4.5 star rating: Recommended 257 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 257 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing city and the tour guide was so knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour and very professional guide: Chiara. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If only a short time in Venice this tour is a must. An extremely good guide who really knew his subject. Queue hopping was very good both for the Basilica and Doges. My experience with viator up to date has been very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved everything about Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Be careful to read the meeting place, we missed the tour because it met in a different place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour! Our tour guide was fantastic! This was a great way to see the Basilica and the Doge's Palace without dealing with the long lines!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Laura was our guide, and so gracious and knowledgeable. I feel that I have a whole new understanding of Venice--it's history, architecture, treasures, etc. The only hard part of this tour was that it was long--3 1/2 hours, but we did add the Doge's Palace to Venice walking tour and St. Mark's, and I'm glad we did--the Doge's Palace was outstanding and again, I gained some knowledge about it rather than just oohing and aahing over the beauty inside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was amazing, we opted to have the doge's palace on our tour. We'll worth the money. We walked over the bridge of sighs and walked through the prison cells as well. All up the whole tour was great. Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was excellent. Full of history and our guide was very knowledgeable. I have no negative comments about this well planned, well delivered tour; full of history, sounds, encompassing all the highlights of Venice. Wear comfortable shoes, but we would definitely take this one again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Expectations were very high and we were not disappointed. Must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Hands down absolutely necessary if you want to see San Marks and Doge's palace. This tour was great and very helpful and took us to some of the more local attractions. The skip the line for the cathedral was worth it in itself. Great tour. Glad we did it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Exactly what we expected. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and injected a good amount of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well organized, showed us a little bit of Venice outside the beaten track as well as the wonderful Basilica.

From USD $ 49.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VENICEHALF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message