• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 153 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hidden Venice Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 153 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It's always nice to discover Venice, even though you've been there lots of times there still hidden places and off the beaten track sites. Again, the guide's remarkable knowledge of history makes this tour more valuable and a must if you want to know Venice a little more than only what you see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A terrific way to get a little off the beaten track and see things most people just walk past. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

The presence of a knowledgeable guide enabled me to see parts of Venice I wouldn't otherwise have seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Maria is FANTASTIC. This tour remains one of the highlights of our trip to Italy. At first, Maria will strike you as a bit of an odd duck. But give her some time and she will amaze you with her enthusiasm and incredible knowledge of the city she so clearly loves and belongs in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I was very happy with everything...Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The guide Maria was really informative and very passionate about Venice
She made it very interesting and also made us laugh ! Well worth he money - would recommend to anyone visiting Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Hidden Venice was a fabulous tour. I recommend it as the first thing you do when you get to Venice. Our guide was excellent. She took the time to answer all of our questions. She was very knowledgeable about the History of Venice. It was very impressive. Our tour lasted much longer than the 2 hour schedule because it was very interactive. Alexandra was our tour guide she was born and brought up in Venice. Her English was impeccable and she was very kind.

Iain C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

An excellent guide who brought to life and meaning the things we had noticed the previous day whilst walking around Venice. Well worth spending time to have a guided tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We took this tour in early July, peak tourist season. This tour was not crowded at all. The tour guide was a native Venetian, who was immensely knowledgeable about the city and it's history. We took many, many tours while traveling Europe this summer, and this particular tour was a stand out favorite. If you enjoy learning about history, art, architecture, and culture, you won't regret taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We were so delighted to discover that Louisella was again our tour guide as she had met us the day before when we took the tour of St. Marks Square. Her love of Venice is "catching" and she made her city just come alive for all of us. Sandy

Peter R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide was excellent, very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.

Susan J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great because it explored a different part of Venice. Showed us lots of secret quiet areas - the "real" Venice. Tour guide was lovely and extremely knowledgeable. She went quite q way over her time because she was so enthusiastic about her subject.

Ewa P
Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a fantastic time and I can recommend Venice to everyone! Our guide was great, one of the best ways to enjoy and learn about a new destination. She was so knowledgeable and really enjoyed her job and that was very noticeable. So highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Loved the tour guide and all the information about venice she shared with us. We had seen most of Venice on the other side of Realto Bridge, so this was very interesting. The Frari Church is worth the tour alone.

Special Offer
$35.06 Save $3.50

From USD $ 31.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635SP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message