took photos for me and emailed them to me because I had forgotten my camera. An amazing experience not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Giovanni was a wonderful guide and the trip was very interesting. One suggestion......the step up to the back of the van was difficult for the older passengers.....I suggest a step stool to make it easier for them to get in and out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an amazing trip and we loved it. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was awesome. Great views and stops. Our driver, Alessandro, was excellent. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I took this tour and couldn't have been more pleased. The guide was great and the scenery was picture perfect. It was also a pleasure to experience the cool, fresh mountain air. Our guide (sorry, don't remember his name) was very informative and answered all sorts of questions.
this is a trip I would do again.
Jean Duva

Laraine U
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great trip, we enjoyed it very much. Stunning scenery and breathtaking climb to top of mountains. Our guide Carlo was very informative and passionate about this part of Italy. Great value for money and one of the highlights of our holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a perfect day! Couldn't fault the weather - sparkling! We met Robert, our guide and driver where and when we were advised to and enjoyed a wonderful commentary and drive up through the sub Alpine regions to Tre Cima di Lavaredo with multiple stops on the way and time to do and see what we wanted to do and see. I want to go back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was such a wonderful experience! Our quide was very informative and involved with the excursion he was leading -- obviously he enjoyed sharing his love of the area with all of us. The weather was a bit 'iffy' and we were not able to see all of the views because of the clouds. It was a very full day! And I appreciate that he took us to a good local restaurant so that we could order off of the menu -- there were several appealing local dishes that we wouldn't have had otherwise and the cost was reasonable.
Thank you -- the day was one of the highlights of my Italy visit!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful outlook of the mountains. Note: is is chilly up there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a fantastic tour guide - Thank you Carlos! The weather was great and it even snowed for a short time while we were at the top (of the mountain) Strada Panoramica Delle! The transport vehicle was great for the small group and very comfortable. The scenery was fantastic and we had plenty of time to stop along the way for photos. Lunch by Bivio Musurino Lake was awesome, in a warm and cosy cafe!
Definitely recommend this tour to others. Long day, but well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Fantastic views. Worth taking a day to do this!!!

From USD $ 186.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635PDOLOMITE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message