4.5 star rating: Recommended 265 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 265 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was very interesting and knowledgeable! She explained interesting details about Venice and the history of Venice. We were very happy that we decided to do the tour as we saw and learned things that we wouldn't have if we didn't do the tour. However, we were disappointed that the Basilica was closed and we were not able to go in. We were offered the option to rebook but we were leaving that afternoon so we were not able to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent and to get a private "posh" speedboat trip from San Marco in front of the Danielli and Londra Palace out into the lagoon - Murano etc and then back all the way down the Grand Canal superb, well over an hour on the boat and tehn 2 plus hours. The local guide very knowledgable, excelent English and very friendly/personable. Only 9 of us on the tour.

Excellent value you could easily pay 2/3x the price just for the speed boat trip.

Just watch the time to get back to cruise terminal our ship embarked at 5.30pm and it was a rush to get back but the guide got us a water taxi which whisked us back in record time and that only cost 40 Euros.

Maybe start the tours 1 or 1.30 rather than 2pm and if doing the morning shorter tour a bit later than 9am at Rialto?

Mavis R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour. Guide was informative and paced the tour well. Basilica tour and Doges palace tour are a must to see for any first time tourist to Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

After our morning tour I thought 2 hours walking and 1 hour boat ride would be too much but it was absolutely fabulous. It was all done at a relaxed pace with a great guide 'Chiara' who had a great sense of humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing tour of Venice and our guide Sara was an absolute gem! She was so knowledgable and simply outstanding! She spoke good English and answered all questions thrown her way. The group was not too large and this made the experience even better. We opted for the Doges Palace Tour as well and the group was even smaller which made it feel like a private tour! We learnt so much and had a wonderful time experiencing some of Venice's beautiful tourist attractions! Simply a must for first time visitors!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour ! great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide was great. Informative and pleasant. Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

With only a short stay in Venice, this tour was perfect. Our guide was not only very knowledgeable but very entertaining. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WE only did the walking tour part, but it was great. The guide was wonderful and did a great job .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour, our guide was extremely easy to understand and very knowledgable about Venice! It was a nice small group and an enjoyable couple of hours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour of Venice was great! Our guide was knowledgeable, spoke very good English and was prompt and attentive. She was concerned that I had not heard her instructions because one of my ear buds to the audio unit was not in place. I had to convince her that I had, indeed, heard her through one. I was impressed that she noticed or even cared. The walking tour was of appropriate length and our group was kept together in spite of crowded conditions. Venice is such a beautiful city and our guide did an excellent job of showcasing the history and architecture!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was amazing on this tour! She was very knowledgeable and spoke very good english. It was worth not waiting in a 2 hour line up to see the interior of Basilica di San Marco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was amazing and very engaging. She provided highly interesting facts about Venice and answered all questions well. Her knowledge of Venice was outstanding. Highly recommend this tour. Group was easy to locate. Basilica tour fantastic. Bronze horses a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very relaxing and informative tour. This was a great introduction to Venice and a real time saver. Thank You for your effort!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant tour guide was very good and good sense of knowledge. It was busy so we still had to queue but not for long .

From USD $ 49.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VENICEHALF

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message