5 star rating: Highly Recommended 43 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Venice Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 43 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

wonderful tour guide and tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We met withNicole,our guide for our tour. She is the sweetest person, spoke beautiful English and has a wonderful and warm smile,. We could tell Nicole enjoyed what she does and loves Venice. If we are ever in Venice again, I'd ask for her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excelente tour, com uma guia simpática demonstrando conhecer bem a cidade e com muita boa vontade em explicar claramente cada detalhe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our private tour in Venice could not have been any more perfect. Our guide Nora was wonderful and we not only enjoyed all of Venice but her company as well. We saw so much more than we could have on any other tour. Thank you so much Nora!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was an excellent tour with Allesandro. We had only just arrived in Venice and were shown where the locals go and then could go back later and save a lot on food and clothing. This guide also knows a lot about art and history and will show you anything specific that your are interested in. It is a great way to see this fabulous city and get to know it quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic! Our Private Tour Guide was a Venice
native who gave us a first class tour. She also recommended two restaurants which were great
and used by "locals".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

All I can say is "wow!" This was a great tour, and Alex, our guide, was very knowledgable and quite fun. We had a wonderful afternoon with him discovering many of the less-touristy parts or Venice. He even took us for refreshements at a quiet little cafe where the owner served us light snacks and a local beverage made with bitter Campari and Prosecco. Alex was a rock star guide, and we can't recommend him enough. He made it a great day we will remember forever. Thanks, Alex (Alessadro)!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Our private walking tour was the best!! Our guide was a native of Venice and was fanastic! She took us on the insiders tour of Venice. She showed us how to get around away from the crowds while showing us all the beautiful sites. I highly reccomend doing this trip when you first arrive in Venice. It made getting around so much easier for the rest of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Awesome three plus hours. Our guide, Stephania, was outstanding. She was lovely, gracious, and generous with her time. She was born in Venice and knew all of the out of the way places that make this tour fascinating. I highly recommend.

Meryl H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I would highly recommend our guide Francesco. He took us to parts of Venice that we would never have found by ourselves. His knowledge and passion for his city was wonderful. Thank you.

Anthony D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was an excellent way to see and understand Venice. The guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Amazing guide,very interesting point of view on Venice everydy life, major historical events and places!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Very informative and interesting tour. We only had one day in Venice - so this was the best way to maximize our time.

Derek N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Absolutely brilliant guide. We saw parts of Venice that we would never have seen and learned more than we could have on our own. Would recommend this trip very highly.

From USD $ 83.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2495ABEX4

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message