4.5 star rating: Recommended 112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Venice, Italy
  • Duration:35 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I can't put into words how good this ride was. My wife and I were simply expecting the gondolier to be singing while traveling the canals. To our very pleasant surprise, we boarded the gondola with an accordion player and soprano. When she began to sing, we were simply in awe. Our private show was enjoyed by the many people walking the bridges of Venice, as well...but we felt as if this was our own private concert. A experience that will last in our memories forever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic, magic, simply perfect !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This ride was over the top! Our serenade was excellent. My wife totally enjoyed ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Absolutely unmissable! My partner loved every second. We had a superb serenade, beautifully sung and accompanied by a guitar. The gondola glided through the venice canals. We timed our tour perfectly ... as the day turned into the night the views of the bridges and side street expanded into a wonderfully lit Grand Canal.
Although rather expensive, this is a highly recommended tour. A true highlight to any visit to venice and a romantic must! Perfectly run by Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Not easy to find the meeting point but the private ride with serenade is to be recommended. The signer had a wonderful voice and guitar player was excellent. All in all a memorable Gondola Ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a wonderful experience. The musician and singer were very good. We were the envy of all the other couples in gondolas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely lovely. We enjoyed this gondola tour at night. The singer was quite good and came with an accordeon player. Discovery of Venice as lights were beeing turned on,people at their balconies as the singing arose, people on the bridges attracted by the singing and is some corners, looking out to restaurants To be done again next trip.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The soul of Venice. This was by far a once in a lifetime experience. Best money we spent. Worth every penny. Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Wonderful experience, good directions, friendly people. If you are going to pay for a gondola ride you might as well go all out. no regrets!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The whole family had a wonderful time and a great memorie for a life time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A real experience !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

What can I say? AWESOME! Everything I thought PLUS !!! VERY ROMANTIC!!! The two musicians were great.....took as many pictures of the two of us as we wanted.....one for the memory books!!! I highly recommend Viator for your tour needs!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Unforgetable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The need to contact the local provider to confirm time of the trip was inconvenient. However, the gondola ride and serande was a supurb once-in-a-lifetime experience as we went with another couple that we knew, and they let us bring our own wine on-board.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent! I wish it last a little bit longer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Amazing singer. Beautiful tour! Worth every penny.

Keiko M
Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

What a marvelous experience!
The nostalgic tunes of accordion and the gorgeous voice made the best match with the scenery. My husband and I wore the Yukata, a kind of Japanese traditional summer costume like Kimono, and we enjoyed the travelling mood so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Expensive, but worth it! Incredible!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The accordian player and singer were wonderful! Highlight of our trip. We walked up 5 minutes before our ride and they were ready and waiting for us. Great group of people!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This trip was over-the-top amazing. The tours was extremely well organized and kept us all moving and on target yet was very personable. The bus and accommodations were excellent. We would NEVER have been able to see so much without this tour. I would NOT hesitate to recommend this tour to ANY ONE!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

As my tours with Viator usually go, it went PERFECTLY. They had my reservation together for all TWELVE of us, complete with music. This experience, together with the tour of Cinque Terra, made it to the highlights of our Italy trip hands down by everyone! Thank you for impeccable attention to details!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Awesome. The music was great, the gondolas top notch. No second rate accommodations. Worth every penny -- definitely a tour NOT TO BE MISSED if you are going to Venice!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

The gondolier, the musician and singer were excellent! Everything went perfect!

If I have one criticism is that our voucher stated that we had to call a number to confirm 24 hours beforehand - this was very challenging as we were on a tight schedule and were unable to fit in the call until the morning of the gondola ride - as it happened, the ride was scheduled for a Sunday and we couldn't get through to the office that we were to call - we asked our hotel concierge to make the call and he knew the individuals so he made a few calls and confirmed with us that all was good. When we showed up at the required time, everything went according to plan but until then, we were uncertain whether we would experience any confusion with the booking.

This was our first experience travelling with another couple and I had used Viator in the past for bookings. I wanted to make the experience memorable for the four of us as this was our last night of our 17 day vacation so I was really hoping to impress them with this selection - despite the slight concern with the booking arrangements, we were all very pleased with the package and felt it was one of the highlights of our holiday! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This way exceeded our expectations. The gondola was ready 10 mins early and the accordionist and serenader sat in the front. The music and singing was beautiful and attracted quite a crown of admirers as we passed under bridges and alongside walk ways. We felt special and enjoyed every moment. We booked at 8pm, which in early May is just before sunset which is an ideal time to go. One risks inclement weather but we were lucky to have sunshine and blue skys.

From USD $ 91.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495ABTOUR3P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message