4.5 star rating: Recommended 177 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hidden Venice Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a wonderful tour. the guide was so knowledgeable. The finishing touch was the visit to the church where her explanations of the artwork were wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Knowledgable guide, fascinating information, a great introduction to the less madly crowded Venice. Much more enjoyable than struggling through the shoppers in the Rialto area.

TheRivulets
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour really gets you off the beaten track into places you probably wouldn't go to. Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared lots of interesting stories about life in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We saw parts of Venice most people dont get the chance to.Our guide was very knowlegable and enteraining,even saw a gondola repair depot.Good value.

Clive W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the walk. Our tour guide was delightful and full of interesting bits about old and new Venice. The walk took us to places we would not have gone ourselves. A wonderful way to see this fascinating city. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Definitely a worthwhile tour! Our guide was impressive with her knowledge and moved at a perfect speed. We saw architectural and cultural treasures that we would never have found alone - Ponte dell Tette, anyone? Some of the not too exhausted among us finished the tour inside the beautiful Basilica di Santa Maria Gloriosa where our guide truly came into her own with great understanding of each incredible masterpiece. Please - take this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our guide was Arianna. She is a Venetian so she knows what she is talking about. Even if you already know about Venice and its history, she manages to surprise and add to your knowledge. Also the parts that are familiar are presented in an enjoyable way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very enjoyable and extremely informative. It made the rest of our stay in Venice all the more interesting as we were able to recognise pertinent features in other buildings/areas that we came across over the week. The Guide was extremely pleasant and very wiling to answer any questions. I would rate and recommend this particular tour very highly and would, if we were lucky enough to return to Venice, do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had an excellent guide. She was well informed and enthusiastic. I would book again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a great way to get some history on Venice without the crowd and a lot of time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and was able to answer everyone's questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The guide was a delight. Very capable and knowledgeable. A chance to see parts of Venice I would not have found on my own.

kcoyle2010
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Best part of a week travelling around Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Informative guide. We went to places off the tourist track which was wonderful for someone who's been to Venice 4 times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Tour and guide were excellent. Learned a lot, saw a lot of interesting areas that were off-the-beaten path. Excellent introduction to Venice.

From USD $ 33.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635SP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message