Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 391 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Deb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour of Venice street, St. Mark's Basilica and Doge's Palace was GREAT, thanks in part to our wonderful tour guide, Francesca. She was very knowledgeable and interesting. The headphones were a great way to hear everything, and her English was perfect.

Mervyn Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide, 'Freddy', was wonderful. She was caring, and gave a continuous informative commentary. Would recommend this trip to anyone.

lee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was friendly and very knowledgeable, easy to understand. The boat cruise was lengthy, taking in half the perimeter of Venice and back through the Grand Canal. There was many sights of interest along the way. The walk was an easy pace and took us through some of the back streets looking at historic places of interest. Our tour of the Basilica included going up to the balcony that overlooks St Mark's square. Our guide gave a comprehensive talk on the meaning of the mosaic art work on the ceilings and walls. The tour itself was very informative and enjoyable, and we felt it was value for money.

Elise T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Expensive but worth it, our guide was great! It was nice to skip the lines too and we learned a lot.

Mohit S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Must Do tour. Our guide was Venetian and excellent in her knowledge.

Scovall United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour and great tour guide. Loads of information and perfect to really get the feel of Venice.

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fabulous tour and guides!! I have used Viator all over the world and you cannot go wrong with their tours - always safe, informative and fun!

Kevin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was very knowledgable the tour length was just right, perhaps you could advise women they need both legs and shoulders covered for the basilica in advance.

smartlady25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an excellent tour and well worth the cost. We totally enjoyed the entire experience. It was well paced and the tour guide exceptional.

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The person leading this tour was very knowledgeable and amazing!

Ed USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour turned out to be a relatively small group of 12. Our tour guide was great. I think his name was Mose but cannot be sure. He was easy to understand and provided a wealth of information as we walked though the streets of Venice. Seeing the people lining up at the Basilica and the Doge's Palace made us appreciate the skip the line aspect of the tour even more. Overall, a great time and well worth the value.

Harriet T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Mosef, the guide, was very well informed and was enthusiastic about what he was doing. Great experience! Would recommend the additional Doge's Palace tour.

Ronald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was excellent. Kept the group moving along at a good pace and was very informative with a combination of historical facts and humorous stories.

JEREMY D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good as we saw parts of Venice that the tourist does not normally visit.

Norman K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour guide. We liked how the tour began on the water and also liked the walking tour. The tour guide was knowledgable and enthusiastic. Highly recommend this tour.

kerryc415

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We are so happy that we did this tour! Our guide, Francesca was wonderful, very friendly, funny and knowledgeable! We would highly recommend this tour and are glad we did it in the morning when it wasn't so hot yet. It was wonderful!

useralex8368

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent tour. the guide was very knowledgeable!

Stijn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very nice walking tour, we have seen the most important highlights in a limited amount of time. Interesting guide, nice places and most important: skip the line! No waiting!!! Even our children enjoyed the tour!

Sue S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a brilliant tour with an extremely knowledgeable guide. It was very well organised from the start meeting point, giving out and testing headsets to the one and a half tour around the Doges palace a quick break for toilets and the opportunity to buy water before we set off. A must for any traveller who wants to understand the Venetians and their history.

Micah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was amazing! She as an art history professor from England who has lived in Venice for 20 years. She was knowledgeable and engaging and even made special efforts with the kids in our group to keep them engaged as well, sometimes asking kid-level questions or making games for them along the way as we toured. This tour was well worth it!

silvia m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Simply Amazing

Mauchisss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great! Though I would recommend to add as well the visit to the Dogos palace.

MR C T L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent tour in all respects. Our guide, Francesca, was knowledgeable, amusing and informative, giving a superb insight into the history and sights of Venice in perfect English. The tour delivered everything it promised and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Sachin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very professionally conducted. Everything went according to plan, with the tickets being given to us before entering the Basilica. The guide was very knowledgeable. The only issue was the lack of restroom facilities.

Angel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. I wasn't so sure about Venice when first arriving but after this tour I had learned so much from our guide Francesca, I ended up not wanting to leave. It was great knowing about all the sights and little streets. Highly recommended to anyone wanting to learn some history.

Viewing 2 of 16

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 45.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VENICEHALF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message