• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 175 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 175 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Even though it poured down rain, the tour was excellent. We walked through the streets and the tour guide provided us with stories and history that virtually made us forget it was raining. THe headsets were a great idea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Another amazing tour and Andrea was totally f=great being a Venetian and we could hear the details and understand all about Venice and especially the Basilica.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We really enjoyed the walking tour of Doge's Palace. Unfortunately, the Basilica de Marco tour was not possible because of a special event that was taking place in the church. The tour guide still provided us with great information about the Basilica. Excellent and informative tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great Tour!!! You really get to see all the mayor points of the city and walk thru the small streets and over the canals. Guide was great, very helpful, and with a lot of interesting information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent!! The guide was friendly and took the time to explain things in detail.One of our party has a slight difficulty with steps and he made sure he was okay (in the Basilica there is quite a few large steps). Overall I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very knowledgeable guide. Not only do you gain insight to the history of Venice and San Marco, but cultural aspects as well. We were 5 minutes late (wrong turn of vaporetto) and a second employee was waiting for us and caught us up to the group and then left. Fantastic customer service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Brilliant! Our guide was very informative and I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our tour guide was fantastic! Lots of info and well manages. He engaged our entire family so everyone was happy! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our tour guide was fantastic! Lots of info and well manages. He engaged our entire family so everyone was happy! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

My clients loved the tour and found it very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour with a very knowledgeable and personable guide that gave wonderful insights into the history of a remarkable city. This tour brings Venice alive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour was very informative of the city and it's history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is an excellent tour, our guide (Patricia) had a wealth of knowledege of Venice and put it across to us in an interesting way. We certainly learned a lot about Venice and probably more than we would from a guide book.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour is a must if your time is limited or you do not like standing in queues to get into places. Fast access to San Marco and also very informative guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our guide was excellent - passing on the history as well as what day to day life is like in Venice today. I highly reccommend this tour.

From USD $ 54.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VENICEHALF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message