• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 2157 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2157 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Paula
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The three islands are hidden gems and we totally enjoyed the experience. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This gives you a taste of what the islands of Murano and Burano have to offer. Murano has the glass blowing factory which was interesting if you have never seen it before. but if you go round the shop afterwards there is little time left to see the rest of the island. Burano is very pretty with the coloured houses. Torcello has little to offer apart from the church and the musuem which is a pity, but I would rather have the extra time on the first 2 islands. worthwhile trip.

Deanne
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I have done this trip previously and found it really enjoyable. Everyone likes Murano and Burano but I also really enjoyed Torcello (true, there is not much there but that's part of the beauty). This time we were sick and needed to cancel so I just wanted to let you know how fantastic their local support was. First they let us change on the same day (we were hoping to be better the next day)... then they let us cancel on the same day and still get a refund. Nice work finding such a 'customer driven' tour company Viator. Very impressive.

Douglas D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent value for money, Burano is a must see hidden place the lace amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great 4 hr tour, get away from the busy San Marco and embark on a water ride with amazing views. A comfortable motor boat speeds across the waters to Murano, Torcello and Burano. A unbelievable glass blowing demonstration, and enough time to shop awaits on the island of Murano. Torcello an island in the lagoon where only 11 people live is a good stop for a snack and a few photos opportunities along the bridges, but don't eat until you reach Burano. Burano, famous for lace making, is a very colorful island. The houses are vivid and the piazzas are filled with great restaurants and quaint shops filled with lace. Great place for lunch. All tours and islands stops are enough to give you a flavor but not an overkill. Enjoyed it all, motor boat is a bit loud, but hey your in Venice, enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The glass blowing demonstration on Murano was a highlight. If you intend to do some glass shopping there may not be enough time to see the rest of the island. Burano was a pleasant surprise with the colourful and friendly atmosphere that greeted us. This tour is a comfortable way to see some of the best known islands around Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

my group of six booked the murano,burano and torcello tour in oct 14,2013 before embarking to our cruise ship. from our hotel in st andrea hotel near piazzale roma we took the vaporetto to st mark square where we transfer to our tour. exchanged our voucher for our tickets and rode another tour boat. first we stop in lido for passenger pick up then proceeded to murano. watched the demonstration of glass blowing technique in murano factory then browsed around their store. next stop is torcello an almost abandoned island, only few old buildings and old church with few snack restaurants. finished our tour to burano. I loved burano, the multicolored houses lined along the lake and water, the old church with the tower like a leaning tower. many stores with different displays of crafts, souvenirs and laced linens and various materials. I loved the burano the best of this tour. I highly recommend anyone who visit venice to experience the beauty of burano that it offers to tourist.
rose from new jersey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

well worth taking for anyone visiting venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

loved it! worth every penny.Really enjoyed the glass factory at Murano.A bit rushed at times but a must if you in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Glad we did this tour . We have been to Venice several times but never visited Murano . This was too short and the shop was selling items that were cheaper in Venice ! Suggest you get your glass there . Torcello was enchanting - so peaceful and Burano is worth a day on its own . Cruising the lagoon was delightful as we enjoyed views which can't be seen from the land . The discount was worth having and good value .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing place. Beautiful creations beautiful island. Nice people

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had no problems. Getting the voucher exchanged, and getting the boat was very easy and fast. We had a super time, and it was much cheaper than Princess cruise lines ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful tour, except the boat was too noisy, so much that we couldn't hear the Hostess clearly. The boat sounded like it was from the world war 2 era, unless you enjoy sailing in an antique.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very good trip!

Special Offer
$28.39 Save $3.16

From USD $ 25.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 5+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495ABTOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message