3.5 star rating: Worth doing 2478 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2478 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great half day tour, really interesting. Really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It is cheaper and easier to do this tour then to try and get to the 3 islands on your own. The glass making was very quick and there was no lace making workshop it was just a shop trying to sell expensive tablecloths. But it was nice to see the islands, you get around 40 mins at each place which is all you need really.
I would recommend as an easy way to travel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fun tour, but the tour guide was not super chatty. Also, I felt rushed through Murano, and could have spent less time on Burano and Torcello which have a little less going on. The Murano part should be 1.5 hours. Also, I was a little terrified of being left behind... they didn't for even a minute past when they said to be on the boat (and sometimes they moved the boat, so we had to look around to find it!), and I'm not sure what we would have done if we missed the boat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, fun to see the other islands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. The islands are close together, but yet so different! Well done...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We found this trip to be of excellent quality and superb value. The local guide was very informative. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful addition to a trip to Venice. Just the right length of tour and very reasonable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Lovely places to visit. Couldn't hear anything on the boat, but were more interested on the view anyway!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

loved this trip worth every penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed this trip.....relaxing.........beautiful..........!!! Had a great time!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thought it was terrific! We could have have had more time in Tocello to have lunch and a little more time in Burano to shop! Otherwise great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I liked this tour it gave you a small glimpse of each town and about 30-45 mins in each town to sight see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful islands well worth a day trip. The glass blowing demonstration was interesting. Great to have an organised boat to get between the islands and the tour guide spoke several languages to give a good amount of information and answer any questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative and interesting tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

To visit some of the other islands in Venice was well worth it, in my opinion, as they were all very different, and each having their own unique crafts to offer, along with the incredible history of Torcello!! Watching the skill of the glass craftsman at work was amazing, and had to be seen to be beleived, a ball of molten glass one minute, to a beautiful glass horse, rearing on his hind legs the next, astonishing!! The lacemaking in Burano was lovely to see, that after all this time, this is still carrying on. A thoroughly enjoyable informative trip, and unique gifts a plenty, would highly recommend to anyone.

From USD $ 27.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 5+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495ABTOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message