3.5 star rating: Worth doing 2990 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Venice, Italy
  • Duration:4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2990 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

3 gorgeous islands, and you get plenty of time on each to walk around or just sit and soak it all up with a glass of wine in hand. The tour of the glass fcactory and lace were very good and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

In contrast to other reviews about this tour: We think there was enough time to visit each of the islands as we stayed 50 minutes in each of them.
A word of advice: Do not seat outside at the back of the boat: It is noisy there and there's the smell of engine fumes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A perfect morning. Very scenic and relaxing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A perfect morning. Very scenic and relaxing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way to see lace and glass factories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An excellent tour which was very good value for the money and gives you a taster of each island. The glass demo was fascinating. On my next visit will get a Vaporetto to Marano and Burano in order to spend more time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent short tour. Yes they do take you a glassblowing factory hoping that you will buy - I loved it the experience was exposed to excellent crafts went so designs worth 100,000 plus too. In Burano they claimed that they will show lace making - that was exaggerated as was a lovely and really an old lady sitting and doing embroidery. I absolutely loved the serene Torcello...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent short tour. Yes they do take you a glassblowing factory hoping that you will buy - I loved it the experience was exposed to excellent crafts went so designs worth 100,000 plus too. In Burano they claimed that they will show lace making - that was exaggerated as was a lovely and really an old lady sitting and doing embroidery. I absolutely loved the serene Torcello...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So happy I took this trip good idea because I got to visit the three islands. Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An enjoyable trip to the 3 islands a taster session as only 55mins on each island but we enjoyed it. Watched the glass blower, lace maker and loved the coloured houses on Burano.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great, the visit to the glass factory in Murano was wonderful and we had the chance to buy beautiful things with some discount and shipped to USA with no charge. Burano is colorful and lively and we had a nice lunch there. Torcello was very interesting beside sits beauy it has real prehistoric remains all around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was terrific and well worth doing. BUT more information is needed to know where to go and what to do before embarking on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value fior money, very knowledgeable guide who gave lost of information on the islands visited as well as information on other islands that we passed in the lagoon. Burano is vey pretty with its brightly coloured buildings and exquisite lace. Don't be frightened to go to other shops other than those that the guide takes you to. The prices in other shops can be a little cheaper. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a great tour. very informative tour guide. good opportunity to see the other islands in Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great tour. Went for Murano which was great. But got Toricello and Murano too. They were very nice. If not better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time! If you want to see these 3 islands in an afternoon, this is the way to do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Memorable experience with knowledgeable tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the 3 Island tour, worth every penny. One tip I could give, buy your tickets before you go,on the Internet, I got my tickets cheaper than buying on the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour,very informative ,learned a lot about lace making and glass manufacturing.Well organised tour!

iammj2
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with plenty of time at each of the islands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Just wish we had more time on each island!

From USD $ 22.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495ABTOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message