5 star rating: Highly Recommended 389 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Venice, Italy
  • Duration:8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 389 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We only had 4 on our tour so our guide let us make the decisions about how much time we spent on our stops, when we had lunch etc. Remember to take a warm jacket its cold all the time. The scenery was spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Vincenzo was a fantastic and entertaining guide for this fabulous day tour to the Dolomites and Cortina. The stops along the way far exceeded our expectations with breathtaking scenery and lots of great history lessons shared. We are so pleased we decided to take the tour as part of our five night stay in Venice. Some advice - there are two Tronchetto vaporetto stops - make sure you wait/meet at the main Tronchetto stop near the cafe and not the one near the train station and tour buses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and good way to get out of the city for a day. The guide was knowledgeable, flexible and very accommodating. We had a great day out and recommend any person who loves clean crisp Alpine air and great mountain views to take this tour. The restaurant which is recommend is well priced and in a great location overlooking a lake.
I do recommend taking a warm clothing with you, it was warm in Venice but very cool up in the mountains. When going to the meeting point from Venice, you need to make your way to Tronchetto Car Park (the 2nd stop using the water bus) or you can you the people mover monorail from Roma Station. Enjoy.

Maria
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous day trip, with an informative tour guide/driver who also had a great sense of humour - Vincenzo/Georgiou. The weather was perfect and as such the views where amazing. Being a small group allowed for a very pleasant experience. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour with fantastic guide Daniel!!! He was terrific!! Would highly recommend! Daniel was extremely knowledgable about the area and history. The lunch at Misurina was super! The tour was unhurried and there were plenty of photo stops. The Tre Cime de Lavaredo were unlike anything I've ever seen - amazing views all around! Very comfortable mini van ride. 7 people on our tour made for a very personal tour. Absolutely worth doing this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the small group of 8. Fantastic guide with plenty of free time and personal stories and insight. Lovely lunch spot and time for espresso and chocolate as well. Loved it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

the trip to the dolomites with breathtaking with a very good and friendly tour guide. highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day, very will organized the guide Daniel was very helpful and decent person only you have to be prepared for cold wether in the top of the mountain. I highly recommend this trip. Tarek Ali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful......Marco was a great guide. The weather wasn't perfect, but he and we made the best of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour! We got to see a very beautiful part of the world we probably never would have seen otherwise. The Dolomites are very dramatic and we got a number of "postcard" views during the tour. Our tour guide was excellent. Anyone who has more than a couple of days in Venice ought to take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a very small group (6) which we thought was great! Driver very personable and knowledgeable - didn't herd us like so many other tour guides. The Dolomites speak for themselves (awesome) but I appreciated the commentary along the route of the various towns, what they produce, and the people who live in them.
Lunch on the lake was the best - we had perfect weather. Of all the side trips we took I think this was the best. Great scenery, good food, relaxed pace.

We were trying to figure out whether or not to go since Venice was so intriguing...glad we decided to get in the van! (A note: some might find your directions to the meet up spot confusing - you should say exactly what ferry stop to get off of) - Nancy Townshend-Vess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An absolutely amazing trip with excellent tour guide. The bus was small with an intimate group which gave a fun and friendly atmosphere. Daniel gave us an excellent introduction to Italy for our first day in this fabulous country and the lunch stop overlooking the lake was stunning

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a terrific tour. Our tour guide, Alessandro was informative and very charming. He made the very long day pleasant and interesting. The sights were beautiful. The restaurant for lunch at edge of a small lake was very good. The scenery was spectacular every where we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour. Breathless with so many views. Tour leader was one of the best we had. Thank you Jacqueline (Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, guide informative, comfortable vehicle ,venues for meal tasty and well resourced

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing and highly recommended for ppl with less time in Italy! For those with more time, please do stay in Dolomiti.. It's picturesque at its best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Care - there are two Tronchetto canal stops. Make sure that you get off at the second stop. This needs to be made clearer on the booking voucher. We nearly missed our trip as we got off at the wrong stop. We had a wonderful day, once we met up with our guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We met our tour guide at the second Tronchetto stop on the waterbus line. We traveled with a party of 2 and another party of 2 joined us on the tour. This tour involved travelling outside of Venice into the rural areas leading to the Dolomite Mountains. The views along the way were spectacular. Our driver gave us many opportunities to stop and take pictures. He shared us information about local history and answered our questions very clearly. Lunch was at a quaint taverna and was very nice with lots of menu choices and the prices were very reasonable. We arrived at the top of the mountain and we got caught in a rain storm. Our guide was very apologetic, but we understood it was not his fault. We stopped at some villages for gelato and for shopping. The guide was very accommodating and stopped for washroom breaks as well. We had a wonderful tour and highly recommend this to anyone who wants to see breathtaking views of the countryside and mountains.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. Tour group was only 7people and the tour guide we had was absolutely fabulous. Beautiful views and just all in all a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! My mother and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour, it was well run and we have plenty of time at the Dolomite Mountains which were spectacular. Also the place we were taken for lunch was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour overall and our guide was excellent. I would definitely recommend this tour to other people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very beautiful mountain views and the tour guide is very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Dolomite tour was an amazing experience. The stops along the way and the lunch location were great. I would absolutely recommend. Disappointment... out trip was scheduled for Friday a sunny day but only four people signed up we were asked to change to a rainy Saturday. Terrible weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour, and our driver Marco was fantastic and very informative about the region. Absolutely beautiful scenery and a lovely lunch.

From USD $ 154.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635PDOLOMITE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message