Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 450 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Katherine K W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Oh my gosh you have to do this one. It was the greatest. Our tour guide talked and talked- but we enjoyed everything he said.

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Roelien S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Tso Chui Han Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Though a day trip to the magnificent Dolomite is a bit too short, the scenery on our 2 hours drive to and from the Dolomite in particular the scenic road round the Tre Cime is awesome. Our Driver/Guide Macro knows the Dolomite Mountains very well and knows exactly where to stop for taking photos.

JonDoh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour! Visiting this part of Italy is so unique and different from the traditional touristy spots. Escaping the heat and humidity of Venice was more than enough reason to enjoy this beautiful ride through the mountains. There are some really winding and hairpin turns in the road but our driver handled them very well. As a tour guide he didn't give much info so I think of him as a driver who spoke occasionally and told us when to be back on the minivan. Really nice only having 7 other people on the tour although you might see another group from the same company in tandem with your route as they run concurrently but keep the groups split so you have a smaller size to travel with.

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide, Danny, was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about the area and its history.Very well paced. We had enough time at the various stops and for a nice lunch.

Bette United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding day. Beautiful scenery. Even though it was cloudy and periodic rain, the day was still worthwhile. The guide was excellent.

Maggie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful trip. The Dolomites just sneak up on you We were driving through beautiful countryside but not many mountains. When the guide pulled over, I was really wondering why. Then I turned around. Wow. I mean really wow. My photographs just didn't do it justice. The photos you have seen just don't do it justice. You just need to go.

Elwood L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So glad we took this unforgettable tour! Roberto was an excellent and entertaining guide. The scenery was beautiful and dramatic.

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Even though we had rain off and on during the day, the sights were still beautiful. The van was very comfortable and Roberto did a great job. This is a great 1 day trip out of Venice.

Shirley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fantastic trip up into the mountains. Our group of 7 was led by our driver and guide Daniel. He made the trip wonderful as he was so knowledgable and very interesting making time to speak to everyone in the group. He took us to spectacular viewing points and where we went for lunch not only did it have a fabulous vista but the food was good too! We would highly recommend this trip and if you're lucky you'll get Daniel too!!

Wendy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful day, scenery spectacular. Marco our driver very informative and helpful. Have already recommended the tour to a friend visiting Venice later this year.

anthony c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great trip Marco was and excellent tour guide he was very informative and entertaining. great lunch good scenery hope to use viator for future tours.

Judith V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had difficulty with finding the meeting place given. There were too many details given regarding the water bus stop in Troncello. There are actually 3 stops in Troncello. We should have gotten off at the 1st stop but we found as did the water bus attendant that the details led us to believe we needed to get off at the 3rd stop. Fortunately, we were able to contact the Viator office, and the driver/guide picked us up 15 minutes after the tour was to start. Once we were on the tour, it was fabulous.

Wilson P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour, even though it was a rainy day we enjoyed this tour. Our guide was kind and full of information, the restaurant he recommended was excellent an reasonable. Highly recommended.

Wayne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was an awesome experience and our guide, Daniel, was wonderful. He went above and beyond the expected. He made sure we got 'couple' photos in the beautiful surroundings. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Kristin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Roberto was very engaging. He told us all kinds of interesting things during our trip. He found the best places to stop and take photographs. It was an excellent trip - well worth the cost.

Gregg W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

beautiful scenery. great quide.

Terry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a WONDERFUL trip! The weather was perfect. The scenery was breathtaking. I'm actually thinking about doing a trip to stay for a longer time in this area.
At 2:30am Venice time, I receive a call from home to tell me my father had passed away. We were on the last two days of our trip, one my Dad was so excited about us traveling. He loved when I traveled, and I would always call him and tell him about the sites. We gathered ourselves and met up with the tour guide at the assigned spot. It turned out to be the most perfect day of our trip. The mountains were so peaceful and serene, and was a great time to reflect on my Dad and his life. I will return to these hills.

Kevin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous.
Guide was extremely knowledgable and informative. Pacing was very good and information was great. Guide even accommodated our stay by picking us up on the way -- really appreciated. Slight difficulty hearing in the back seat during the drive - did not decrease the value of the trip, but would have enjoyed the comments!

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful scenery!

Phillip W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Another great tour. The Dolomite Mountains are beautiful. We luckily had a lot of snow covering the mountains, making it that much more beautiful. Also had a short 5-7 minute snow storm, during our lunch break. That was awesome!!!!

Elyse F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An excellent and very well planned day tour. The small group allows for a personalised tour and the sights visited are amazing. Our guide was informative, knowledgable and very friendly. An outstanding day which we would highly recommend to others.

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day, made even better by our guide, Giovanni, who was really friendly and helpful.

Beth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I thought it was a great trip! We had no idea just how beautiful the mountains would be!! This was one of the highlights of our trip to Venice.

Viewing 4 of 18

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 161.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635PDOLOMITE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message