4.5 star rating: Recommended 197 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hidden Venice Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 197 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

tour was very informative. I like the use of your own headset to hear the tour. Guide was very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was lovely. Sadly though my first one, the biggest one in Venice was missed as I couldn't locate the guide in the crowds of people. Knowing that you had my email and phone number, ‎I simply waited where I was for some contact Very disappointed I never heard from anyone, the day of or next

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, learned some interesting facts about Venice's history. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, graciously answered questions, and the pace and length of the tour was perfect.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was very good. Our guide Maria was very knowledgeable. probably too much time spent in the church at the end describing the works of art for our taste, but nevertheless a very good introduction to Venice.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was great guide was very informed and used a speaker to talk to the group

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This was a nice leisurely walking tour of the San Polo neighborhood (which was where we were staying) It was interesting to learn about the "sordid" nature of the area and to see how it has changed.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The walking tour we did with our Viator Guide was an excellent experience. We saw areas of Venice with a clarity that comes from an understanding of the history as explained to us. Our Guide was pleasant, knowledgeable and managed the tour well. We went back to the areas that we covered in the tour and visited some of the bars and restaurants as well as the market area. We had chosen the Hidden Venice Walking Tour and this proved a good choice as we moved away from the crowds and more into the back streets and canals. Overall we found Venice to be too crowded and over-run with stalls selling cheap souvenirs that we not authentic to Venice. We are pleased we have visited Venice where we spent 4 full days but doubt if we will return.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good Tour to find out of the way places in Venice.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was knowledgeable and insightful. Enjoyed this this tour and found it to be enlighting. Would recommend it as a great "kickoff" for Venice if this is your first time.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great guide and the tour gives you a genuin feeling of Venice.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Really enjoyed this tour although not quite what we expected as it wasn't really that far off the beaten track to be called 'Hidden' Venice and what is billed as a half day tour is closer to 2 hours. Our guide was lovely, and very interesting, however when she was walking ahead and talking it was almost impossible to hear her through the earpieces so we made do with listening to her at the various stops. It also seemed strange having paid for the tour to be asked to pay €3.00 to go into Basilica S. Maria Gloriosa Dei Frari- but what's €3.00 in the scheme and the tour was reasonably priced in the first place. Maybe change the description and up the price to €25.00 to include the last stop and other people would not have left the tour before the end.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good guide,enjoyed information

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very well done and really hits parts that most visitors don't see or know about. Well worth doing. A lot of walking and a lot of ground to cover.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A very nice day, well organized and fun. You should try and do this the first day you are in venice.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Het was inderdaad een bezoek aan een deel van ventie dat je niet zelf zou plannen. Zeker de intresse en de uitleg (in het engels)van de gids was de moeite waard. echt een aanrader.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was vey knowledgable and kept everyone involved by asking and answering questions. We were able to learned a lot about Venice and saw lots of cool things. Good value.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour was very informative. We thought it was well worth the price.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great guide and really enjoyed walking the "back" streets of Venice away from the crowds!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

What a great tour this was! Our guide led us away from the crowds into magical parts of Venice. She was full of information and had created a tour that showed us so many aspects of the history and society of Venice. Obviously a Venetian herself, our guide ( I didn't catch her name, sorry) gave us one of the best insights into Renaissance art during a quiet church visit. This tour was a highlight of our time in Venice.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was so very witty and interesting, by the time the tour finished I felt I knew Venice so much more than just a tourist...completly gopsmacked on the history...fantastic tour thankyou

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I went on this tour last year. Then it was fascinating probably because it was the first time. This year the tour operator was very enthusiastic and knew her history although I was a little disappointed that she did not tell the story which we had last year about the history of the prostitutes and why there was a home for the retired ones etc. It was still very interesting and the tour operator was also interested in her job of giving us a pleasant and interesting time. Money well spent.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Good tour! Nice to see the opposite side of canal! Guide was ok.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great ti see some of the old ancient parts of Venice, to our guide very informative.

John L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This was an excellent tour and Franceso the guide was very engaging and his local knowledge was great. Wpuld highly recommend this tour to anyine visiting the city. The tour takes in some of the more unknown parts of the city and wa very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

great tour by interesting and knowledgable guide

From USD $ 28.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635SP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message