4.5 star rating: Recommended 315 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  85 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 315 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was made amazing by the informative and passionate guide. She gave us an incredible insight into the history of Venice and provided us with 'local' knowledge to explore this incredible city even further. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone in Venice or going to Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a very interesting historical lesson about Italian history. Our guide was very personable and just a font of information. Really enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the Doge's Palace tour. We are glad that we took an early tour because later on it was quite crowded. The guide met us all on time. She was very knowledgable about the palace and Venice history and was able to relate it with a bit of humor. A very nice tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My husband and two daughters of 24 and 21 and myself did this tour and it was worth every penny it was ab fab!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent guide and tour - fantastic to see behind the scenes - highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed this tour. It was very informative and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent way to tour the palace and prison! We thoroughly enjoyed the tour, the tour guide and the wealth of information!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The guide we had was easy to understand and we felt that we saw a lot more of the palace than we would have done on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour and when we saw the LONG line of people waiting, so glad we booked. The local guide was great very knowledgeable and considerate of people with walking difficulties. Highly recommended - thanks again Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was very informative - guide was excellent - would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

kerry f
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic guide with an excellent knowledge and manner whose enthusiastic delivery captivated the audience. She gave both a historical and social account that delved into both the past and present. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent opportunity to explore the amazing prisons and palaces. Lots of well detailed information from a confident and good humoured tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was excellent, the guide very knowledgable and considerate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour in addition to the standard tour we were able to visit the newly opened secret passages, prisons and torture chambers. The best part was that only one tour group at a time was allowed in these areas so we had the rooms to ourselves and the guide. Our tour guide was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide, Roberta, was highly informative and efficient. We had areas of the palace opened only to our group, and it was great to see the old prisons and hear the history. It was obvious that Roberta is passionate about her city and was eager to provide as much information as possible. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic tour, staff were very good, the skip the line part is also recommended, will certainly use Dark Rome Tours again
Garry
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very informative and very interesting. Definitely worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Not just the Palace, but the inner workings, the penal system and Cassanovas time in the palace and his escape. What a wealth of info we learned!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very enjoyable experience with a knowledgeable guide giving an interesting profile on Casanova

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great tour! Our guide was both knowledgable and passionate about the Doge's Palace and was a great storyteller. She kept us entertained with anecdotes about Casanova as well as providing interesting information about the building itself. We thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very nicely done tour with palace guide leading group. Well worth the money to escape crowds and see parts of the palace not open to the general public.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What an amazing tour!
We have already recommended it to friends who are due in Venice in October.
Walking across the Bridge of Sighs and seeing the Prison was a highlight for me.
Extremely well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting. Guide was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very knowledgeable and friendly guide and the tour was very interesting and entertaining. Even the children loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

the tour was really good the tour guide really had a passion for the history of the palace and to see the inner workings of the old palace was amazing thank you

Special Offer
$70.18 Save $7.02

From USD $ 63.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731DOGES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message