4.5 star rating: Recommended 316 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  85 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 316 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a brilliant trip, so interesting. Not only do you get to see the secret side of the palace but after this guided tour you can walk round the rest of it. Our guide 'Elena' was superb, she was so enthusiastic, knowledgeable and patient! Great morning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fabulous tour. Loved learning the history of the Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is another place that you must get the skip the line tour. Probably best to go for the first tour in morning if you can. When we arrived St. Mark's Square was virtually empty but at 11:00 when we exited the tour the Square was totally packed.
The tour itself was a lot of fun and very enlightening. Casanova's cell and the stories of his escape and the view from the bridge of Sighs were highlights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour with highly informative and interesting guide. Would not have missed it. Really brought the history alive and made the whole visit to the Doge's Palace very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour with a very knowledgeable guide who spoke very good English. History of the building and people that used it through the years was great to hear and understand the background. Timing was a perfect amount to see this large site and leaving time to explore the additional area on our own. The secret areas were a definite plus to the itinerary and put the pieces of the puzzle together i.e., what holds up the elaborate ceilings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised,we learnt so many interesting facts that we would never have known about on our own.Rather difficult climbing all those stairs if you were unfit seniors! Perhaps you already advertise this information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting. Good guide. Spoke pretty good English but more importantly spoke very clearly and slowly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous tour! The guide was easily understood and provided lots of interesting information about the Doge's Palace - loved hearing about Casanova and seeing the ceiling tresses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide had excellent English. I was engaged and learned as we moved through the palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fascinating tour. The guide was very interesting and clearly knew her subject well. So pleased that I booked the tour as it gave me a greater insight into the history and politics of the Doge's Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fantastic! Our tour guide, Alexandria, was very informative, interesting, and professional. I learned so much about Venice and the Doge as well as about Cassanova. I am so glad I did the secret itineraries instead of the normal part of the palace. I would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must, just book this one and you will not be disappointed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting tour!!! Our tour guide, Johanna, was quite informative and able to answer many questions posed to her. She took us into the secret rooms and passages and provided us with a great history of the activities that took place in the palace. I would not have wanted to be a prisoner in that palace!! I recommend this tour - it takes you places that the general public admission does not allow you to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour starts early and ends just as the door open to other tourists. You will be able to roam around before the crowds get in. The guide had many interesting stories and you will learn much about the history of Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved this tour. It was fascinating and I especially liked being in Cassanova's cell and seeing the view from his window.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

beautiful. easy to find tour guide. definately recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative guide. well worth the money to experience the real Doge's Palace. Would suggest going early as it does get very hot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour of the Doges Palace was excellent. The meeting place was easy to find .All staff involved were very professional friendly and helpful.It was an audio tour and we found the headsets easy to use and noticed if anyone had a problem the staff were very helpful and polite. The English speaking guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour extremely interesting . If questions were asked by any in the group she was most helpful. I would recommend this tour as the information given in a friendly way was second to none. It was a good tour to go on and as it was early in the morning it left the rest of the day to enjoy and also had the added plus as we visited in July of a relief of the 30 plus temperatures. Many thanks Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had an interesting and enjoyable tour of the Palace with a lovely guide. The whole experience was made stress free and was excellent value for money. So glad that I decided to arrange the tour ahead of the holiday and I am so glad that I chose Viator as the quality of service was excellent from start to finish. Cannot reccommend highly enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I liked this tour. I thought it was well done. I appreciated that the tour guides waited for us, because one of the members of my group was running late. It would be great if the tour combined part of the Doge's apartment as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We have been to Venice several times and wanted a different experience this visit. The tour was excellent- well organized, informative and interesting. Our guide spoke flawless English and obviously had researched the topic well beyond the usual tour book narrative. Well worth the time and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent and well-organized. A small enough group to permit easy movement throughout the rooms and cells and hallways. Our guide (whose name I cannot remember at the moment) was absolutely wonderful. She was well-spoken, easy to understand and very charming, a natural storyteller as she relayed more than just facts and figures of the history of Doge's Palace. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great guide and great tour guide...highly recommend

Special Offer
$69.51 Save $6.95

From USD $ 62.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731DOGES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message