• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 228 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 228 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing sights, fantastic tour, well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a beautiful experience! We feel so grateful to Viator for creating this wonderful trip out to the most beautiful scenery and highly recommend everyone take a trip up to the Dolomites. It was a great escape from the busy city life and was beautiful from start to finish. Our tour guide was very kind and eager to share his knowledge. We stopped at a wonderful restaurant and had a delicious lunch and loved our fellow tour companions. It was a wonderful day. Gorgeous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

OMG !!! I had never heard of the Italian Alps so I thought this would be something different. It was fabulous. Giovani couldn't have been better. Even though we had rain, by the time we got to the Dolomites the clouds were clearing and it was beautiful. Lunch was great and it was just a fantastic day. Highly recommend !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A fantastic day with wonderful scenery, worth doing. Thanks Roberto!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip had been cancelled on us two years ago, and it was a MUST when we had the opportunity to be in Venice again. We had a gorgeous day so visibility was super; temperatures were in 70's and balmy. Even better -- the guide told us there was three feet of snow the week before our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a wonderful time. Roberto our tour gide was great! Thank you Roberto!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

They predicted rain and bad weather for the day of our excursion, but the weather could not be any better. The clouds and the sunlight trough them provided a great atmosphere to the mountains. .My wife and I had a wonderful time. Carlo our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. He quickly understands was everybody wanted and made efforts to comply with everybody’s expectations.

Peter D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

An excellent tour hosted by Daniel. A very good driver with lots of knowledge about the Italian Dolomites and surrounding countryside. A very scenic tour we drove through beautiful green country and had a great lunch by a frozen lake with pristine snowy peaks all around us. Don't miss this tour, a unique day out of Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was beautiful but don't go in the off season unless your okay with not being able to go to the 7000ft high point cause of snow :( but other then that its amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I thought that the Alps where fanstastic, the driver/tour leader was very knowledgeable
the vehicle was comfortable and the company was great.
Thanks Perry and Jo Mc Naughton

David O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A wonderful tour in every way. We travelled right up into the mountains near the Austrian border; the views were superb, the lunchtime stop very well chosen, and the small towns stopped at fascinating. Our guide/driver was excellent. Thoroughly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Carlos was a most wonderful guide! Although we had a cold rainy day, and we could not see the tops of the mountains because of the mist, my pictures are beautiful! Carlos spoke very good English, and was very specific about the details of the things we saw. He went out of his way, driving us up to the tops of the mountains close to Austria. He showed us frozen lakes, snow stacked up in the woods,the big dam, and some beautiful alpine villages. All in all it was a lovely day with a very good lunch, beautiful scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

An excellent trip, well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Lets be honest Italy, especially Venice, isn't a cheap date so make the most of it and go on this day out. We had superb sunny weather despite sub-zero temperatures and the views were fantastic. The guys who escorted us were genuinely nice people and keen to impart as much local knowledge as possible. Our party of four was teamed with a lovely American couple and we got on really well. The Minibus was comfortable and modern and we were given plenty of stops en-route to Cortina. The hotel chosen for our lunch was very nice and the menu extensive not expensive. The Dolomites and Cortina are stunning.

Alan P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The small group and our driver, guide Daniel were very good company, making an enjoyable and unforgettable scenic day trip.

From USD $ 189.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635PDOLOMITE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message