Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 345 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Frank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Francesca fantastic so knowledgable and engaging . She is a Venetian so has a great passion for Venice. I learnt so much. My favourite the island of Burano just so special

Frank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Francesca fantastic so knowledgable and engaging . She is a Venetian so has a great passion for Venice. I learnt so much. My favourite the island of Burano just so special

Glenys K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great day touring the islands and making a few lovely purchases.

Donelle S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The glass and lace were beautiful and the boat ride was wonderful. It was unfortunate that the factory is closed on Sunday, so we didn't get to the see the working factory.

Calvin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well worth the money spent. The Murano glass factory artists were amazing. Burano island is a small,beautiful, picture postcard like area. Make sure you go to the gelato place in Burano- by far the best in Italy. Our guide was superb!

Roger J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lovely tour taking us out onto the lagoon and giving us a glimpse of Venice from a distance. We visited the amazing Glass Blowers in Murano, saw some glass being blown and marvelled at the creations on display. Then it was off to Burano to see the interesting art of lace-making and to spend time at leisure enjoying this pretty island. Our guide was so knowledgeable and gave us a great insight into Venice's history and also how important these crafts are to the islands. A great tour!

Maureen E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Roberta was an excellent guide. Took us to places in Burano besides the lace making location. Murano glass factory and showroom were amazing. Worth the day trip by boat.

David G L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

When in Venice this one is your must do not to be missed tour.....you will love Burano with its colourful houses. We fell in love with it. But you also have to bring a little spending money as the local glassware and lace products are just too beautiful to pass by.....

Adele P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time and loved Burano the best!
Our guide Franchesca was fantastic and very knowledgeable. She enhanced our stay in Venice!

Roxy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Francesca was quite knowledgeable of the area on the way to the Murano glass factory. It was fascinating to watch them blow the glass and make figurines. Then it was onto the gift shop, where one can do a lot of damage in a very short time. Other then the factory there really is not much else to do. Then it was onto Burano, to watch the older generation make lace which is a dying art. Burano is beautiful! Loved it! It was a quaint and quite charming! It was away from all the hustle and bustle of the main area of Venice. Would love to go back to Burano!

CHot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic - well organized tour - boat ride to Murano was enjoyable. Glass making demonstration was interesting and there was no pressure from the store to buy anything. Burano was low key and had minimal crowds which was nice. Nice leisurely afternoon strolling the canals - very colorful island

Celeste B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent.

Jonathan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide.

Preston H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time! our tour guide was knowledge and friendly. we learned so much about Venice and the surrounding islands. Highly recommend it!!

FRANKY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour loved BURANO Island and MURANO glass factory but the two tour ladies were great and informative nice casual approach

Tabitha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Burano Island was beautiful!!! The tour was great! The best part of our trip to Venice!

Inga J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Exellent tour. An extra 30 minutes would have been great

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour. Perfect length to see both islands, and nice boat trip there and back. Our tour guide was super informative and friendly, seemed to really enjoy her job. No pressure to buy at any of the featured factories/stores. A great way to spend the afternoon!

Hayley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really great tour, loved the gorgeous boat and the ride was amazing. The murano glass is unbelievably expensive, as is the lace, so dont count on buying much unless you have a huge budget.

mariagen64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! It was wonderful!
If you want a little more time to explore Burano then don't waste so much time in the gift shop after the glass blowing.

metahome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The Murano glassworks was fascinating and the showroom at the glassworks had that amazing wow! factor when you walk in. Loved it so much we bought a beautiful piece of glass for our 30th Anniversary. Burano lace industry was also interesting, but the streets and colourful houses gave some of the best photos of our holiday. Well worth the price!

Colin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

plenty of time to explore both islands with no pressure to buy anything

Kimberly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour! I got much more out of it than expected. The staff and tour guide was helpful and friendly. I learned about Venetian history and foods. It felt like a cultural education as well as an interesting tour!
Thank you so much!

Michel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was spectacular to see on both islands

Leslie A J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Murano and Burano are great islands to see. The boat ride to Murano is about 45 minutes. The glass blowing demonstration was awesome but hot. The lace demonstration was a little boring but Burano is an awesome island with the colorful houses. We highly recommend this tour.

Viewing 2 of 14

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 40.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731MURANO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message