4.5 star rating: Recommended 271 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  85 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 271 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was fabulous. Was a very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The guide was extremely knowlegeable and made our visit most meaningful. People should be aware of a great many stairs that need to be climbed. After all, you end up under the rafters of the ceiling in the prison.
It was a most interesting tour. I would recommend it to anyone who visits Venice. It's a must see tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fascinating tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very informative perhaps a few to many people due to the small areas and narrow stairs
Top marks to the guide
Don

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour - the tour guide was very knowledgable and personable.

Caroline
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour with a very knowledgable guide. The Palace was impressive and the prison tour with access to the cells and interogation rooms was excellent. Being able to tour areas restriced to the general tourist made the tour so much more interesting. We would recommend this tour - a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was well informed and very interesting insights to share

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very informative guide and thoroughly enjoyable tour. The only comment would be the guide left us and told us to go over the bridge of sighs and find our own way out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent and most informative. I would rate this extremely enjoyable and our guide was very informed and explained all aspects of the site and the workings of the Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was made amazing by the informative and passionate guide. She gave us an incredible insight into the history of Venice and provided us with 'local' knowledge to explore this incredible city even further. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone in Venice or going to Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a very interesting historical lesson about Italian history. Our guide was very personable and just a font of information. Really enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the Doge's Palace tour. We are glad that we took an early tour because later on it was quite crowded. The guide met us all on time. She was very knowledgable about the palace and Venice history and was able to relate it with a bit of humor. A very nice tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My husband and two daughters of 24 and 21 and myself did this tour and it was worth every penny it was ab fab!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent guide and tour - fantastic to see behind the scenes - highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed this tour. It was very informative and interesting.

From USD $ 80.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731DOGES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message