4.5 star rating: Recommended 296 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dolomite Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 296 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent!! A great tour with a great guide. Picked us up on time from Pier. The guide spoke English and knew this area very well. He stopped at all the right places for photos and took us to a great place for lunch. It is a beautiful area that we would never had gone to without this tour. Very highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent!! A great tour with a great guide. Picked us up on time from Pier. The guide spoke English and knew this area very well. He stopped at all the right places for photos and took us to a great place for lunch. It is a beautiful area that we would never had gone to without this tour. Very highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The scenery is breathtaking. We had never been to the Alps before, and seeing this terrain while touring Italy was an unexpected delight. A couple of down-sides on the tour. We took the tour on a Sunday, when most of the stores in Cortina were closed. Our guide was friendly and helpful, but his English-speaking skills were limited, and he didn't say much during the long drive to and from the Dolomites. But the gorgeous scenery more than compensated for these small deficiencies.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A fantastic tour. The views are magnificent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic. Our guide Roberto was very good and we only had 7 people in our group. Our guide stopped in several spots so we could get pictures and the views were wonderful. He explained things about the area well . We also had a nice lunch at one of the restaurants along the way. Small groups also make the tours a little more personal and the guides can be more accommodating. Excellent trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Roberto was a very good guide, can certainly see he enjoys doing his job, the tour itself was very interesting, weather was brilliant as well, stopped at few cozy Italian villages surrounded by mountains and lakes, very scenic tour it was, best tour I ever had and it was worth every penny spent for it :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Despite the rain, this was a lovely day trip. The mountains are incredibly beautiful. Alessandro was a very nice guide. He was considerate of everyone and very willing to share his extensive knowledge of the areas that we visited. Lunch was lovely and affordable. All in all, I enjoyed the day very much and highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fab trip to the dolomite mountains. We went on a small mini bus that seated 8 of us. The trip left early in the morning from Tronchetto which was easily reached via water taxi. Our guide was lovely and very informative. Beautiful scenery and fab lunch over looking the frozen lake. Brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an outstanding side 'day trip' that we took during our week-long vacation in Venice. Our guide, Alessandro was knowledgeable and friendly. My wife and I would recommend checking out the Dolomites while you visit northern Italy.

A. Dailey, California USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing tour. The area is so beautiful and our guide full of useful information. Thank you Alesandro for making it such a great day

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour! Breathtaking views, amazing scenery! I couldn’t stop taking pictures. The guide was very nice too. Really enjoyed being on a small group instead of on a couch tour. Definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was fantastic. The tour guide was knowedgeable and we travelled around in a high spec minibus. There were just 6 of us plus the guide. We had numeroise photo oppotunties - the Dolomites is so beautiful - it should not be missed and this is a great way to di it. One tip - when travelling to Tronchetto to meet the tour make sure you disembark at the car park and not the market.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our trip to the Dolomite Mountains was AWESOME !! We had such a fabulous trip. The place was magnificent with breathtaking scenery. My whole family had an unforgettable trip. We took home alot of memories from this trip. The photos were never enough. We will defnitely do this again. Our tour guide was also really fantastic. Thank you very much ! Regards, Sheela (Singapore)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Interesting outing, and lovely views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such an amazing experience. The mountains are beautiful and you get to see so many interesting towns that are so well hidden!

From USD $ 174.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635PDOLOMITE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message