3.5 star rating: Worth doing 2451 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2451 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing. It was a great experience to see the 'smaller' water towns of Venice, Italy. Really enjoyed all 3 towns. It was nice to get away from the hustle and bustle, all of the tourists in Venice. Don't be late or the boat will leave you! :)

Noel W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I can recommend this tour with complete confidence. It is a most enjoyable tour.
Pre booking online with Viator saved a lot of unnecessary searching and time wasting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Tour! Weather was so hot in Venice so it was really nice to get out on the water. We could have had a little longer on Murano to do some shopping, but otherwise the tour was a great way to see other parts of Venice. Loved the island that makes the lace, so pretty!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour, highly worth the money. The three islands are very different but should be seen to get a true feeling for this area. You will be rewarded as the crowds are so less than Venice. Burano, especially was delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great value for money. The glass blowing demonstration at Murano was really interesting. It was quick which allowed time to look around and purchase some glass. We really enjoyed Burano - was so picturesque and we loved wandering around and taking photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great value for money. The glass blowing demonstration at Murano was really interesting. It was quick which allowed time to look around and purchase some glass. We really enjoyed Burano - was so picturesque and we loved wandering around and taking photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great value for money. The glass blowing demonstration at Murano was really interesting. It was quick which allowed time to look around and purchase some glass. We really enjoyed Burano - was so picturesque and we loved wandering around and taking photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the half-day tour. Since we had already seen glass blowing demonstrations, we skipped that part and went to the glass museum instead, which was enjoyable. on Burano, we spent a little time in the atelier that was featured, then went to another shop to buy our lace, as further down the street the prices were better. As always with Viator, well run, on time, and with knowledgeable guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great half day tour, really interesting. Really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It is cheaper and easier to do this tour then to try and get to the 3 islands on your own. The glass making was very quick and there was no lace making workshop it was just a shop trying to sell expensive tablecloths. But it was nice to see the islands, you get around 40 mins at each place which is all you need really.
I would recommend as an easy way to travel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fun tour, but the tour guide was not super chatty. Also, I felt rushed through Murano, and could have spent less time on Burano and Torcello which have a little less going on. The Murano part should be 1.5 hours. Also, I was a little terrified of being left behind... they didn't for even a minute past when they said to be on the boat (and sometimes they moved the boat, so we had to look around to find it!), and I'm not sure what we would have done if we missed the boat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, fun to see the other islands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. The islands are close together, but yet so different! Well done...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We found this trip to be of excellent quality and superb value. The local guide was very informative. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful addition to a trip to Venice. Just the right length of tour and very reasonable.

From USD $ 27.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 5+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495ABTOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message