• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 240 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  85 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 240 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very interesting ! We saw a lot of hidden places inside the doge's palace.
We even saw the cell of the famous Casanova.
The guide was excellent and knew a lot of things about the palace and Venice in general.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide. Informative, but not excessive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was on time. The tour guide was very good. The Doge's Palace is truly grand, and the secret tour was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent t costour well worth the extra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent well worth the effort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth the extra money to see all the hidden rooms etc the other tourists with normal admission ticket didn't get to see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

this was very good, a very knowledgeable guide spoke good English. a very interesting tour well recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice behinds the scenes tour to parts of the palace not available to others, then access to what they got to see. Guide forgot to exchange our coupon for tickets which caused a bit of fuss at the gate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very interesting insight into the history of Venice and the figurehead role of the Doges.

The guide was very knowledgeable and engaging.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very informative and fun tour. Lots of steps but lots of information and "inside" sights. Our guide was terrific!!! We recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Skipping the line at the Doge's Palace alone was worth the price of this tour. Added to that, we had an excellent, knowledgable and informative guide who gave a great introduction to the palace in general and the parts of it that most visitors never see in particular. If, like me, you like to see everything in an attraction, then I recommend allowing the whole day to complete this tour and then take an audio guide to see the rest of the palace: it really is a fabulous place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fascinating tour and our guide was incredible! She told such vivid stories about the Doge's and Casanova, I'll remember this tour forever! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a very interesting tour. I learned quite a bit of new history from the guide. It helped put other historical pieces into place for me. My boys loved the bridge of sighs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The meeting point and start of tour easy to find. Excellent tour guide and you get to see parts of the palace not available to a normal entry ticket. You do get to enter in a separate line however as the tours offered are at 8.30 and 9 am there were no queues and it was Easter Monday, so not sure about the validity of skipping the line given our previous days experience with the Basilica tour.
More should be advised about not allowing back packs as the start of the tour was held up by individuals having to go off to store their packs.
Also be reminded that once the secret itineries part of the tour finishes you are then left to tour the Doges Palace by yourself with no guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Alessandra, our guide was informative and charming. She brought the living history of the palace to life. After the tour we were left to our own devices and were able to then explore the main areas at our leisure.

From USD $ 84.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731DOGES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message