4.5 star rating: Recommended 191 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hidden Venice Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 191 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our guide was Arianna. She is a Venetian so she knows what she is talking about. Even if you already know about Venice and its history, she manages to surprise and add to your knowledge. Also the parts that are familiar are presented in an enjoyable way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very enjoyable and extremely informative. It made the rest of our stay in Venice all the more interesting as we were able to recognise pertinent features in other buildings/areas that we came across over the week. The Guide was extremely pleasant and very wiling to answer any questions. I would rate and recommend this particular tour very highly and would, if we were lucky enough to return to Venice, do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had an excellent guide. She was well informed and enthusiastic. I would book again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a great way to get some history on Venice without the crowd and a lot of time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and was able to answer everyone's questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The guide was a delight. Very capable and knowledgeable. A chance to see parts of Venice I would not have found on my own.

kcoyle2010
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Best part of a week travelling around Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Informative guide. We went to places off the tourist track which was wonderful for someone who's been to Venice 4 times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Tour and guide were excellent. Learned a lot, saw a lot of interesting areas that were off-the-beaten path. Excellent introduction to Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent. The guide was amazing and extremelly knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great tour! Our guide Maria spoke excellent English, was informative, inspiring, and organized. i would like to have tipped her but she dashed off at the end of the tour before I had a chance. I have already recommended this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent. Guide was knowledgeable and took us to the back corners of the City!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent guide, very informative, worth the money to get an insight of old Venice without wandering around aimlessly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Our tour guide was a fountain of interesting information. She told us about the history of the Venice neighborhoods yesterday and today.

Nicholas M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent guide and tour and you learn so much more when it is conducted by a genuine Venetian person

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Sabrina was a VERY knowledgeable, caring and generous guide. The route is engaging and allows for some lively story-telling. An all-inclusive price would be better, instead of the "optional" church and additional payment for the final stop, which any tourist would be silly to miss.

From USD $ 31.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635SP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message