3.5 star rating: Worth doing 2532 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2532 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed this trip.....relaxing.........beautiful..........!!! Had a great time!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thought it was terrific! We could have have had more time in Tocello to have lunch and a little more time in Burano to shop! Otherwise great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I liked this tour it gave you a small glimpse of each town and about 30-45 mins in each town to sight see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful islands well worth a day trip. The glass blowing demonstration was interesting. Great to have an organised boat to get between the islands and the tour guide spoke several languages to give a good amount of information and answer any questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative and interesting tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

To visit some of the other islands in Venice was well worth it, in my opinion, as they were all very different, and each having their own unique crafts to offer, along with the incredible history of Torcello!! Watching the skill of the glass craftsman at work was amazing, and had to be seen to be beleived, a ball of molten glass one minute, to a beautiful glass horse, rearing on his hind legs the next, astonishing!! The lacemaking in Burano was lovely to see, that after all this time, this is still carrying on. A thoroughly enjoyable informative trip, and unique gifts a plenty, would highly recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a lot of fun. Biggest bargain we got during our Italy Vacation. A comfortable boat took us from Island to Island. There was time to look around on each island, and each had it's own personality. Customer service was very good. There is a large information area by the main entrance to Venice and a representative from this tour worked there. Once you enter Venice it will take you almost an hour to walk to where the tour boats depart, or you can take take the water bus like we did. Obviously you have to pay for the bus, but it was really fun. Also, the boats depart right by St. Marks Square, so you see the main hub of Venice. Venice is a very expensive city to sit down in, and this boat tour was a wonderful, inexpensive way to see the Islands and relax. Everyone going to Venice should take this tour - there is nothing not to love!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant day out and well worth the money .......... only seven of us on this tour which made it even more special .......... guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was fantastic, I highly recommend it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The boarding was delayed by about 45 minutes, and we had to stand in the full heat of the sun waiting. A bit chaotic. The trip itself was okay. Would have been nice to see a bit more of Murano, rather than just one glass factory to watch glass production and then ushered around shelves and shelves of glass to purchase at vastly inflated prices. Couldn't hear the commentary, as the boat was so noisy but visiting the other two islands (particulary Burano) was very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth value for money. We reached a bit earlier than planned tour and they even accommodated us in earlier tour.. all in all highly recommended..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour to the three islands was fantastic. We enjoyed the glass blowing exhibition plus the store there the lace store with demonstration was great. Wonderful to see much in so little time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a very interesting and enjoyable tour, the three islands all had a different and special feeling. The tour leader gave us interesting information to make this tour even more enjoyable. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour; interesting places. Beautiful Burano town, great Murano glass and interesting by history old, poor Torcello. I highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great for a sample taste of hidden Venice- we spent about 45 minutes on each island and picked up lots of interesting facts from the multilingual guide. Only paid about £16 each and was worth every penny.

From USD $ 26.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 5+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495ABTOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message