4.5 star rating: Recommended 265 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 265 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an excellent short tour. The guide, Sarah, had a great way of communicating information that was precise but very interesting as well. The places we visited were great ones and helpful in getting a sense of Venice, as was the guide's commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour with well informed guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

There are not enough stars to give this tour! Susanna our guide was just too good! Our hotel was right across the street, literally, from the Vatican Museum and if you don't do a skip the line, you will be wasting a lot of your day waiting in a long, long line! We skipped the lines for everything and Susanna was like a walking encyclopedia of information about the history of all parts of Vatican and Basilica history. The Sistine Chapel was incredible and we walked right in! NO PICS in the Sistine, some overzealous employee descended from what seemed like the heavens to accuse me of taking pictures (no tour guides are allowed in with you) and he insisted! I was not, but I did have my cell phone out, I showed him I wasn't taking pictures, he was still rude SO DON'T ATTEMPT PICTURES IN THE SISTENE CHAPEL! As for the tour, not enough words to tell you about the awesomeness of the whole thing...just too good at their jobs for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable well prepared
She brought the tour to life with her local anecdotes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The guide was informative and we felt we had adequate time to see everything we wanted to see. Visitors to the Basilica need to be prepared for crowds of people. We had thought the by the middle of October, crowds would have died down. This was not the case for our time in Venice. Our guide did mention that crowds are worse in the summer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fantastic!!!! I am sold on Viator Tours. My wife and I learned so much. We should have received academic credits for all we learned from our knowledgable and personable tour guide. The tour definitely exceeded our expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The rain did not make any difference to this tour. At least we can say we experienced the "St. Mark's Square Floatation" The rest of the tour was brilliant and illuminating. Our guide was soooo knowledgeable and professional it was a pleasure to "learn" . A must for everyone who wants to know and see everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our tour guide, Monica, was excellent! The canal tour was great! I would highly recommend this tour, especially if you have Monica as the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was great and our guide was outstanding!! She shared a wealth of knowledge. We combined this with the Doges Palace tour. We also got tickets to use in some other art museums. This was the best tour while we were in Venice. It is definitely worth it to skip the lines both at the Basilica and Doges Palace. The lines were extremely long!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a memorable tour of Venice. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, and answered all questions completely. We learned much about Venice that we would have not learned without the tour. Viator tours will no doubt be on future trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Love the doges palace!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful guide and the tour was tremendous.
The guide made it much more meaningful with the history behind the monuments, etc.
We totally enjoyed it. Thank You. A Great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were very pleased with the tour, which gave us an excellent orientation to Venice. Very professional guide, interesting and informative. We definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was seriously invested in the history behind Venice. He showed us little historical discoverable corners of Venice that we would have otherwise missed. At the end, our tour culminated in us standing on top of the San Marco Basillica watching the clock strike! HE timed it perfectly so that we could see the bell tower animate on the hour, with the intricate movements of the clock face. What a TREAT! The guy knows what he's doing!!!

From USD $ 48.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VENICEHALF

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message