Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 119 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

The gondolier, the musician and singer were excellent! Everything went perfect!

If I have one criticism is that our voucher stated that we had to call a number to confirm 24 hours beforehand - this was very challenging as we were on a tight schedule and were unable to fit in the call until the morning of the gondola ride - as it happened, the ride was scheduled for a Sunday and we couldn't get through to the office that we were to call - we asked our hotel concierge to make the call and he knew the individuals so he made a few calls and confirmed with us that all was good. When we showed up at the required time, everything went according to plan but until then, we were uncertain whether we would experience any confusion with the booking.

This was our first experience travelling with another couple and I had used Viator in the past for bookings. I wanted to make the experience memorable for the four of us as this was our last night of our 17 day vacation so I was really hoping to impress them with this selection - despite the slight concern with the booking arrangements, we were all very pleased with the package and felt it was one of the highlights of our holiday! Thank you!

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This way exceeded our expectations. The gondola was ready 10 mins early and the accordionist and serenader sat in the front. The music and singing was beautiful and attracted quite a crown of admirers as we passed under bridges and alongside walk ways. We felt special and enjoyed every moment. We booked at 8pm, which in early May is just before sunset which is an ideal time to go. One risks inclement weather but we were lucky to have sunshine and blue skys.

Brian C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The company in Venice is excellent. There are certainly many options, but this was the only gondola with Serenade that we saw all day. The music was excellent and made the ride very special. It was the highlight of our trip and worth the extra money. We found the meeting spot easily. And I was pleased with the quality of the service.

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Brilliant! Highlight of our visit.

Kimberly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The serenade made the experience!

Geoffrey P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

No tour of Venice would be complete without gondola ride and we were happy that we had paid the extra for the private tour for the four of us. It filled in the balance of the picture in the limited time we had.

Robert S B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Fabulous! The perfect ending to our 25th Anniversary celebration. The Soloist could sing. The guitar player could play. This experience moved us. It was exactly what I imagined. I booked online and wasn't sure if we would get what we paid for. I was pleasently surprised. My expectations were met and my husband and I will remember this forever.

Lillian R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The singer and guitar player transformed this gondola ride into something idyllic. Doing a private ride with music is a little pricey but I wouldn't do it any other way. It was DEFINITELY worth the price of admission!

Zeina S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Everything went smoothly. The guys were great and the serenade was so worth every cent. Venice is a place everyone should try to visit in their life. We loved it. Cant wait to go back.

Robert P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Spring for this if you are in Venice. Taking a Gondola ride finished up our trip to Venice with a romantice and memorable ride! The singer and the guitar player were fantasic!

Julie T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

On time, worth the extra money to be seranaded. Would recommend.

LORI G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

There were four of us and we thoroughly enjoyed our gondola ride. They had an accordion player, serenader and the gondolier. It was the happiest I had ever seen my mom. Would highly recommend and would do it again ourselves. Viatar delivered.

Debbie H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Special way to experience Venice from the water.

Lee P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The gondola serenade ride for two was "out of this world". My husband & I just loved it. The music was great & serenading was remarkable - a great voice. It's still giving me chills! You feel very special while on the gondola. You have to do this. It's well worth the money.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was the highlight of our trip for the following reasons and because we got engaged on the gondola ride! The serenade was wonderful! Everyone passing us was commenting on our singer and how great he was and how they wished they had one. The experience was everything we could have imagined and more! It was completely romantic, definitely the best part of our trip!

Emily S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

The people from the gondola company were so nice! We ended up getting there before our scheduled time and they called the accordian player and singer and had them come immeadiately, even though we said it was no big deal. The ride was so romantic that we even ended up getting engaged during it! The singer and accordion player were so great and very nice. It was so worth it!

Christy G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

It was wonderful! I thought it might be cheesy with the singer but the guy was amazing. Our people riding in gondolas were taking pictures of us because of the singer. I would recommend this in a heartbeat.

Brad R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Worth every penny, and that is saying a lot, based on the cost. We were provided an opera style singer along with a guitarists. It was the highlight of our trip among several highlights. If you are in Venice, this one is a must.

John K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Exactly how we imagined it would be. Perfect.

Steven R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

What a wonderful trip. The musician and singer were so attentive and friendly. This tour was worth very penny spent. The gondola company was very efficient and the whole experience was one we will never forget!

Philip B Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

It was the best thing of our weekend. My girlfriend absolutely loved it.

Heather B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

My fiance and I absolutely loved our gondola ride. It was so romantic. The men that serenaded us were fantastic, especially the man that sang. His voice was amazing. We both thought it was absolutely worth what we paid and I think it is a must do especially if you are in Venice with the one you love.

Sharon B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We treated ourselves for our 10th wedding anniversary, and although quite expensive, this was the icing on the cake for our romantic trip to romantic Venice. The singer was excellent, along with the accordion player. We would recommend this to everyone.

LUKE W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Well worth the money! If you're going in summer like we did, book it for after eight in the evening, it's far cooler in the evening with less intense sun. This tour is a must for all in Venice. The serenade was fantastic! It was nice to be alone with your loved one in a gondola, but don't stop there; we went on two. The second was with two other couples, that was far cheaper and was great, but this is pure magic.

Martin C Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

Was one of the best experiences and thoroughly enjoyed it. Only problem was that it was really expensive--3 times the cost of my plane ticket, but worth it for the memory.

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 93.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495ABTOUR3P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message