4.5 star rating: Recommended 362 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  85 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 362 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Elena was a perfect guide, lots of fun, very interesting tour. I was too late to buy it on the museum official web and had to pay extra for Viator tour, but in result i am soooo happy about this one, the money were not wasted indeed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth going behind the scene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We found the tour very interesting and the history was fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great behind the scenes tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great to see places inside the Doge's palace not normally seen and the guide made it all fun. Afterwards, we could stay inside the Doge's palace to see the rooms etc. Very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The history of the palace was so interesting. It brought to life the stories we learn in school when we were young. Your tour guide was really good! Great experience! Highly recommend to see when in Venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable -her English was excellent and from our perspective concerned our ability to hear hear when the wireless hardware would "drop-out" in certain passages of the "Secret Tour" If you care about the Doge's Palace history -- this is the way to go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was organised efficiently. Our guide was very knowledgeable and I learnt a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great tour. Excellent tour guide and easily understood with headsets. Doge's Palace is well worth the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was very informative an interesting tour. We enjoyed every minutes of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Guide was a woman named Marie and she was fabulous! We started in the courtyard, then moved through the Doge's Palace, taking back rooms, getting behind-the-scenes that certainly other tours don't do. Marie was fascinating and was so knowledgeable, she talked to us about one of the Doge Prison's most famous inmates: Casanova. His story while imprisoned was really a treat to learn. Highly recommend this tour!!
JB and TB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The guide was very good. The paintings on the ceiling were breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was one of our favorite tours during our trip. Getting to see places in the prison that others do not get to see and hearing the history was very special. Rafaela, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and able to answer all questions asked with a little bit of humor thrown in. The time allotted was just right and when it was over we spent more time on our own in the Palace. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was one of our best tours. The Tour Guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. This place is huge and very interesting. I definitely recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent. Really informative. Brilliant delivery from guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was very nice and informative. I was surprised the rest of the Doge's Palace was not

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

So super interesting. You learn things about Venice and it's history that you wouldn't ordinarily learn. It was a great experience and our your guide was so knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great and working very informative. Our guide wonderful and a well for her knowledge. We did this as an early morning to her and there are very few people in the palace at that time we didn't have to fight the crowds. I would highly recommend this to her to anybody interested in the history of the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Elena, was wonderful, well-informed, and very interesting. The tour itself was also wonderful, visiting secret areas of the palace, as well as the rest of the palace on our own time. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Daniella is an excellent tour guide. She gave so much detail and answered everyones questions well. Seeing the prison and the areas that I would've never toured if I was going on my own was excellent. She gave us lots of time to explore the area and I would recommend this to anyone visiting the Doge's Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour of the secret rooms was informative and fantastic. Upon completion of the tour you can take te regular tour throughout the rest of the palace. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent behind the scenes tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a brilliant trip, so interesting. Not only do you get to see the secret side of the palace but after this guided tour you can walk round the rest of it. Our guide 'Elena' was superb, she was so enthusiastic, knowledgeable and patient! Great morning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fabulous tour. Loved learning the history of the Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is another place that you must get the skip the line tour. Probably best to go for the first tour in morning if you can. When we arrived St. Mark's Square was virtually empty but at 11:00 when we exited the tour the Square was totally packed.
The tour itself was a lot of fun and very enlightening. Casanova's cell and the stories of his escape and the view from the bridge of Sighs were highlights.

From USD $ 70.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731DOGES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message