4 star rating: Recommended 249 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour from Venice. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 249 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were astounded by the horse sculpture that was created in a matter of minutes. The galleries and shops displayed beautiful works of colorful glass art . This was a unique tour as we saw a family run factory that has been operating for a long term on the island of Murano. Great job, Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice demo on Murano.
Leaning tower on Burano and cute colorful buildings.
Wife could've spent all day shopping on either island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour! They take you to a good glassblowing workshop in Murano with many beautiful items on view and for purchase. They also take you to a lace shop in Burano with significant discounts. If you're not interested in buying anything there's free time to explore these lovely islands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour well explained and fascinating to see how it is done , we bought an apprentice pece as a souvenir.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really interesting and enjoyable tour. Transport to the islands in a luxury boat and the commentary from Manuela was interesting and informative. The organised tours to the glass factory and the lace making showroom were good as was the time to explore Burano ourselves. Highly recommend to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a really lovely trip, thoroughly enjoyed the visit to Murano and the glass factory. Burano was a very pretty island and we did splash out on a lace tablecloth! The two guides were great fun and told us so much about both islands. Definitely recommend this trip to everyone, well worth every penny :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Love the quaint islands but not enough free time to explore.

Blossom
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous, just wished we had a bit longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful tour and would highly recommend it. Our guide was very knowledge and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent!!! And I cannot state this enought. Beautiful transport to Munaro and Bunaro, knowleable guide, exeptiinal quality experience, friendly local people , exceptional quality tour and experience, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best tour and guide of the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Christina our guide was waiting at the meeting spot on time. Very interesting commentary to, and from the islands and great information about each island and the artisans. Private water launch was perfect. The group discounts on prices certainly helped. Recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The beauty of Murano and Burano are better remembered than the tour itself. The guide provided good information about Rome, it's waterways, and problems related to water as we traveled towards Murano. She also provided information about Murano and Burano. Walking around the villages and seeing the color and beauty of each place trumped any tour guide. This was a very pleasant tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Christina our guide was so helpful and friendly. She even gave us dinner recommendations. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour of glass blowing and small colorful burano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was well worth the afternoon spent. Franchesca, our tour guide was fabulous and a gave a nice dialog about venice's history and other interesting facts while on the boat to and from the islands. murano glass blowing was interesting but a little too much time spent looking at the items for sale. burano is a cute town and it was interesting to see the woman making lace. nice little shops, bakeries, and delicious gelato as well as a very different/colorful town to see. a nice afternoon away from the crowds of downtown venice. and the boat was very nice. A++++++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Murano glass factory had a good presentation and amazing showroom. While some of the smaller pieces are affordable, the collection is mostly elaborate and expensive statement pieces.
Burano is a beautiful little town, great character and slow pace.
The tour guide was helpful and extremely interested in making sure we all had a great time. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Such a fantastic tour! Was worth ever cent and was even better to have such a knowledgeable tour guide. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide and good tour well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Oh My Goodness!! This 2-in-one tour was such fun! Our guide gave us information on the water taxi over, to Murano, and then on the boat from Murano to Burano. The Murano Glass Factory was facinating, and we really enjoyed watching the artisans working the glass! The chandeliers, candlesticks, vases, jewelry, etc. were magnificent! The tour of Burano was informative AND Gorgeous! The colors!! The boats and bridges and flowers! We enjoyed seeing how the laces were made, and then indulged and purchased some embroidered linens trimmed with Burano lace for our homes. Don't miss these 'Kodak Moments', as these two islands were wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Super tour and tour guide (sadly can't remember her name though) learnt lots of local history and thoroughly enjoyed watching how this lovely glass was made in Murano - Burano very pretty too.

From USD $ 39.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731MURANO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message