4.5 star rating: Recommended 292 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 292 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent guide and his information and passion for the dolomites was exceptional..The stopovers and the lunch was spot on...highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip ... The scenery along the way was lovely, especially the villages!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing!!!! The guide just about fabulous, the places visited TRULY UNREAL!!!!! The only comment I would like to make is, that the meeting point by the line 2 vaporeto needed to be more SPECIFIC!!! Other than that, FABULOUS!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a great day we had! Our tour guide was great, the landscape was absolutely stunning, and lunch was excellent. It was a relatively cloudy day, but our tour guide was really good at scheduling our stops to try to hit them when the clouds were at their lowest. I highly recommend this tour!

A side note: I'm embarrassed to admit that I was one of the ones that got off at the wrong Vaporetto stop. My map didn't show TWO stops at Tronchetto. The meeting place is the SECOND Tronchetto stop, NOT "Tronchetto Mercato." All it took was a quick phone call and they came to meet us, though. Seems like this happens a lot...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour was a lot of fun and very informative. I would have liked to have a little more shopping time in the villages we went to. Our guide Alessandro was energetic and knowledgeable. He really made the tour fun. He was courteous and considerate with all of us. The small bus we went on was comfortable, which made the travel time easy. The scenery was incredible, just like a post card.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We (meaning granddaughter, daughter and me) had a truly wonderful day in the alps! Although the three of us in the backseat of van got a little nauseous during trip, our driver, Allesandro, stopped often to enjoy gorgeous views. This was my favorite tour during our 10 day trip to Italy! If you visit venice, include this trip for one of your days there. I feel we got to visit another country and it was great way to end our fantastic trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

When I saw pictures posted in Viator website about this tour, I was sceptical as the pictures looks postcard perfect and I doubted if it is so. When we reached the foot of Dolomite Mountain, and looked up, my gosh, the views truly were postcard-perfect and more! The views were breathtaking! We had a small group of 8 people including the tour guide-cum-driver. All of us enjoyed our tours to this place. This tour definitely was the highlight of my 2 weeks holiday in Italy! Although found it a bit pricey at first, I would say, it is truly worth it. The guide never rush us. Stops at scenic locations for photo taking. He even helps us take shots and suggested views that looks greats! He explained information of the place very well. I'd go back for this tour again should I visit venice again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a GREAT sightseeing tour out of Venice! I really struggled between doing this and making a side trip to Milan to tour the Lake Country. Although I obviously do not know what I missed in the Lake Country the Italian Alps are spectacular...easily equal or superior to the Sierras, Cascades, American and Canadian Rockies, and the Tetons. Pictures, as good as they are, simply do not do this mountain area justice! Lots of quaint villages and small lakes throughout the area make for a fun day trip. Our guides were very knowledgeable and pleasant and food was good at lunch stop overlooking lake. If you enjoy mountain scenery and are going to be in Venice take an extra day just to do this trip...it was well worth the cost (especially when combined with the One Day Venice/Boat Tour). I would recommend a little clearer instructions on where in Tronchetto the tour started...it's at the main transit plaza at Tronchetto stop 2.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent!! A great tour with a great guide. Picked us up on time from Pier. The guide spoke English and knew this area very well. He stopped at all the right places for photos and took us to a great place for lunch. It is a beautiful area that we would never had gone to without this tour. Very highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent!! A great tour with a great guide. Picked us up on time from Pier. The guide spoke English and knew this area very well. He stopped at all the right places for photos and took us to a great place for lunch. It is a beautiful area that we would never had gone to without this tour. Very highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome trip, great way to experience the mountains if you're not sure how to get there or where to go. Able to see quite a lot in a full day; now I know where I'd like to go back to explore some more. Good guide, good itinerary.

Meeting place is unclear - it is the second vaporetto stop on Tronchetto (i.e. further from the market and the People Mover).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The scenery is breathtaking. We had never been to the Alps before, and seeing this terrain while touring Italy was an unexpected delight. A couple of down-sides on the tour. We took the tour on a Sunday, when most of the stores in Cortina were closed. Our guide was friendly and helpful, but his English-speaking skills were limited, and he didn't say much during the long drive to and from the Dolomites. But the gorgeous scenery more than compensated for these small deficiencies.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A fantastic tour. The views are magnificent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic. Our guide Roberto was very good and we only had 7 people in our group. Our guide stopped in several spots so we could get pictures and the views were wonderful. He explained things about the area well . We also had a nice lunch at one of the restaurants along the way. Small groups also make the tours a little more personal and the guides can be more accommodating. Excellent trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Roberto was a very good guide, can certainly see he enjoys doing his job, the tour itself was very interesting, weather was brilliant as well, stopped at few cozy Italian villages surrounded by mountains and lakes, very scenic tour it was, best tour I ever had and it was worth every penny spent for it :)

From USD $ 177.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635PDOLOMITE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message