4.5 star rating: Recommended 299 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  85 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 299 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour starts early and ends just as the door open to other tourists. You will be able to roam around before the crowds get in. The guide had many interesting stories and you will learn much about the history of Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved this tour. It was fascinating and I especially liked being in Cassanova's cell and seeing the view from his window.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

beautiful. easy to find tour guide. definately recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative guide. well worth the money to experience the real Doge's Palace. Would suggest going early as it does get very hot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour of the Doges Palace was excellent. The meeting place was easy to find .All staff involved were very professional friendly and helpful.It was an audio tour and we found the headsets easy to use and noticed if anyone had a problem the staff were very helpful and polite. The English speaking guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour extremely interesting . If questions were asked by any in the group she was most helpful. I would recommend this tour as the information given in a friendly way was second to none. It was a good tour to go on and as it was early in the morning it left the rest of the day to enjoy and also had the added plus as we visited in July of a relief of the 30 plus temperatures. Many thanks Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had an interesting and enjoyable tour of the Palace with a lovely guide. The whole experience was made stress free and was excellent value for money. So glad that I decided to arrange the tour ahead of the holiday and I am so glad that I chose Viator as the quality of service was excellent from start to finish. Cannot reccommend highly enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I liked this tour. I thought it was well done. I appreciated that the tour guides waited for us, because one of the members of my group was running late. It would be great if the tour combined part of the Doge's apartment as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We have been to Venice several times and wanted a different experience this visit. The tour was excellent- well organized, informative and interesting. Our guide spoke flawless English and obviously had researched the topic well beyond the usual tour book narrative. Well worth the time and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent and well-organized. A small enough group to permit easy movement throughout the rooms and cells and hallways. Our guide (whose name I cannot remember at the moment) was absolutely wonderful. She was well-spoken, easy to understand and very charming, a natural storyteller as she relayed more than just facts and figures of the history of Doge's Palace. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great guide and great tour guide...highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

was fantastic our guide really knew the history and it was her first tour as a guide would recommend to anyoneIt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting and informative. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

New guide did a very good job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I do not know whay anyone would want to stand in line for any attraction. It is definately worth it to purchase skip the line tickets for everything. The Secret Itineraries tour shows you the areas that are not included with the general admision ticket, which makes the tour of the Doge's Palace more enjoyable. It includes the upper floors of the prision and the armory collection. This ticket also includes the areas of the general admission ticket. Tickets are less expensive if you purchase them directly thru the Palace, but you need to book early for larger groups and English guides are limited to just a few tours each morning. Definately go in the morning becuase the upper floors can be hot/cold, depending on the weather outside.

From USD $ 77.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731DOGES

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message