4.5 star rating: Recommended 374 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  85 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 374 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The behind the scenes type tour was very good. Many interesting things to learn about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful look into the Doges palace, not available to the public. Secret rooms, attic, weapons room and then, after the tour, you can visit all the places open to the public. The tour guide was informative, entertaining and, in short, fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highlight of my trip to Venice. The guide was informative and funny. Responded patiently to any questions. The Palace one of the most stunning places I have visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous experience and a very good tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very worthwhile and interesting tour seeing the parts of the Palace unseen to anyone visiting the palace on normal tours
Our guide was very knowledgeable and spoke very good English.
Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very interesting look at the more private side of the Doge's palace. The guide was very informative. A tour well worth taking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour guide who was full of knowledge, but also had a sense of humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed Doges Palace Secret Itineraries tour. Great guide . Enthusiastic, Informative and entertaining . Semi private tour.Ample time to enjoy the history and narrative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Elena was a perfect guide, lots of fun, very interesting tour. I was too late to buy it on the museum official web and had to pay extra for Viator tour, but in result i am soooo happy about this one, the money were not wasted indeed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth going behind the scene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We found the tour very interesting and the history was fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great behind the scenes tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great to see places inside the Doge's palace not normally seen and the guide made it all fun. Afterwards, we could stay inside the Doge's palace to see the rooms etc. Very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The history of the palace was so interesting. It brought to life the stories we learn in school when we were young. Your tour guide was really good! Great experience! Highly recommend to see when in Venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable -her English was excellent and from our perspective concerned our ability to hear hear when the wireless hardware would "drop-out" in certain passages of the "Secret Tour" If you care about the Doge's Palace history -- this is the way to go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was organised efficiently. Our guide was very knowledgeable and I learnt a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great tour. Excellent tour guide and easily understood with headsets. Doge's Palace is well worth the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was very informative an interesting tour. We enjoyed every minutes of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Guide was a woman named Marie and she was fabulous! We started in the courtyard, then moved through the Doge's Palace, taking back rooms, getting behind-the-scenes that certainly other tours don't do. Marie was fascinating and was so knowledgeable, she talked to us about one of the Doge Prison's most famous inmates: Casanova. His story while imprisoned was really a treat to learn. Highly recommend this tour!!
JB and TB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The guide was very good. The paintings on the ceiling were breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was one of our favorite tours during our trip. Getting to see places in the prison that others do not get to see and hearing the history was very special. Rafaela, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and able to answer all questions asked with a little bit of humor thrown in. The time allotted was just right and when it was over we spent more time on our own in the Palace. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was one of our best tours. The Tour Guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. This place is huge and very interesting. I definitely recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent. Really informative. Brilliant delivery from guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was very nice and informative. I was surprised the rest of the Doge's Palace was not

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

So super interesting. You learn things about Venice and it's history that you wouldn't ordinarily learn. It was a great experience and our your guide was so knowledgeable.

From USD $ 69.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731DOGES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message