• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 82 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  35 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 82 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Fantasic - the music player and singer were entertaining

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

The ride was amazing, and we had a fantastic singer - musician on our Gondola . Due to the frantic planning we had to do prior to the trip, I had totally forgotten that we have music on our ride. So at first my wife and I were taken aback when two random guys jumped on to our ride as we thought at the price that we paid surely it was going to be a private Gondola ride. The songs were lovely, and the musicians had so much personality that it was Venice just as we had almost imagined. Funny also that we were the only Gondola with musicians, so people from others boats, as well as throughout the canals were also staring at us for a bit. The only small downside was that we paid for the more expensive "evening ride" as the description of the tour said that this was how "Venice was meant to be seen." So our ride started at 7pm; only problem was that the sun didn't set until 9.15pm so we may as well just paid less and did the day ride. But definitely worth the $$; i highly suggest doing it if its within your budget.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Really lovely, better than I expected (an accordian player and singer joined us) and very pleased we went for this extra special version.

Tina B
Virgin Islands-US

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

This is a "must-do" for any first time visitor with their amour! It is pricey and you may get a better deal once you get there, but you do have some insurance and potential recourse by going through Viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

It's one of those must do at least once touristy things. We had fun and the music was a nice touch.

Stella G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

We didn't get our serenade, so that was very disappointing. I have no idea what happened with that! Overall, it was a good way to see Venice with all the major landmarks pointed out.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

The staff was prompt to provide the service. The Gondolier and the singing team were helpful and attentive.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Our private gondola serenade was a definite highlight of our trip to Italy. The musicians really enhanced the whole experience. The supplier also accommodated us by rescheduling our ride, as the weather did not cooperate at our assigned time. I would highly recommend this to the first-time visitor to Venice. And although I was a bit skeptical about booking this tour, I would definitely use Viator again in the future.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

When we got there, the singer was not there and he had to be called which delayed our departure on the gondola. But the overall ride was very special, and is one of our outstanding memories of our trip.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The music was great.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Totally loved the gondola ride but the serenade was very LOUD. If you don't mind attention being drawn to you, then this is perfect. There was an accordian player and a singer. Both were very good, just very attention grabbing. When we got to the gondola pier we opted to not have the serenade and it was a beautiful, peaceful ride. The gondolier was very informative. So glad we cancelled the serenade!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Gondola ride was pretty good, accordion player and singer were also good. Everyone was taking pics of us as we were the only gondola with music and a singer. If I could do it again I wouldn't pre book for a gondola ride as there are plenty of places to do it on the day for a much cheaper price. We payed the extra price for music and singer and all the other gondolas seem to just follow us around so everyone ended up getting the singing at our expense. The 3 men on our gondola were friendly towards us but talked constantly to each other in Italian even through the singing. The guy singing would just stop singing for a minute to answer a question then start up again. Most of the other gondolas put an effort in and wore the stripy shirts etc that you would expect to see from all the Venice pics but ours didn't. It was like they weren't really prepared and didn't put in much effort. Book it when you get there as you can decide on a price on the day and you can be sure the weather is nice and the people are friendly. Still was a good experience but too expensive for a 35min ride.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The gondola ride was wonderful. The serenade was perfect. The price was way too expensive.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Good, should be better , since was a private ride, with a champagne for two and better gandola, as we sow in there. But was good...

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Wonderful evening and the serenade was fantastic, but the trip was very expensive -- more than double than if we just hired a gondola without the musicians, but even that was ok; what wasn't ok was that the ride only lasted 35 minutes and when we asked the gondolier (sp?), he all of a sudden couldn't speak English.

From USD $ 109.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495ABTOUR3P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message