• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 263 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 263 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our trip to the Dolomite Mountains was AWESOME !! We had such a fabulous trip. The place was magnificent with breathtaking scenery. My whole family had an unforgettable trip. We took home alot of memories from this trip. The photos were never enough. We will defnitely do this again. Our tour guide was also really fantastic. Thank you very much ! Regards, Sheela (Singapore)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Interesting outing, and lovely views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such an amazing experience. The mountains are beautiful and you get to see so many interesting towns that are so well hidden!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful we loved every minute of this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was the highlight of our Venice trip. Carlo was a brilliant driver who was full of information and took us on a magical mystery tour! The scenery was breathtaking, words cannot describe it. We ate in local cafes/trattoria and the food was excellent there. I cannot recommend this tour enough!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

absolutely amazing scenery, good guide, one of our best days

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

If you have an extra day in Venice after exploring there then I thoroughly recommend this tour. Daniel (our guide / driver) met us on time and we travelled via a very comfortable mini bus. The views were spectacular and there were ample stops for photos. It was a long day but well worth the time to visit such a unique part of Veneto. Daniel was very informative and knowledgeable on the area. Lunch was a highlight over looking the lake in Misurina.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We booked this tour before leaving Australia as we were going to be on a cruise. What a wonderful day we had. Carlos looked after us really well, his love of the mountains and the area was very much appreciated. The mountain scenery was spectacular as were the villages. A tour we can certainly remember and talk about. Finding the pickup place from the cruise ship was very easy via the people mover to Tronchetta then a short walk to the meeting point near the vaporetto station.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This day trip was almost the best part of my week in Venice (The Biennale was the best ) I was traveling alone and this was the only conversation I had all week. I did have to provide the sense of humor and initiate conversation, if it's a van full of shy people it might not be so fun. The scenery is breathtaking, I was there in the fall when the pine trees are yellow, a sight to see itself. The towns are quaint backed by the dramatic mountains. I was glad I was in this (mercedes by the way) van with 5 other people rather than the large bus tours. It was very worth it, you get back to the bus station around 6:pm (doesn't say this on any paperwork.) Do tip the driver, it is a long day of driving, there's a lot of scenic stops, a lunch stop where I finally had a decent hot meal in my whole week in Venice, they still don't put much ice in your coke! you see the town where some? of the movie Clifhanger was filmed. When you get to the highest point (this tour doesn't go to the top, but over 2000 ft) give a loud yell into the peaks and the echo is really cool. Be carefull when meeting the tour in the morning, I took the people mover and waited at the Tronchetta vaporetto stop underneath, but I guess there are 2 Tronchetta stops, its the 2nd stop in front of the large brick building where other large tour groups gather and larger boats are docked. (not cruise ships). A 2 minute walk between these 2 stops. If you have a cell phone you can just call the driver or company, but my cell phone wasn't working because I didn't get an international plan before I left.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This day trip was exceptional even though the weather did not cooperate. We were promptly and professionally greeted at the assigned point and our guide did a great job ensuring that we got to see all the important stops along the way to the mountains. He apologized several times for the weather and he made sure to "describe" to us what was behind the clouds. He did a wonderful job of making "lemonade out of lemons" so to speak. I would highly recommend a small group day trip to the Dolomites if you are in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was a great tour! The Dolomite Mountains are amazing. Our guide was very informative and friendly. The panoramic you see from the top is stunning. Great tour and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was cancelled

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I Highly recommend this day trip the scenery was breathtaking and the guides were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A well-organized tour, which left a good feeling in spite of rather bad weather. Our guide was excellent. We heard many interesting facts about the history of Italy and Venice. Cortina, the place of the Winter Olympics 1956 was very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of my holiday. Although it was one of the most expensive it was worth the money especially being in a group of only 5 instead of an entire large bus load. The scenery was spectacular and the guide was excellent. Giovanni was knowledgable, friendly, professional and went out of his way to ensure the whole day was tailored to meet our individual needs. He even took photos for me and emailed them to me because I had forgotten my camera. An amazing experience not to be missed.

From USD $ 184.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635PDOLOMITE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message