• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 236 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  85 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 236 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was excellent, the guide very knowledgable and considerate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour in addition to the standard tour we were able to visit the newly opened secret passages, prisons and torture chambers. The best part was that only one tour group at a time was allowed in these areas so we had the rooms to ourselves and the guide. Our tour guide was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide, Roberta, was highly informative and efficient. We had areas of the palace opened only to our group, and it was great to see the old prisons and hear the history. It was obvious that Roberta is passionate about her city and was eager to provide as much information as possible. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic tour, staff were very good, the skip the line part is also recommended, will certainly use Dark Rome Tours again
Garry
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very informative and very interesting. Definitely worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Not just the Palace, but the inner workings, the penal system and Cassanovas time in the palace and his escape. What a wealth of info we learned!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very enjoyable experience with a knowledgeable guide giving an interesting profile on Casanova

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great tour! Our guide was both knowledgable and passionate about the Doge's Palace and was a great storyteller. She kept us entertained with anecdotes about Casanova as well as providing interesting information about the building itself. We thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very nicely done tour with palace guide leading group. Well worth the money to escape crowds and see parts of the palace not open to the general public.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What an amazing tour!
We have already recommended it to friends who are due in Venice in October.
Walking across the Bridge of Sighs and seeing the Prison was a highlight for me.
Extremely well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting. Guide was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very knowledgeable and friendly guide and the tour was very interesting and entertaining. Even the children loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

the tour was really good the tour guide really had a passion for the history of the palace and to see the inner workings of the old palace was amazing thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was amazing! She spoke great English clearly and slowly. We learned so much and had a great time. The double earbuds were a huge help.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a wonderful time on this tour! First, we went into the courtyard of the Palace and our guide Eleanor explained about the different parts of the Palace and what the Doge's life was like. Then we went up into the off-limits area where the aristocratic prisoners were held; this was also the same area where the middle class clerks worked. Just an FYI, it was really hot on those upper floors! Next were the huge rooms where the Doge worked and saw his visitors. We actually got to walk across the Bridge of Sighs and then walk around the prison dungeons, where it was dark and dank and quite a contrast to the cushier upstairs prison. Our guide Eleanor was awesome and actually went into every area and gave us tons of info, a lot of it from the viewpoint of a native Venetian. She was also available at the end of the tour if anyone had extra questions. All in all, it was fascinating and fun and well worth the money!

From USD $ 84.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731DOGES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message