4.5 star rating: Recommended 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  35 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2010

Definitely worth doing but I realized after getting there, you can "bargain" your own price when you arrive. The prices are not black and white and we could have negotiated a better deal.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Got an email changing the location of where to meet for the Gondola ride. Showed up and pandemonium started. They acted like they had never seen the Viator voucher. They then told me to walk to a new location. Didn't have a singing gondalier as stated. Some guy in sunglasses tried to do his best.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

You would think the gondolier was the singer.... No 2 men climbed into our little boat with us. A singer and an accordion player. The music was great but it was super awkward looking at them the whole time! Plus the ride was in daylight and tourists were gawking the whole time! Far from romantic!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

No serenade! Wouldn't do it. Lasted 25minutes. Tour was sold by Viator as a 30minute ride.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

It was over-priced, lack-lustre, and there was no serenader so we just got punted up a few canals and shown a cople of buildings

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

Not happy, not happy, got taken for a ride too expensive for what you get.
Will not recommend it to anyone, you can get a better deal there.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

If I could give this tour 0 stars I would! I'm in the travel industry and I booked 4 tours with Viatur which were OUTSTANDING, however this tour was not! I had taken a Gondola Ride before but my family never had so I gulped hard and paid the insane price for this tour thinking it would be a once in a lifetime experience for them and the Serenade would make the price a little less painful! Boy was I wrong! We were shuffled into a Gondola after having to wait for a pushy tour group of about 60 people to get on theirs well after our appointment time. The canal was over-packed which isn't their fault, however our Gondolier spend the WHOLE time talking to the Gondolier next to us and never Serenaded us! He didn't even hum! If we had wanted the "shared" tour without a serenade I would have paid for that tour (much less)! I'm not one to complain at all, however be aware when booking this that you may have better luck finding your own gondola down a back canal (which I had thought of doing but didn't want to risk having a bad experience) instead of paying this insane amount for a sub-par experience! Viator needs to be aware of this for the price they charge...maybe switch companies they work with?

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2009

Very disappointing and not worth the money. You can hire a gondolier there for much, much less.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2007

Very unorganized. The gondola people were VERY rude and nasty. I had to call the tour office because I was told by the gondolier kiosk that my voucher was no good! This tour was outrageously expensive for what we got, which pretty much ruined the moment. At least the musicians were WONDERFUL!

From USD $ 89.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495ABTOUR3P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message