4.5 star rating: Recommended 265 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 265 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Laura was our guide, and so gracious and knowledgeable. I feel that I have a whole new understanding of Venice--it's history, architecture, treasures, etc. The only hard part of this tour was that it was long--3 1/2 hours, but we did add the Doge's Palace to Venice walking tour and St. Mark's, and I'm glad we did--the Doge's Palace was outstanding and again, I gained some knowledge about it rather than just oohing and aahing over the beauty inside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was amazing, we opted to have the doge's palace on our tour. We'll worth the money. We walked over the bridge of sighs and walked through the prison cells as well. All up the whole tour was great. Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was excellent. Full of history and our guide was very knowledgeable. I have no negative comments about this well planned, well delivered tour; full of history, sounds, encompassing all the highlights of Venice. Wear comfortable shoes, but we would definitely take this one again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Expectations were very high and we were not disappointed. Must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Hands down absolutely necessary if you want to see San Marks and Doge's palace. This tour was great and very helpful and took us to some of the more local attractions. The skip the line for the cathedral was worth it in itself. Great tour. Glad we did it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Exactly what we expected. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and injected a good amount of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well organized, showed us a little bit of Venice outside the beaten track as well as the wonderful Basilica.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was personable and very knowledgeable (Masters, Art History). We took less traveled routes through the small streets, avoiding the crush of tourists. She explained the highlights, giving us information as to what we were seeing and why it was important to the history of the city. The group was small (15), so everyone could ask questions and we weren't concerned with losing group members as we walked from place to place. Definitely worth the ticket price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent tour. Our guide provided some very interesting information and history that we would have never found out ourselves, and the visit to the top of the Basilica was thrilling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. Would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Good tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We took the small group tour with Andrea, who was an excellent guide in every respect -- engaging, courteous, articulate, and well informed in both cultural and scientific topics related to the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Of our five tours in Italy booked through Viator, this was the standout. We found all parts of the tour to be interesting and a good orientation to the city. St Mark's Basilica and Museum were well worth seeing and the rooms of the Doge's Palace were very interesting.
Our tour guide Chiara is a gem. She was absolutely in firm but kindly control of the group, and showed enthusiasm for the explanations she provided. We enjoyed three and a half hours of varied and fascinating touring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A great experience. Our guide was very knowledgable and helpful all throughout. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great way to spend our first morning in Venice. Our guide was excellent and we learnt much about Venice, its history and daily living during the walking tour which we were able to use in orientating ourselves throughout the rest of our stay. It was also great to be able to 'skip the line' at both the Basilica and the Doges Palace and learn about these two beautiful buildings. I would highly recommend this tour.

From USD $ 48.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VENICEHALF

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message