3.5 star rating: Worth doing 2937 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2937 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this tour, great little towns, beautifully painted houses and exquisite glass. It was a great day, loved every bit of it x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth the money, and a must see. Only wish there was more time to walk around Burano. The painted houses are lovely. If you need to use the public toilets be prepared go pay 1.50 euros!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good and an interesting experience gave us the opportunity to see where we wanted to come back too for a longer stay, well worth the money and a friendly service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Superb tour. As other reviewers have noted, the commentary on the boat is difficult to understand, so if this is important to your experience then perhaps you should try a different trip. Nonetheless, the islands were all different and interesting. I thought there was enough time everywhere. It's great for an introduction and to see some beautiful sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Glass making in Murano Island was the highlight of the tour. Great price for the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wow, what an easy way to get to the airport!!. If you have a fair bit of luggage or simply want the convsniece of being picked up at your hotel door by motor boat, you cant go wrong with this. It is pricey but oh, so convenient and quick. I coulnt imagine how my husband and I would have manged wheeling our suitcases down the cobbked strrets of Venice and lugging all of them onto a ferry or bus. Well worth the expense.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Make sure you're in costume! Free flowing food network drink!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent trip with well informed and helpful guide
These three islands show different sides of the history and culture of the Venetian lagoon
We also saw a wonderful sunset at the end of the trip in Burano - but that was only due to being there in January

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very good value for the price. We spend 4 pleasant hours going from island to island.The weather unfortunately was a little ifffy - it was a little cold and started to rain but that's the risk of travelling in the winter. The boat was heated which was a huge help and provided a nice break from the weather.
The only comment I have is that I wish the guide took us to the lace making factory. In Murano we saw how they make glass and it was a lot of fun. In Burano they just dropped us off for sightseeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I booked this trip through Viator which was really good as I only had to present to the pick up area and forget about the rest. Overall the tour was very informative and we got enough time on each island to take photographs and try the different restaurants. The guide was very helpful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Interesting trip, Torcello not so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fun trip to the various islands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour !! Guide was outstanding! So much to see! Well organized and very informative! Shouldn't be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is well worth the money! You get 45mins on each island which doesn't sound like much but it plenty as the islands are only small. The tour guide gives you information and the glass blowing demonstration in the factory is great. They do not pressure you at all to buy anything ! Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tours I have booked through Viator have always been reliable, informative, good value and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My husband and I loved this tour. All three islands had there own charm and personalities. Would have liked to spend more time on each one as they were so fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really good tour, I was aprehensive incase the trip to the Murano was just going to be a sales tour but we did not feel pressurised to buy anything at all, we watched a short glass blowing display which was really good then had half an hour to wander round the area. Burano was really nice, colourful street and so quiet. Torcello was beautiful too. A really good half day out which I would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really good value for money if you are short on time. Although the stops at each island are short it is enough time to see the main attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Definately worth booking. This trip is excellent for the price. Just be advised that when you get there outside the Royal Gardens to exchange your Viator Tour voucher at the ticket kiosk.. Instead of standing there for ages like I did waiting for a Viator rep to turn up ha-ha.
I only wish we had more time on Burano. It was so pretty and the small lace making shops were so lovely, I could have spent all day there. 15 - 20 mins should have been taken off from Torcello island, as there wasn't much to see or do there anyway.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience! I wish we had a little bit more time at each island. Definitely recommend this tour if you do not have a lot of time in Venice.

From USD $ 22.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495ABTOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message