4.5 star rating: Recommended 302 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 302 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour, and our driver Marco was fantastic and very informative about the region. Absolutely beautiful scenery and a lovely lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

You know about the trip date trying to be moved. However between a couple of e mails, and phone calls tour went ahead on our booked date. STUNNING scenery . WELL RUN AND ORGANISED .
tour operator even picked us up from our hotel and returned us at end of trip.
would highly recommed this day trip. TIP If you stay in Mestre let the tour company know in advance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was outstanding. Our guide Vincenzo was wonderful. Not only very informative but also personable and fun. Been on too many tours with a monotone guide spilling out facts for hours that can be depressing. Vincenzo was the opposite. Plenty of stops and beautiful scenery to look at. If we could do it over again, we would have liked more time in the town of Cortina. Thank you for having this tour available for us to enjoy the Italian alps while we were in Venice. Well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a great day. Small group of 6, great guide / driver, spectacular scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I previously rated this tour. The guide was young, enthusiastic and full of information. He did, however, need to wear a microphone as he was driving and providing info. Would highly recommend this beautiful tour two hours outside of Venice. P.S. He also steered us to a terrific 'local' eating place that was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic day, but don't forget to take a warm jacket no matter how hot it is in Venice. The mountains are COLD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our group experienced a wonderful day. We had a lovely and informative guide. The weather was near to perfect. Clear day but very cold at the top. Highly recommend. Great value and just amazing scenery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The scenery is just amazing and the guide was really friendly and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an absolutely beautiful trip. It was rainy and overcast, so we can hardly imagine how much more lovely it would be if the weather had cooperated. In spite of that, however, we had a wonderful time. Vincenzzo was our guide and he was incredible! Definitely a worthwhile tour not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was absolutely fantastic!! I am in my mid twenties and I went with my aunt who is in her 60s and we both had a great time - this trip is suitable for all ages! The views were breathtaking and guide was very entertaining and informative. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone visiting Venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour into the north of Italy! Our guide, Vincenzo, was wonderful. He was incredibly knowledgeable and shared fun local legends to spruce the trip up. This should be a must see for everyone with an extra day in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

beautiful landscape and lakes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent guide and his information and passion for the dolomites was exceptional..The stopovers and the lunch was spot on...highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip ... The scenery along the way was lovely, especially the villages!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing!!!! The guide just about fabulous, the places visited TRULY UNREAL!!!!! The only comment I would like to make is, that the meeting point by the line 2 vaporeto needed to be more SPECIFIC!!! Other than that, FABULOUS!!!!!!!!

From USD $ 175.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635PDOLOMITE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message