4.5 star rating: Recommended 291 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 291 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fab trip to the dolomite mountains. We went on a small mini bus that seated 8 of us. The trip left early in the morning from Tronchetto which was easily reached via water taxi. Our guide was lovely and very informative. Beautiful scenery and fab lunch over looking the frozen lake. Brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an outstanding side 'day trip' that we took during our week-long vacation in Venice. Our guide, Alessandro was knowledgeable and friendly. My wife and I would recommend checking out the Dolomites while you visit northern Italy.

A. Dailey, California USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing tour. The area is so beautiful and our guide full of useful information. Thank you Alesandro for making it such a great day

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour! Breathtaking views, amazing scenery! I couldn’t stop taking pictures. The guide was very nice too. Really enjoyed being on a small group instead of on a couch tour. Definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was fantastic. The tour guide was knowedgeable and we travelled around in a high spec minibus. There were just 6 of us plus the guide. We had numeroise photo oppotunties - the Dolomites is so beautiful - it should not be missed and this is a great way to di it. One tip - when travelling to Tronchetto to meet the tour make sure you disembark at the car park and not the market.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our trip to the Dolomite Mountains was AWESOME !! We had such a fabulous trip. The place was magnificent with breathtaking scenery. My whole family had an unforgettable trip. We took home alot of memories from this trip. The photos were never enough. We will defnitely do this again. Our tour guide was also really fantastic. Thank you very much ! Regards, Sheela (Singapore)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Interesting outing, and lovely views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such an amazing experience. The mountains are beautiful and you get to see so many interesting towns that are so well hidden!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful we loved every minute of this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was the highlight of our Venice trip. Carlo was a brilliant driver who was full of information and took us on a magical mystery tour! The scenery was breathtaking, words cannot describe it. We ate in local cafes/trattoria and the food was excellent there. I cannot recommend this tour enough!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

absolutely amazing scenery, good guide, one of our best days

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

If you have an extra day in Venice after exploring there then I thoroughly recommend this tour. Daniel (our guide / driver) met us on time and we travelled via a very comfortable mini bus. The views were spectacular and there were ample stops for photos. It was a long day but well worth the time to visit such a unique part of Veneto. Daniel was very informative and knowledgeable on the area. Lunch was a highlight over looking the lake in Misurina.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We booked this tour before leaving Australia as we were going to be on a cruise. What a wonderful day we had. Carlos looked after us really well, his love of the mountains and the area was very much appreciated. The mountain scenery was spectacular as were the villages. A tour we can certainly remember and talk about. Finding the pickup place from the cruise ship was very easy via the people mover to Tronchetta then a short walk to the meeting point near the vaporetto station.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This day trip was almost the best part of my week in Venice (The Biennale was the best ) I was traveling alone and this was the only conversation I had all week. I did have to provide the sense of humor and initiate conversation, if it's a van full of shy people it might not be so fun. The scenery is breathtaking, I was there in the fall when the pine trees are yellow, a sight to see itself. The towns are quaint backed by the dramatic mountains. I was glad I was in this (mercedes by the way) van with 5 other people rather than the large bus tours. It was very worth it, you get back to the bus station around 6:pm (doesn't say this on any paperwork.) Do tip the driver, it is a long day of driving, there's a lot of scenic stops, a lunch stop where I finally had a decent hot meal in my whole week in Venice, they still don't put much ice in your coke! you see the town where some? of the movie Clifhanger was filmed. When you get to the highest point (this tour doesn't go to the top, but over 2000 ft) give a loud yell into the peaks and the echo is really cool. Be carefull when meeting the tour in the morning, I took the people mover and waited at the Tronchetta vaporetto stop underneath, but I guess there are 2 Tronchetta stops, its the 2nd stop in front of the large brick building where other large tour groups gather and larger boats are docked. (not cruise ships). A 2 minute walk between these 2 stops. If you have a cell phone you can just call the driver or company, but my cell phone wasn't working because I didn't get an international plan before I left.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This day trip was exceptional even though the weather did not cooperate. We were promptly and professionally greeted at the assigned point and our guide did a great job ensuring that we got to see all the important stops along the way to the mountains. He apologized several times for the weather and he made sure to "describe" to us what was behind the clouds. He did a wonderful job of making "lemonade out of lemons" so to speak. I would highly recommend a small group day trip to the Dolomites if you are in Venice.

From USD $ 177.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635PDOLOMITE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message