4 star rating: Recommended 265 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 265 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really nice tour. Our tour guide, Christina, was magnificient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour, with a really helpful tour guide - Francessca! Thank you! Definitely worth booking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A lovely experience of traditional craft making. Knowledgable , entertaining guide and beautiful scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour with exactly the right amount of time to get a taste of both islands. The transport boat of course was absolute luxury - luxury leather seats that I would love in my lounge room. We visited a glass factory and a lace shop - plenty of opportunities to buy if you want but no pushy sales people. I'm a photographer and I had plenty of time to just walk around and shoot my heart out. Absolutely recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a wonderful trip! Our guide was friendly, talkative and knowledgeable. The boat was on time and beautiful. Very comfortable. Both Murano and Burano are lots of fun. The visit to the Murano glass factory was interesting. The work is beautiful. We actually bought a glass sculpture. Burano is as beautiful as all of the pictures. What a wonderful way to spend a few hours. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The glass and lace demonstrations were very impressive. This was a nice and relaxing afternoon excursion that I would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour and our guide Francesca. Very informative and a lovely day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good and knowledgeable guide. Tour met our expectations, thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent Guide who gave us lots of info. about current Venice and Venetian life......you just don't get this out with a tour. The Glass Making Demonstration was really interesting and Burano absolutely gorgeous. Next to the Lace Shop with the demonstration was a shop with the best ice cream ever...try coconut and amaretto !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were astounded by the horse sculpture that was created in a matter of minutes. The galleries and shops displayed beautiful works of colorful glass art . This was a unique tour as we saw a family run factory that has been operating for a long term on the island of Murano. Great job, Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice demo on Murano.
Leaning tower on Burano and cute colorful buildings.
Wife could've spent all day shopping on either island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour! They take you to a good glassblowing workshop in Murano with many beautiful items on view and for purchase. They also take you to a lace shop in Burano with significant discounts. If you're not interested in buying anything there's free time to explore these lovely islands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour well explained and fascinating to see how it is done , we bought an apprentice pece as a souvenir.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really interesting and enjoyable tour. Transport to the islands in a luxury boat and the commentary from Manuela was interesting and informative. The organised tours to the glass factory and the lace making showroom were good as was the time to explore Burano ourselves. Highly recommend to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a really lovely trip, thoroughly enjoyed the visit to Murano and the glass factory. Burano was a very pretty island and we did splash out on a lace tablecloth! The two guides were great fun and told us so much about both islands. Definitely recommend this trip to everyone, well worth every penny :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Love the quaint islands but not enough free time to explore.

Blossom
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous, just wished we had a bit longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful tour and would highly recommend it. Our guide was very knowledge and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent!!! And I cannot state this enought. Beautiful transport to Munaro and Bunaro, knowleable guide, exeptiinal quality experience, friendly local people , exceptional quality tour and experience, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best tour and guide of the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Christina our guide was waiting at the meeting spot on time. Very interesting commentary to, and from the islands and great information about each island and the artisans. Private water launch was perfect. The group discounts on prices certainly helped. Recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The beauty of Murano and Burano are better remembered than the tour itself. The guide provided good information about Rome, it's waterways, and problems related to water as we traveled towards Murano. She also provided information about Murano and Burano. Walking around the villages and seeing the color and beauty of each place trumped any tour guide. This was a very pleasant tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 39.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731MURANO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message