Viewing All 3277 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Vikas A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great trip. I could have spent more time in Murano, and Burano and a little less in Torcello. Great trip! Highly recommend.This is a fun tour if you want to see the different islands spread out around Venice you wouldn't see otherwise. It's a long one, so be prepared to take along a few snacks and water in case you get hungry.

rossco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing half day out was very well organised and executed would definitely recommend to a friend and would do again when next in Venice!

Margaret I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip - wish it had been longer on the islands

rgirardz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see the Venice surroundings

Stephen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The 3 islands are great to visit, I wish we hand more time on each one

Sheila T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip to three very different islands, all with their own charms.

Susan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great trip. Be ready when they say the boat leaves at 2pm, be there by 1:55pm they do not wait. I could have spent more time in Murano, and Burano and a little less in Torcello. Great trip! Highly recommend.

Cheryle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Would have liked more time in Burano. No time wasting which was great, informative.Value for money.

Marie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were lucky enough to have a beautiful day so the tour was a nice, leisurely afternoon out. The guide was very informative about the surrounding islands we passed as well as the islands we visited which was really nice.

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really easy to find pick up point,lovely to see scenery on the boat between the islands,good tour guide.
Mutano was good to see the glass blowing,but not much else there except glass shops,was okay though as you only get half hour there, then onto Burano....wow what a lovely island,I could have stayed there for hours,very pretty with lots of bars and shops,stalls,and more of a leisurely pace than the crazy Venice. Also picked up a few different pieces from here.
Torcwllo was a waste of time,unless you want to see the church after a long walk there is nothing there. I would rather have just done the first two and it would have been a perfect trip.
You have to do it though,for the price is is excellent value.

Lynda L Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was a great value for the money from the glass blowing in Murano to the brief lace making info in Burano. Torcello was like a beautiful, huge park and a nice respite from the retail on the other two islands. We loved all three islands included. The commentary was adequate and there was enough free time on each.We would highly recommend this tour.

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good Trip

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great experience of the islands. Very informative excursion on the life and cultures of Italy.

Ramona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a fun tour if you want to see the different islands spread out around Venice you wouldn't see otherwise. It's a long one, so be prepared to take along a few snacks and water in case you get hungry.

On Murano and Burano, you're given a brief demonstration of what each island is known for as soon as you land. On Murano, you're given an interesting demonstration by their skilled glass blowers while on Burano, you get to see their impressive lacework. Afterwards you can explore the shops for a brief window of time. I suggest checking out the other shops first before making a purchase, but there's plenty to choose from if you like to shop. Torcello has no shopping, but beautiful church ruins that you can explore at your leisure.

The guides were fine, but it's difficult to hear them while out on the boat traveling from place to place. Still, you'll see many beautiful locations, so don't let that deter you from enjoying the boat ride. And best of all, each island takes you away from the crowded streets of Venice while still enjoying why people everywhere want to visit this stunning city.

Scovall United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was a quick way to see the islands with some overall history of the areas. Unfortunately it was pouring down rain and it made it a little more difficult to see and enjoy. But great tour.

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour. Not rushed, excellent guide.

Lynne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lovely trip, great value for money, interesting information about some of the small islands.

Dave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The islands are well worth visiting.

George B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent and informative excursion

Gabriel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very interesing tour

P A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing!

Keith D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was outstanding. Well worth the price. The boat intercom/public address system was a little difficult to understand at times but I have low expectations of those sound systems so it didn't bother me.

Spencer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is wonderful and highly recommend it.

Michelle C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

SO WORTH IT! Murano: glass and Burano: lace. WORTH IT. Torcello is take it or leave it, truthfully. The tour is 4 hours, no less, roundtrip. That's approx 1 hour on each island which is barely enough time but worth it! The churches on Torcello cost extra to enter so although my shoulders and knees were covered, there was no need since we didn't want to pay extra to enter. Be warned also that in Venice they sell the same Murano glass items for same prices or cheaper. However, the lace in Burano is hard to come by and worth it!

Jim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved Murano glass and even bought a lovely piece. Being out in the boat was great too.

Viewing 4 of 132

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 23.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495ABTOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message