4.5 star rating: Recommended 226 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 226 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant tour, very good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide Frederica was hilarious and she made this tour a top notch experience. The historical perspective was excellent and the Basilica and the Doumo were amazing. Thank you Frederica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A highlight of our trip. We took this tour within hours of our arrival to Venice and we feel that it gave us a very good feel for the city. The guide, Adrianna I believe, was marvelous. She spoke very good English and provided us with great information on the main attractions as well as the overall history of Venice. A great way to start our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide did an excellent job and made the tour very enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful! Very informative and fun.
We have never been on a guided tour before and as it was our wedding anniversary thought we would try it to make the most from our weekend in Venice.
Best decision we made. We were met by Arriana who was brilliant. Very knowledgeable and yet interesting having grown up in Venice. She showed us the other side of Venice as well as the St Marks Square and Basilica tourist side.
Besides the usual historical facts we found answers to our practical questions such as " where does the trash go?" The history of how Venice was formed from lots of small islands was really interesting.
The small group tour was definetely worth it as it was more direct interaction with the guide who had a good sense of humour but yet professional. The water taxi ride was excellent too.
Thank you Arrianna for a wonderful tour! Highly Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Again professional and experience guide, very nice tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was fantastic, it was my first time visiting Venice and this tour was a smart choice. We avoided the lines and the length and contents of the tour worked well with our schedule. I would recommend this tour as well as Viator to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was amazing! Frederica was seriously the best guide I have ever had. I visited Venice 9 years ago with school and this time I went with my husband. It was nice to have a guide that was able to make the tour exciting for first time visitors as well as previous visitors. Frederica was very knowledgeable about all aspects of Venice and I felt like she really wanted to explore Venice with us not just lead us around. She also created a great group atmosphere by having everyone interact with each other. We we all laughing and interacting with each other, a lot of fun!

I would highly recommend this tour with the Doge Palace addition, it is so worth the money. Hopefully you will get Frederica as your guide! Happy Travels!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved this tour! Tour guide was great! info was the right level of detail. Would highly recommend this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A fascinating tour, our guide, Frederica, was very informative and at times, very funny. She soon had the group, of mostly strangers, interacting with each other. It was obvious from her talk and manner that she loved Venice, and now we do too!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A great guide who was very informative. Definitely worth doing to enjoy this beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A great guide who was very informative. Definitely worth doing to enjoy this beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was Monica from Dark Rome Tours. The tour was excellent. We also saw the Doge Palace which was worth adding on. Since this was our first time in Venice, I was happy that I chose this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

WHOA!!!! This was everything and more of what we thought it would be. Thank you Avitor for the best time of our life. The tour guide was outstanding and and to be able to zip right in past the super long lines was a great time saver. We saw more of Venice through your tour than we could ever seen on our own. If someone is considering going to Venice take this tour first before you venture out on your own it will save you so much time and will give you a much better understanding and appreciation for the city. I highly recommend it.

From USD $ 52.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VENICEHALF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message