• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 2157 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2157 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

geoff evans
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour would recommend it. Once you are on the boat starting your tour you are given a brief overview of what will happen and what you can do/see at each island, you have approximately 45 minutes on each island which is about the correct amount of time needed as the islands are not that large. Starting off with Murano you are shown to a glass manufacturing workshop and given a brief history of glass making and the history of Murano then a demonstration of making various articles followed up by a visit to the factory retail shop to purchase items if you wish. We opted out of the retail shop and visited the Church of San Pietro Martire a short 5 minute walk away which was very small pretty church (we are not religious but do appreciate the architecture and history of buildings). The next stop on the tour was the island of Torcello another small and quite island with the Basilica Di santa Maria.The final stop was the island of Burano where you could watch a lacemaking demonstration and if inclined to purchase some items in the retail shop, we opted out and just walked around this picturesque island with its small canals and brightly painted houses and grabbed a bite to eat and drink. The whole tour from start to finish lasted about 4. 1/2 hours which is just about the right amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful and informative tour of Venezia. We enjoyed our short stay in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Good experience and way to visit the main islands of the Venetian Lagoon. the visit to the glass factory in Murano is absolutely amazing! Burano is a beautiful town and the laces made by local women are something to admire. Torcello is very small. The church is the highlight of the town. Great tour and recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Hi there
This was a great tour
We both really enjoyed it
Would recommend it
Tks
Marijana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Gave us an understanding about life in the Lagoon. Also seeing the diversity of the industry around Venice. It was especially magical to finish this trip when night was falling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I really enjoyed this trip, Burano in particular is idyllic. I would recommend this sightseeing tour as something different to do whilst in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Recommended half day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

fantastic n nice half day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Value for money - good scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was fantastic. The only suggestion I would make would be that there was less time in Torcello and Murano and more in Burano. We did not have enough time to see what we wanted on this beautiful Island. The trip was well worth the money and the Islands were lovely. I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to see more of Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous tour, the three islands are worth a visit. Glass factory demo was impressive. My favourite island was Burano with the colourful houses. Definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was extremely good value for money.
Murano with glass blowing demonstration was interesting.
Torcello on a beautiful sunny afternoon was so peaceful and Burano with its busy main street and colourful houses was fascinating. A relaxing return in the sunset completed a great trip.
A brilliant trip with a very knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour is the highlight of any trip to Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A brilliant tour - extremely well organised. Would definitely recommend it to others visiting Venice.

Special Offer
$28.39 Save $3.16

From USD $ 25.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 5+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495ABTOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message