• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 177 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  85 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The secret passages of the doge's palace and the tour of the prison was a huge plus!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Very interesting! Good guide, very knowledgeable. This one is a must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely fabulous! One of the highlights of the trip. I would certainly recommend this experience to all those who visit Venice. Bonuses were an excellent guide and a small group of tourists. Well worth the effort and expense.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The only way to go. Missed the huge crowds, got in quickly, and was very interesting to see behind the scenes. Excellent tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I thought the the tour was so interesting and memorable and the tour leader was very
knowedgeable we enjoyed it immensley.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a first class tour we had an excellent guide and it was the highlight of our vacation - the secret itineries tour was outstanding

Mark Q
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent well informed and amusing guide, the secrets tour was v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent, You must do this one, so interesting, with massive amount of information, One place to go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This tour was the highlight of our trip. The guide was excellent...very thorough and enthusiastic! Don't miss this tour.
Barbara Perrin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very efficient.Gentleman was there with clip board/clearlymarked Viator tours.Got us sorted out with head sets and tickets.Actual tour guide once inside palace was excellent.Very knowledgible/friendly guide.Would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Secret Itineraries tour takes you behind the scenes to see a world famous site more thoroughly. We had a wonderful guide who made this tour an absolute pleasure. We highly recommend it.

Pauline G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was the best of all the tours. Entry was before general admission so it was a great opportunity for taking photos which would have been impossible later. The tour really takes you to the parts of the building not accessible with a general ticket. We went right up into the roof space as the structure explains the absence of pillars in room below. Our guide was very good although by the time we got to main parts of the building think she had run out of things to say. Another trip to explain the main parts of the building would have been helpful as do not feel there was sufficient time to fully appreciate some of the art works but really recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Even though it was raining and cold that morning, the tour was excellent, tour guide was very nice and explained everything very well. Had a great morning!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It was great to see the prison and areas that were not open to the public. She was very knowledgeable and we all enjoyed it immensely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Was excellent tour as you got to go back into the secret rooms that are not part of the standard tours of the palace. You went into rooms where prisoner trials took place, and the cells. Also got to hear the entire story of the famous character Casanova.

Special Offer
$87.06 Save $17.41

From USD $ 69.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731DOGES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message