5 star rating: Highly Recommended 371 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 371 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Wildspirit
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I booked the tour earlier on in the year for our 27th Wedding Anniversary. A few days before the trip I had an e-mail informing me that the tour would be cancelled to a lack of interest. I was given a few options, one of the options was to pay a bit more and have a private tour. The tour operators customer service was excellent, Claudia answered all my questions and concerns quickly. We paid the extra and was met by Marco our tour guide and was driven all day in a Black Mercedes, bliss.. Marco was a pure gentleman and he quickly picked up on that my husband and myself were more interested in the scenery then shopping and he made sure we seen all the wonders.. Marco was a brilliant guide and I would highly recommend him. Between Claudia and Marco they made our Wedding Anniversary a perfect and wonderful day, Thank you. Marco enjoy your holiday you deserve.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great way to spend the day outside Venice. The scenery was beautiful and the guide/driver was pleasant and knowledgeable. There were enough stops along the way to break up the long drive and keep things interesting. The lunch was pleasant and much cheaper than the meals in Venice. We made the mistake of waiting for the bus at the Tronchetto Mercato stop (where the People Mover ends) instead of the Tronchetto stop. Fortunately we were able to call the tour office who contacted the driver to pick us up there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is review based on a trip to the Dolomites that we had on Sunday the 5th of October.

The guide Vincenzo was very welcoming and had good local knowledge stopping off at a spectacular scenery. Though the dam was under repair before winter months didn't spoil the trip at all. Breath taking views at the top of Dolomites even if a bit cloudy the day we went up.

I hope john and his partner from the USA, We hope you got some good shots from our camera Tuition too.

Dave and Sarah from UK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide man was highly professional all the way, which made me and my wife a memorable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was amazing, spoke beautiful English and so very knowledgeable about the area. He made stops for Photo opportunities, breathtaking views and the lunch stop was idyllic..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best part of our Venice trip. This is a very beautiful place, worth seeing, don't miss. Anyone travelling to Milan or Venice must plan for this trip. The entire drive to mountains was very scenic and the villages and lakes at stop-overs were amazing. Over and above that, our driver-cum-guide "Vincenzo Berri" made all the difference. He was a great guy with detailed knowledge about the place. He was very accommodating and treated everyone really well throughout the trip. He was kind enough to pick us from our hotel, provided stop-overs for pictures, coffee/toilet breaks, etc. as and when requested, and he never seemed to be in a hurry. Thank you so much "Vincenzo".

Overall, it was great trip. We thoroughly enjoyed everything and would recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If ypu have roberto as your tour guide, you are in for a treat. What brilliant guide, local, and a fantastic person. The tour is super highly recommended. It was the best highlight of our visit to italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Even though we had a cloudy rainy day this was still an amazing tour and our guide did his best to show us what he could regardless of the weather . I had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was certainly the highlight of our month in France and Italy. The day flowed seamlessly, with frequent stops for coffee, photographs etc. We enjoyed having time to explore towns Our driver was wonderful. His commentary was informative but never overwhelming. We were particularly impressed with his care for a passenger with special needs. The vehicle was comfortable and his driving impeccable. The scenery exceeded all expectations, absolutely magnificent. The whole day was a joy.
We also booked a tour of Provence. This also was an excellent experience, allowing us to visit places that otherwise we would have missed. Again our driver was very professional, sharing relevant information and giving us time to explore. As a frequent traveller, I will use Viator again. It is a very efficient organisation and the small group trips are perfect for those who dislike larger tour groups.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide and itinerary! It was a high point in our two-week vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic tour: educational, exciting, and simply spectacular views. There is only one problem, and that involves the instructions provided about the meeting place. There are two Tronchetto canal stops. The first (coming from the interior of Venice) is a market place, The second is a parking facility. Make sure that you get off at the second stop. Almost half of our tour group reported to the first stop. We eventually joined together, but it did delay the trip a little. This problem could easily be eliminated by a revision to the meeting instructions. I hope this will catch the attention of the Venice tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a beautiful trip with lunch looking out at the mountains. Wonderful small villages and markets. The view from the mountain top was spectacular! We would recommend to everyone. Much different scenery from Venice and refreshing to be in the quiet of the mountains. Our guide was knowledgeable and loved what he did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the best part of our trip. It was the day before we were due to leave Venice and this was very different from the rest of Venice.

A beautiful day, a lovely drive and a great guide who drove us and showed us around. Vincenzo had good knowledge of the places and a great sense of humour. His passion for what he does shows in the form of customer service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Daniel was exactly where he said that he would be and early. He was incredibly knowledgeable about the history and culture of the area. He was mindful of our needs and stopped at opportune times for sustenance and relief. He stopped in beautiful places for photo opportunities. the walk around the lake was magnificent and lunch in that setting, at Lake Misurina, was one of the highlights of my entire trip to Italy.
As we climbed to the summit, he explained the geology, history and current culture of the area. He gave us time to explore the country at the top of the world and the entire experience was extraordinary. He went above and beyond upon our return to Venice, and after dropping off the other passengers, he dropped us at our hotel on the Mainland. I enthusiastically recommend him as a guide and this tour company. I will definitely call Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We only had 4 on our tour so our guide let us make the decisions about how much time we spent on our stops, when we had lunch etc. Remember to take a warm jacket its cold all the time. The scenery was spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Vincenzo was a fantastic and entertaining guide for this fabulous day tour to the Dolomites and Cortina. The stops along the way far exceeded our expectations with breathtaking scenery and lots of great history lessons shared. We are so pleased we decided to take the tour as part of our five night stay in Venice. Some advice - there are two Tronchetto vaporetto stops - make sure you wait/meet at the main Tronchetto stop near the cafe and not the one near the train station and tour buses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and good way to get out of the city for a day. The guide was knowledgeable, flexible and very accommodating. We had a great day out and recommend any person who loves clean crisp Alpine air and great mountain views to take this tour. The restaurant which is recommend is well priced and in a great location overlooking a lake.
I do recommend taking a warm clothing with you, it was warm in Venice but very cool up in the mountains. When going to the meeting point from Venice, you need to make your way to Tronchetto Car Park (the 2nd stop using the water bus) or you can you the people mover monorail from Roma Station. Enjoy.

Maria
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous day trip, with an informative tour guide/driver who also had a great sense of humour - Vincenzo/Georgiou. The weather was perfect and as such the views where amazing. Being a small group allowed for a very pleasant experience. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour with fantastic guide Daniel!!! He was terrific!! Would highly recommend! Daniel was extremely knowledgable about the area and history. The lunch at Misurina was super! The tour was unhurried and there were plenty of photo stops. The Tre Cime de Lavaredo were unlike anything I've ever seen - amazing views all around! Very comfortable mini van ride. 7 people on our tour made for a very personal tour. Absolutely worth doing this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the small group of 8. Fantastic guide with plenty of free time and personal stories and insight. Lovely lunch spot and time for espresso and chocolate as well. Loved it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

the trip to the dolomites with breathtaking with a very good and friendly tour guide. highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day, very will organized the guide Daniel was very helpful and decent person only you have to be prepared for cold wether in the top of the mountain. I highly recommend this trip. Tarek Ali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful......Marco was a great guide. The weather wasn't perfect, but he and we made the best of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour! We got to see a very beautiful part of the world we probably never would have seen otherwise. The Dolomites are very dramatic and we got a number of "postcard" views during the tour. Our tour guide was excellent. Anyone who has more than a couple of days in Venice ought to take this tour.

From USD $ 150.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635PDOLOMITE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message