4.5 star rating: Recommended 294 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  85 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 294 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting but too much to see in one day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was an Art Historian and grew up in Venice. She was dynamic and personable. Great true stories that brought Venice's history to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an outstanding tour! The guide was excellent and very thorough!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an interesting tour. The tour guide did a great job. I'm sorry I can't recall her name to give her kudos. It's not a royal palace like you would think with all the decadent decorating of that era but a place where the politicians worked. We toured all the prison cells and heard stories of how prisoners were housed as well as hearing Cassanovas story of his imprisonment which was quite interesting. We walked across the bridge of sighs and toured the palace and courtyards. The palace is huge! The morning we went on the tour was still cool I think it would be awful to try to tour the private upstairs areas if it were a hot day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

THis is very instructive and I have taken it twice. However, it is confusing to do this and then be offered a "regular" tour. Perhaps the differences between the two could be fully explained..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great personal interest stories from the guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very interesting ! We saw a lot of hidden places inside the doge's palace.
We even saw the cell of the famous Casanova.
The guide was excellent and knew a lot of things about the palace and Venice in general.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide. Informative, but not excessive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was on time. The tour guide was very good. The Doge's Palace is truly grand, and the secret tour was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent t costour well worth the extra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent well worth the effort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth the extra money to see all the hidden rooms etc the other tourists with normal admission ticket didn't get to see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

this was very good, a very knowledgeable guide spoke good English. a very interesting tour well recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice behinds the scenes tour to parts of the palace not available to others, then access to what they got to see. Guide forgot to exchange our coupon for tickets which caused a bit of fuss at the gate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very interesting insight into the history of Venice and the figurehead role of the Doges.

The guide was very knowledgeable and engaging.

From USD $ 78.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731DOGES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message