4.5 star rating: Recommended 191 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hidden Venice Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 191 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was highly knowledgeable and gave a a good insight to the historical and modern-day Venice, taking us into the less-'touristy' areas. For the 2.5 hour tour, the cost was very reasonable, although dress appropriately as the tour can conclude in the Basilica S. Maria Gloriosa dei Frari (worth the extra entry fee).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good tour and guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Francesco was a very knowledgeable tour guide since he was born and brought up in Venice! The tour was a nice length and showed things that you might not see when exploring on your own.

We did five tours all together with Viator between Rome and Venice. We would highly recommend to family and friends! Thanks!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was absolutely fantastic. We had been to Venice before and had seen all the usual tourist things but this tour was a true "in depth" Venice experience. The wonderful guide was a native Venetian who was passionate about the history and heritage of the city. She was very knowledgeable on a broad range of subjects from the prisons of Republican Venice to the current measures being taken to preserve the city. She took us to parts of the city we would never have discovered on our own and pointed out many things that we would never have noticed otherwise. She wove historical elements into her commentary about the buildings, bridges, squares and canals we visited, making the whole experience most memorable. I would recommend this tour to anyone wishing to do more than just scratch the surface of this beautiful place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

small group guide, informative and entertaining guide. perfect if you have limited time and want to see real Venice outside of St. Marks Square! we returned to small squares we had seen and had wonderful lunch at half the price- trip paid for itself!
Would also recommend chicetto and wine tour. real Venice food and wine at amazing value prices-- make this your first trip and you can return again and again all your stay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable tour with a knowledgeable guide giving lots of background info. Very pleased we booked this.

Fran
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This small group tour is a great way to discover parts of Venice you might not go to by yourself. It was really interesting and you could tell that the guide knew her 'stuff', was passionate about Venice plus wanted to make sure that we all enjoyed it. Thank you.

Susan R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent tour - wonderful guide. Really nice to see the Venice that is a little off the tourist trail.

Michelle E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely fabulous tour, loved every second of it. The guide was vivacious, hilarious and knew her stuff. Really made the tour perfect.
We had a fabulous time and it was so informative too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was lovely and very informative, would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable and took her time explaining the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Knowledgeable and charming guide. Learned so much about the history and culture of Venice explained in a humorous and informative way. A fascinating backdrop in understanding Venetian society and it's place in history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful and informative tour. Such a breathe of fresh air to get away from the tourist side of Venice and see were the locals live and breath. Found out so much more of Venice. Would recommended this to any one visiting Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful tour - so interesting and nice to get away from the crowded parts of Venice. Our tour guide was so informative and brought the history alive for us. She even showed us the square where she lives and explained a lot about how it is to live in Venice now. Great to have a local's point of view!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was the highlight of our time in Italy. Away from the horrendous crowds in Mt Marks square, this tour walks through the back streets to see the real Venice and observe how Venetians live now and in the past. Our tour guide, Luisella was outstanding. She was an excellent communicator and conveyed her passion and knowledge of Venice in an interesting and amusing manner. I cannot recommend this tour highly enough. Of special mention was Luisella's explanation of the artwork in the Frari church - excellent. I learned and saw more of Venice in this 2 hour walk than I have in two past visits to the city.

From USD $ 31.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635SP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message