4.5 star rating: Recommended 362 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  85 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 362 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Alessandra, our guide was informative and charming. She brought the living history of the palace to life. After the tour we were left to our own devices and were able to then explore the main areas at our leisure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Outstanding tour would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent insight into the real behind the scenes activity of the Doge's Palace, I would thoroughly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well worth booking. Excellent guide named Alex. She was very clear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent tour with a knowledgeable guide who explained and described clearly and with a wonderful sense of humour. I wouldn't hesitate to take this tour again if I return to Venice. The loss of 30 minutes from the tour as originally advertised didn't detract at all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I've taken a tour of this palace before and had no idea there was so much more to see! The secret passage ways were amazing and it made me laugh to see the faces of people when we would pop out of the wall! The only disappointing thing was after the tour our guide literally just left. There was hardly a goodbye.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was amazing! The history, and what you see and learn is simply unbelievable! You cannot take photos inside this tour, which is a bummer because you want to capture the "secrets" and keep them forever in your collection, but the memory of it will be more important than ever. Highly recommend this tour! You can take pics inside the walls, but not on the "secrets" part of the tour. Truly interesting and amazing experience. You may want to research Cassanova a bit before you go on this tour, you learn a ton!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

... and our tour guide ... the best and most likable ever

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was excellent! You go see rooms that the public does not see. Then, you tour the palace by yourself. However, you have so much information, you feel like you know more than everyone else. Our guide was so informative and nice. She also speaks perfect English. We learned a lot during this tour. Highly Recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Alessandra was a wonderful tour guide, we really enjoyed her knowledge, company and extra suggestions. Highly recommended. Love Rob and Stefan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A wonderful tour guide who knew everything about the Doge's palace. Our four children were also mesmerised by what was on display and the background information on offer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This turned out to be an incredible tour, as Jane and I were the only participants so it was really personal. We are kicking ourselves as we have forgotten the tour guide's name - a friendly dark haired lady and great fan of Tintoretto. Her historical knowledge and anecdotes about a number of characters and her descriptions of many works of art were priceless. A highly recommended tour. Stuart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very complete and interesting tour, worth it's value.
Excellent guide,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was fabulous. Was a very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The guide was extremely knowlegeable and made our visit most meaningful. People should be aware of a great many stairs that need to be climbed. After all, you end up under the rafters of the ceiling in the prison.
It was a most interesting tour. I would recommend it to anyone who visits Venice. It's a must see tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fascinating tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very informative perhaps a few to many people due to the small areas and narrow stairs
Top marks to the guide
Don

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour - the tour guide was very knowledgable and personable.

Caroline
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour with a very knowledgable guide. The Palace was impressive and the prison tour with access to the cells and interogation rooms was excellent. Being able to tour areas restriced to the general tourist made the tour so much more interesting. We would recommend this tour - a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was well informed and very interesting insights to share

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very informative guide and thoroughly enjoyable tour. The only comment would be the guide left us and told us to go over the bridge of sighs and find our own way out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent and most informative. I would rate this extremely enjoyable and our guide was very informed and explained all aspects of the site and the workings of the Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was made amazing by the informative and passionate guide. She gave us an incredible insight into the history of Venice and provided us with 'local' knowledge to explore this incredible city even further. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone in Venice or going to Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a very interesting historical lesson about Italian history. Our guide was very personable and just a font of information. Really enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the Doge's Palace tour. We are glad that we took an early tour because later on it was quite crowded. The guide met us all on time. She was very knowledgable about the palace and Venice history and was able to relate it with a bit of humor. A very nice tour.

From USD $ 70.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731DOGES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message