4.5 star rating: Recommended 340 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  Standard Tour: approx. 2 hoursStandard Tour including Doge's Palace: approx. 3.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 340 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My wife and I love the tour guide, she is a very knowledgeable person. We really enjoy the trip and it is worthy every penny we spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was very very good. Guide was excellent and we were shown a lot of venice and missed the lines. Yes we were very pleased with this one and recommend it highly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Guide was Great! she spoke perfect English and was very knowledgeable . She encouraged questions and explained just enough information to keep you interested and did not ramble on for ever. This is a Great Tour .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was passionate about her city and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I absolutely loved this tour - I have to say it is truly well worth the money. I loved the easy walking around Venice, really there is no other way to enjoy Venice than to walk it. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tye tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the area but also providing insight into the daily lives of those living in Venice. He provided us with an idea of what Venice looked like in bygone years with descriptions but also pictures. He was very prepared and gladly answered any and all questions asked. He made sure we were comfortable during the tour which was nice since we wre with hi for several hours. It was a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was outstanding. We had been to Venice once before but did not venture into the interior of either of these sites. The narration and the explanation added to the amazement of what the citizens constructed hundreds of years ago and how they have stood the test of time. Truly a testament of what humans have accomplished without the use of modern day tools. The ceiling tiles of St Marc's and the enormity of the Doge's palace should not be missed on your first visit. We chose well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour - Federica was one of the best guides we had in our two week holiday throughout Italy. Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was very informative and we learnt alot by doing the tour with her. It's a great way to see the important sites when you have limited time. You will see some really spectacular sites on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was great in this tour. While those coming to Venice are amazed by the canals, we were blown away by walking through the town - the narrow lanes, the sudden huge squares and great canal side walks. It is no doubt very crowded, but this tour is the best way to get the feel of whole of venice in 4-4.5 hours. Make sure you take the Doge's Palace tour as well. Having come till Venice, it is simply not worth to miss this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a wonderful walking tour; our guide Francesca taught us so much about the city without overwhelming us. We were much better informed for the additional days of our stay. The tour through St. Mark's and the Doge's Palace were also wonderful. The only thing I would change is to allow us a few minutes to look in the gift shop at St. Mark's; I wanted to buy a book about the mosaics and didn't have any time to browse. Over all we would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did the small group tour. Our guide was excellent! It was a great tour. Highly recommended. Great introduction to the city and left with a better understanding on how to navigate the streets/alleys of Venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great walking tour and visit to St Mark's and the Doges Palace. Knowledgeable and friendly guide Stephania.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We both thoroughly enjoyed this tour! Elena , our guide was great and this was a brilliant way to see the best bits of Venice. Skip the line access was perfect and would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was fabulous as was the tour. We had a wonderful experience and I would use your company again without question.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Patricia was absolutely fantastic! She made the whole tour come alive with her depth of knowledge and passion.We took the extended tour to include the Doge's Palace which was well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous day out - our guide was great. She showed us places where tourists don't go to, where her daughter goes to school, where she lives. She was very knowledgeable about everything as well. Would definitely recommend this tour. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was very interesting and knowledgeable! She explained interesting details about Venice and the history of Venice. We were very happy that we decided to do the tour as we saw and learned things that we wouldn't have if we didn't do the tour. However, we were disappointed that the Basilica was closed and we were not able to go in. We were offered the option to rebook but we were leaving that afternoon so we were not able to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent and to get a private "posh" speedboat trip from San Marco in front of the Danielli and Londra Palace out into the lagoon - Murano etc and then back all the way down the Grand Canal superb, well over an hour on the boat and tehn 2 plus hours. The local guide very knowledgable, excelent English and very friendly/personable. Only 9 of us on the tour.

Excellent value you could easily pay 2/3x the price just for the speed boat trip.

Just watch the time to get back to cruise terminal our ship embarked at 5.30pm and it was a rush to get back but the guide got us a water taxi which whisked us back in record time and that only cost 40 Euros.

Maybe start the tours 1 or 1.30 rather than 2pm and if doing the morning shorter tour a bit later than 9am at Rialto?

Mavis R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour. Guide was informative and paced the tour well. Basilica tour and Doges palace tour are a must to see for any first time tourist to Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

After our morning tour I thought 2 hours walking and 1 hour boat ride would be too much but it was absolutely fabulous. It was all done at a relaxed pace with a great guide 'Chiara' who had a great sense of humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing tour of Venice and our guide Sara was an absolute gem! She was so knowledgable and simply outstanding! She spoke good English and answered all questions thrown her way. The group was not too large and this made the experience even better. We opted for the Doges Palace Tour as well and the group was even smaller which made it feel like a private tour! We learnt so much and had a wonderful time experiencing some of Venice's beautiful tourist attractions! Simply a must for first time visitors!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour ! great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide was great. Informative and pleasant. Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

With only a short stay in Venice, this tour was perfect. Our guide was not only very knowledgeable but very entertaining. Would highly recommend this tour.

From USD $ 44.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VENICEHALF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message