4.5 star rating: Recommended 99 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  35 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Debbie H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Special way to experience Venice from the water.

Lee P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The gondola serenade ride for two was "out of this world". My husband & I just loved it. The music was great & serenading was remarkable - a great voice. It's still giving me chills! You feel very special while on the gondola. You have to do this. It's well worth the money.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was the highlight of our trip for the following reasons and because we got engaged on the gondola ride! The serenade was wonderful! Everyone passing us was commenting on our singer and how great he was and how they wished they had one. The experience was everything we could have imagined and more! It was completely romantic, definitely the best part of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

The people from the gondola company were so nice! We ended up getting there before our scheduled time and they called the accordian player and singer and had them come immeadiately, even though we said it was no big deal. The ride was so romantic that we even ended up getting engaged during it! The singer and accordion player were so great and very nice. It was so worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

It was wonderful! I thought it might be cheesy with the singer but the guy was amazing. Our people riding in gondolas were taking pictures of us because of the singer. I would recommend this in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Worth every penny, and that is saying a lot, based on the cost. We were provided an opera style singer along with a guitarists. It was the highlight of our trip among several highlights. If you are in Venice, this one is a must.

John K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Exactly how we imagined it would be. Perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

What a wonderful trip. The musician and singer were so attentive and friendly. This tour was worth very penny spent. The gondola company was very efficient and the whole experience was one we will never forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

It was the best thing of our weekend. My girlfriend absolutely loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

My fiance and I absolutely loved our gondola ride. It was so romantic. The men that serenaded us were fantastic, especially the man that sang. His voice was amazing. We both thought it was absolutely worth what we paid and I think it is a must do especially if you are in Venice with the one you love.

Sharon B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We treated ourselves for our 10th wedding anniversary, and although quite expensive, this was the icing on the cake for our romantic trip to romantic Venice. The singer was excellent, along with the accordion player. We would recommend this to everyone.

LUKE W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Well worth the money! If you're going in summer like we did, book it for after eight in the evening, it's far cooler in the evening with less intense sun. This tour is a must for all in Venice. The serenade was fantastic! It was nice to be alone with your loved one in a gondola, but don't stop there; we went on two. The second was with two other couples, that was far cheaper and was great, but this is pure magic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

Was one of the best experiences and thoroughly enjoyed it. Only problem was that it was really expensive--3 times the cost of my plane ticket, but worth it for the memory.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

I highly recommend this! It was very romantic and a once in a lifetime experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

This was our favorite part of being in Venice and a highlight of our whole trip to Italy!! We did this to celebrate our 10th anniversary and it was the best way to do it. The man who sang had a beautiful voice that carried through the canal and it was one of the romantic things we have done... not cheesy at all! I would highly recommend doing this for either a special occasion or just to get the full flavor of Venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Great experience, loved it, completely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We went on a gondola ride complete with accordion player and a wonderful singer who sang romantic songs in Italian. It was very expensive, and worth every penny. We had never gone on a honeymoon, and this was it. Guys, I was reluctant, but all I can say now is DO IT! You'll be glad you did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This was the highlight of our trip, and we would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We were pleasantly surprised to have three Italians, an accordion player, singer, and a Gondolier. They were great! It was a beautiful day and we enjoyed the music and ride.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Probably the most romantic experience we have had! It was so nice and made us feel we were the centre of attention, with musicians playing and singing just for us alone! Just the best romantic way to experience Venice!

P M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Absolutely wonderful. A magical experience and one we would not have missed for the world. The arrangements which had been made for us were spot on, we were made to feel very special. The singer and musician definitely added to the experience. Glad we had a private trip, far too romantic to want to share it with anyone else. Thank you, we shall never forget it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Awesome, I would do this again!!!

Emily S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

My wife and I really didn't know what to expect from the guy in a tracksuit top who boarded our gondola. A few minutes into the trip the accordion started, the wine was opened and pictures were taken. Out of nowhere a booming voice broke into song. We sat back and enjoyed the views of the winding Venetian canals. All of the sudden the versatile singer started to show us his dance moves, gyrating his hips and thrusting towards us! We could not contain our laughter. We kissed under the bridge for good luck and continued our journey in the choppier water. This was by far the most memorable night of our 2 week tour of Italy and I would recommend booking through Viator to all.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I would give a five star BUT the gondola driver refused to wear the striped shirt and repeated looked quite annoyed for some reason before, during and after the ride. I thought that was disappointing because you want what the picture shows the hat, the shirt, the boat and the guys singing and playing an instrument.... not some guy in regular clothes with a bad attitude. BUT we did enjoy the ride with a person playing the guitar NOT accordion and singing most of the time. We felt this was definitely worth the price of a PRIVATE boat and serenade rather than sharing it with others. Plus the money is about the same anyways so why not go private. This the most we spent on any of our tours but it is also the ONLY thing we wanted on our checklist for Venice.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I booked this private gondola tour and we thoroughly enjoyed it, I can honestly say it was very romantic indeed and the serenading was perfection. I absolutely loved it, the gondola was sailed through the small canals to parts I would've missed , it was absolutely beautiful and picturesque. It is an expensive excursion for two people but you can't go to Venice without experiencing this. I would highly recommend it as a once in a lifetime experience.

From USD $ 89.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495ABTOUR3P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message