• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 172 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hidden Venice Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 172 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful and informative tour. Such a breathe of fresh air to get away from the tourist side of Venice and see were the locals live and breath. Found out so much more of Venice. Would recommended this to any one visiting Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful tour - so interesting and nice to get away from the crowded parts of Venice. Our tour guide was so informative and brought the history alive for us. She even showed us the square where she lives and explained a lot about how it is to live in Venice now. Great to have a local's point of view!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was the highlight of our time in Italy. Away from the horrendous crowds in Mt Marks square, this tour walks through the back streets to see the real Venice and observe how Venetians live now and in the past. Our tour guide, Luisella was outstanding. She was an excellent communicator and conveyed her passion and knowledge of Venice in an interesting and amusing manner. I cannot recommend this tour highly enough. Of special mention was Luisella's explanation of the artwork in the Frari church - excellent. I learned and saw more of Venice in this 2 hour walk than I have in two past visits to the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

There wasn't one bad thing about this tour. The guide was absolutely amazing and knew all the backstreets and her way around Venice. We really got to experience the 'hidden' Venice and for what we thought was a great price! Absolutely loved it and I recommended it strongly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very knowledgeable guide and so nice too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was a Venetian lady who shared lots of behind the scene information, fun tidbits and guided us to sites away from the crowds!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. She had very good communication skills. She gave a clear account of the complex story of the history of Venice and its people. The remainder of our visit to Venice was enriched by the information she had given us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Enjoyed this loved church loved hearing guide knowledge guide was exenteric full of passion and entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

In spite of a very rainy day, we had a very enjoyable and informative tour. Our guide lived locally and was able to give us some great insights into the local habits and customs, as well as, the history of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Guide was great and it was fun strolling thru the little alleys and learning about parts of Venice that we would not have seen otherwise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved it even though it was raining. The guide was very interesting and informative and obviously loved her home town, Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a wonderful tour. the guide was so knowledgeable. The finishing touch was the visit to the church where her explanations of the artwork were wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Knowledgable guide, fascinating information, a great introduction to the less madly crowded Venice. Much more enjoyable than struggling through the shoppers in the Rialto area.

TheRivulets
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour really gets you off the beaten track into places you probably wouldn't go to. Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared lots of interesting stories about life in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We saw parts of Venice most people dont get the chance to.Our guide was very knowlegable and enteraining,even saw a gondola repair depot.Good value.

From USD $ 34.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635SP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message