3.5 star rating: Worth doing 2935 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Murano, Burano and Torcello Half-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2935 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

is a most!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour, a good way to see some of the other islands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour -places a must to go to when in venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable tour. No problems at all. Worked out cheaper than buying on the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would highly recommend this tour. I wouldn't of know these islands existed without this tour! Took my 7 yr old son and he also enjoyed it. The guide told us lots of information of the islands in the lagoon. We spent 45 minutes on each island stop. I think less time could be spent on Torcello and more time on the other 2 islands as there is nothing on Torcello apart from a decaying monastery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow - this was only a cheap half-day tour but we thoroughly enjoyed it. The trip covers boat travel between the three islands and allows for 3/4 hour on each island. This was more than enough for us on Torcello and, given that we went in November so it was dark by the end of the tour, was sufficient at Murano and Burano. There is a guide who provides a commentary but it is almost impossible to hear her. This did not spoil our enjoyment of the tour however and we saw far more than we could have done on our own in half a day.

Adele
Colombia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely tour, well organized however if I had the option I wouldn't have gone to Torcello

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful trip. The tour guide was fantastic. Recommend to everyone. My favorite island was Burano.

rayels
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved the little island of Torcello, wished we had a little more time there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

a must see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is value for money and a great way to see Venice from the water.
Excellent commentary from a knowledgable guide.
We Australians had a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip, worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great if you don't have a lot of time to visit. Short and sweet. Just what we needed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed the boat right over to the islands. Each island was unique in its own way. It was interesting to see glass being heated up and then beautiful objects being made. I recommend the three islands if you are in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous day out, made even more so by the great weather which wasn't too hot. Would definitely recommend doing this tour.

John S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour allowed us to see the three islands in a half day. We would have been pushed to do this independently in the time. I thought it was great value for money The three islands are quite different. Murano, of course famous for its glass, is probably the least interesting though the glass blowing demonstration was well worth while. Torcello is quiet, peaceful with the highlight of the basilica of Santa Maria Assunta. This Byzantine church is well worth a visit. Burano is colourful and quite pretty even if you have no interest in lace making.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was very nice. We saw a lot of what we wanted to see and it was very organized.

JULIE T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised afternoons sightseeing on these three islands. You spend about 45minutes on each island. You get the boat from near Royal Gardens, St Marks Square. You have a multi-lingual speaking tour guide. Her English was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip - great guide. But if you go, sit in the back of the boat. It's all inside seating and the windows in the front are so high that you can't see out of them unless you stand up. No exageration! We especially loved the island of Burano with it's colorful homes. The lace was cheaper than the mainland but Murano had higher prices on glass than in Venice proper. We timed our tour to end with the sunset over the lagoon - perfect ending.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good trip to 3 different islands. Saw glass making, lace making and cathedral.

Mavis R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good tour although we could have spent more time on Torcello as there is a fair walk to the church and much to see when you get there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We are unable to give it a rating since we never got to take the tour. However, in order to leave these remarks, we were required to give it a rating. We arrived in Venice on Saturday, September 12 after traveling over 9 hours, without any sleep. We stayed up Saturday sightseeing and we overslept Sunday morning, missing the tour. We had no other time during our Tauck guided trip to take the tour. We heard from other travelers that the tour was really great. Sorry we missed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good organised,

From USD $ 22.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495ABTOUR2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message