• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 241 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  85 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 241 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Outstanding tour would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent insight into the real behind the scenes activity of the Doge's Palace, I would thoroughly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well worth booking. Excellent guide named Alex. She was very clear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent tour with a knowledgeable guide who explained and described clearly and with a wonderful sense of humour. I wouldn't hesitate to take this tour again if I return to Venice. The loss of 30 minutes from the tour as originally advertised didn't detract at all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I've taken a tour of this palace before and had no idea there was so much more to see! The secret passage ways were amazing and it made me laugh to see the faces of people when we would pop out of the wall! The only disappointing thing was after the tour our guide literally just left. There was hardly a goodbye.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was amazing! The history, and what you see and learn is simply unbelievable! You cannot take photos inside this tour, which is a bummer because you want to capture the "secrets" and keep them forever in your collection, but the memory of it will be more important than ever. Highly recommend this tour! You can take pics inside the walls, but not on the "secrets" part of the tour. Truly interesting and amazing experience. You may want to research Cassanova a bit before you go on this tour, you learn a ton!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

... and our tour guide ... the best and most likable ever

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was excellent! You go see rooms that the public does not see. Then, you tour the palace by yourself. However, you have so much information, you feel like you know more than everyone else. Our guide was so informative and nice. She also speaks perfect English. We learned a lot during this tour. Highly Recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Alessandra was a wonderful tour guide, we really enjoyed her knowledge, company and extra suggestions. Highly recommended. Love Rob and Stefan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A wonderful tour guide who knew everything about the Doge's palace. Our four children were also mesmerised by what was on display and the background information on offer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This turned out to be an incredible tour, as Jane and I were the only participants so it was really personal. We are kicking ourselves as we have forgotten the tour guide's name - a friendly dark haired lady and great fan of Tintoretto. Her historical knowledge and anecdotes about a number of characters and her descriptions of many works of art were priceless. A highly recommended tour. Stuart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very complete and interesting tour, worth it's value.
Excellent guide,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was fabulous. Was a very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The guide was extremely knowlegeable and made our visit most meaningful. People should be aware of a great many stairs that need to be climbed. After all, you end up under the rafters of the ceiling in the prison.
It was a most interesting tour. I would recommend it to anyone who visits Venice. It's a must see tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fascinating tour!

From USD $ 84.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731DOGES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message