4.5 star rating: Recommended 191 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hidden Venice Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 191 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I had a wonderful guide and learnt so much...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was really great tour because it took you parts of Venice that you may not as a tourist go to. The guide also gave us alot of background information on Venice, the streets etc.

Amanda W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic tour. Great guide who knew so much but never overshared the info. I would tour with her anytime. Saw so much backstreet Venice I wouldn't have otherwise found

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Wonderful tour--enjoyed every minute. Our guide Stephanie was very good. Al and Jo Murdach

Kevin S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A great way to visit some of the less well known areas of the city led by an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The walking tour was excellent. The guide was knowledeable ank knew interesting little stories about Venice's history that brought the city to life. Glad we took the toor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It's always nice to discover Venice, even though you've been there lots of times there still hidden places and off the beaten track sites. Again, the guide's remarkable knowledge of history makes this tour more valuable and a must if you want to know Venice a little more than only what you see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A terrific way to get a little off the beaten track and see things most people just walk past. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

The presence of a knowledgeable guide enabled me to see parts of Venice I wouldn't otherwise have seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Maria is FANTASTIC. This tour remains one of the highlights of our trip to Italy. At first, Maria will strike you as a bit of an odd duck. But give her some time and she will amaze you with her enthusiasm and incredible knowledge of the city she so clearly loves and belongs in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I was very happy with everything...Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The guide Maria was really informative and very passionate about Venice
She made it very interesting and also made us laugh ! Well worth he money - would recommend to anyone visiting Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Hidden Venice was a fabulous tour. I recommend it as the first thing you do when you get to Venice. Our guide was excellent. She took the time to answer all of our questions. She was very knowledgeable about the History of Venice. It was very impressive. Our tour lasted much longer than the 2 hour schedule because it was very interactive. Alexandra was our tour guide she was born and brought up in Venice. Her English was impeccable and she was very kind.

Iain C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

An excellent guide who brought to life and meaning the things we had noticed the previous day whilst walking around Venice. Well worth spending time to have a guided tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very good

From USD $ 31.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635SP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message