• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 80 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  35 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 80 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Well worth the money! If you're going in summer like we did, book it for after eight in the evening, it's far cooler in the evening with less intense sun. This tour is a must for all in Venice. The serenade was fantastic! It was nice to be alone with your loved one in a gondola, but don't stop there; we went on two. The second was with two other couples, that was far cheaper and was great, but this is pure magic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

Was one of the best experiences and thoroughly enjoyed it. Only problem was that it was really expensive--3 times the cost of my plane ticket, but worth it for the memory.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

I highly recommend this! It was very romantic and a once in a lifetime experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

This was our favorite part of being in Venice and a highlight of our whole trip to Italy!! We did this to celebrate our 10th anniversary and it was the best way to do it. The man who sang had a beautiful voice that carried through the canal and it was one of the romantic things we have done... not cheesy at all! I would highly recommend doing this for either a special occasion or just to get the full flavor of Venice!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Great experience, loved it, completely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We went on a gondola ride complete with accordion player and a wonderful singer who sang romantic songs in Italian. It was very expensive, and worth every penny. We had never gone on a honeymoon, and this was it. Guys, I was reluctant, but all I can say now is DO IT! You'll be glad you did.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This was the highlight of our trip, and we would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We were pleasantly surprised to have three Italians, an accordion player, singer, and a Gondolier. They were great! It was a beautiful day and we enjoyed the music and ride.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Probably the most romantic experience we have had! It was so nice and made us feel we were the centre of attention, with musicians playing and singing just for us alone! Just the best romantic way to experience Venice!

P M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Absolutely wonderful. A magical experience and one we would not have missed for the world. The arrangements which had been made for us were spot on, we were made to feel very special. The singer and musician definitely added to the experience. Glad we had a private trip, far too romantic to want to share it with anyone else. Thank you, we shall never forget it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Awesome, I would do this again!!!

Emily S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

My wife and I really didn't know what to expect from the guy in a tracksuit top who boarded our gondola. A few minutes into the trip the accordion started, the wine was opened and pictures were taken. Out of nowhere a booming voice broke into song. We sat back and enjoyed the views of the winding Venetian canals. All of the sudden the versatile singer started to show us his dance moves, gyrating his hips and thrusting towards us! We could not contain our laughter. We kissed under the bridge for good luck and continued our journey in the choppier water. This was by far the most memorable night of our 2 week tour of Italy and I would recommend booking through Viator to all.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

I thought the gondolier was going to serenade. Instead a man with t guitar and amplifier came onto the boat. He played good and sang well. a the other guy doing the singing did not sing well and was eating food between songs.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Fantasic - the music player and singer were entertaining

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

The ride was amazing, and we had a fantastic singer - musician on our Gondola . Due to the frantic planning we had to do prior to the trip, I had totally forgotten that we have music on our ride. So at first my wife and I were taken aback when two random guys jumped on to our ride as we thought at the price that we paid surely it was going to be a private Gondola ride. The songs were lovely, and the musicians had so much personality that it was Venice just as we had almost imagined. Funny also that we were the only Gondola with musicians, so people from others boats, as well as throughout the canals were also staring at us for a bit. The only small downside was that we paid for the more expensive "evening ride" as the description of the tour said that this was how "Venice was meant to be seen." So our ride started at 7pm; only problem was that the sun didn't set until 9.15pm so we may as well just paid less and did the day ride. But definitely worth the $$; i highly suggest doing it if its within your budget.

From USD $ 112.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495ABTOUR3P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message