• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 177 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  85 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

brilliant tour, guide was very well informed and kept us interested all the way round. Come on Casanova! well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice and knowledgeable guide and loved getting to go into areas that were off limits to the general public

Meredith
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed the tour and our guide was great. Seeing Casanova's cell and the hidden passages was a highlight not seen by those queuing for the general entrance. The use of headsets was good when the crowds were thick. We were very happy the the whole experieince.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

To go behind the doors of normal tours and see the prison and the weapons was very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Guide was knowledgeable and easy to follow her plans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was exceptional ,our guide was very well informed and gave us an incite into the the lives of the people who lived their lives in and around Doges palace and the history of Venice throughout its long and colourful history.Would recommend this tour to everyone.5 stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Exellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had an awesome guide and she really knew her history. Am so glad we did this tour and have told all my friends to be sure to take this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The lady who took us around was great. Everyone was very organized. This is the best way to see Doge's Palace because there are secert rooms you wouldn't be able to see without the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Good directions to tour. The guide was excellent! Very good tour

Janet F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a great tour as you get to see where the real business went on behind the scenes. Includes Casanova's prison cells and lots more. Very interesting and excellent guide. Great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Brilliant tour with a small group ethos. A great way to see the inner workings of 'The Republic'. Book the early tour and beat the crowds in the general public area before getting the behind the scenes look. I think this is deliberately limited to small groups so you get to see rooms and other special secret places (I won't spoil the surprises!) without getting crushed. Another radio/headphone presentation but behind the scenes you don't need these. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and easy to talk to, answered all our question.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Fascinating. Guide was very good. Well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We met others in Venice that did different tours that did not provide access to the "secret" areas of the Palace. If you're interested in the history of this unique landmark, we highly recommend doing this tour as you get loads of information and find yourself in areas of the building not everyone gets to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was one of the best I have been to. The history of this place is absorbing. The guide was very good and did not overwhelm us with information but built upon it as we moved from room to room. We went to rooms that only our tour was able to get to. Don't skip on visiting the Doge's palace.

Special Offer
$86.99 Save $17.40

From USD $ 69.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731DOGES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message