• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 153 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hidden Venice Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 153 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Arianne C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A neat little orientation of the back streets of Venice. Not only was our fabulous guide full of knowledge of the sights, but happy to recommend the best places for exploring on our own. This was our 5th Viator walking tour, and couldn't fault any of them.

Pamela O
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent, guide was knowledgeable and we saw areas we would have missed otherwise. Like the markets and small canals!

David B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

We had a brilliant guide and a limited number of walkers, and this personal contact with the local guide made this a special walk. We were able to hear everything that was said and received an insightful and interesting tour of out of the way places in Venice.

Teresa D
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

This was definitely worth doing. It is so easy to get lost in Venice, and this guide took us around to many places we would never have found on our own. Her accent was a bit thick, but she was still easy to understand. The last stop was at a beautiful church, Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari. It's well worth the 3 euros extra to tour the inside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Tour guide was superb! This is a must do in Venice.

Judith B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Our guide was brilliant! She was informative in a way that engaged us, relating history to literature and everyday life experiences with humour. Our group had mixed walking ability, but the pace was never rushed though we travelled a fair distance over the tour. Could have spent the whole day with her and not been bored. Thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone - even those who think they know Venice!

Rose T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

My experience was absolutely fantastic! I would highly recommend this trip to everybody. Tour guide was fantastic and spoke English very well!

Melinda C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and we didn't want the tour to end. It was definitely worth every cent...we got to see areas of Venice that most tourists wouldn't see.

David W
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was excellent. We got to see the real Venice and also got a few good restaurant tips!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Very good tour. Our guide was informed and just plain fun to be with. You get to see parts of Venice off the beaten path that most people miss!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was knowledgeable and insightful. Enjoyed this this tour and found it to be enlighting. Would recommend it as a great "kickoff" for Venice if this is your first time.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great guide and the tour gives you a genuin feeling of Venice.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Really enjoyed this tour although not quite what we expected as it wasn't really that far off the beaten track to be called 'Hidden' Venice and what is billed as a half day tour is closer to 2 hours. Our guide was lovely, and very interesting, however when she was walking ahead and talking it was almost impossible to hear her through the earpieces so we made do with listening to her at the various stops. It also seemed strange having paid for the tour to be asked to pay €3.00 to go into Basilica S. Maria Gloriosa Dei Frari- but what's €3.00 in the scheme and the tour was reasonably priced in the first place. Maybe change the description and up the price to €25.00 to include the last stop and other people would not have left the tour before the end.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good guide,enjoyed information

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very well done and really hits parts that most visitors don't see or know about. Well worth doing. A lot of walking and a lot of ground to cover.

Special Offer
$35.06 Save $3.50

From USD $ 31.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635SP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message