Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 451 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing palace with lots of art and an interesting history! Tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. My favorite tour in Venice

Petio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic. Such wealth of information. Good organization. Thoroughly enjoyed this.

Tiffany S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was excellent and the group was the perfect size. Everything was well organized and it was easy to find the meeting point. If visiting the Doge's Palace is on your do-to list for your trip to Venice, I highly recommend this tour. After the tour you can roam the rest of the palace on your own which I felt did not require a guide.

karenjulia62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well organised and started on time. Our guide was excellent - well infomed and amusing. Being part of a small group was good although I did not realise how good until we finished to tour and we able to wander around the rest of the palace - the placs was swarming!

We went to the secret rooms of the palace where daafk deeds were done by mistrusting people. We saw the terrible cells used for prisoners before the prison next door was built.

Excellent tour - thank you!

Monica J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was knowledgable and spoke eloquently . She was a good story teller and we learned much interesting history. I liked that she kept a good pace but stopped at important spots. She allowed us to explore at the end of tour giving us guidance and suggestions.

S M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well organised and efficient we were met promptly and escorted to meet the guide. The English speaking guide was very easy to listen to, gave lots of information without overload and had a sense of humour which made the tour very interesting. My only criticism would be that at the end of the tour some information on where we were within the Palace and maybe what to look out for would have been very helpful. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Denise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour which takes you to the areas you can't see by yourself. Our tour guide was one of the best we've had as she was informative and funny. Couldn't have been any better.

Daphne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing tour! Really detailed and interesting. The guide was great and very knowledgeable. We took this tour and then walked around the main parts of the palace that people not on the tour have access to and that was fine for us. Would recommend!

Despina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This has to be one of the best tours we have done. We had a fantastic guide and the children loved the Secret Itineraries Tour. Highly Recommended!

Barbara I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting tour our guide gave us just enough information and kept our interest. Well worth the money.

jlpalbany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Directions for start point a little vague
Great tour of areas not accessible on just entry ticket
Good guide

Chris W T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was very interesting seeing the behind the scenes rooms. Also after the tour it was funny hearing people who had not gone on the tour wondering aloud some questions that we had learned the answers to.

susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Super guide, lots of interesting stories and very knowledgeable. group not too large

ivars o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

must do tour if you want to see behind scenes-guide releases you into main exhibits aferwards

geoffrey g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting tour, unlike everything else we saw. Also good for children.

Lianne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide and interesting tour. Well worth it.

George

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fascinating tour and the tour guide was very informative and her English was very good too. It was a very hot day and some of the secret rooms are very small so I was pleased to have opted for the early start. Helpfully, the lady from Viator who welcomed us was also able to point us in the correct direction for the free Guardia di Finanza tour that I was also interested in.

Sandra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Extremely interesting and definitely worth doing. Loved it.

Patrick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic place - guide very good - great stories!

Dannielle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing- we had Alexandria as a guide, and she really brought the tour to life! Going behind the scenes in the palace was well worth the extra cost, and you are able to wander around the rest afterwards... it was a really hot day and you really got a sense of how people used to live, and what the prisoners went through we could barely tolerate the heat for an hour... imagine living in it!. Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting more than just a brief view of Venice.

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Great way to skip the line. Highly recommended, a bargain for what you get.

mayco62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good guide who provided a lot of information. Please be aware that there are many, many steps to climb up and down

Jacqueline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour. It was fascinating and made even more fascinating by our excellent guide. I learned so many things. The group size was perfect and we had plenty of time to see things and ask questions.

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting but go early to avoid the heat. Some of the passageways are warm to say the least. Tour guide was amusing and very informative. A few stairs to navigate but overall a brilliant tour. Do it !

Julie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Briliant behind the schenes tour. Guide was very good. Lots of steps to climb and tight spaces though.

Viewing 2 of 19

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 71.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731DOGES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message