• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 168 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 168 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! The guide helps you to fully appreciate this wonderful palace. Don't go there without one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was Venetian and had an amazing wealth of knowledge of the Doges. It was very well organized, easy to find the meeting spot and they took care of everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, good value for money, excellent Guide Marina - really good. GIVE her a raise! Her English was excellent, her anecdotes amusing and her pace just right.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was excellent, very chipper and engaging. The only way to really tour these attractions is by the Skip the Line option. Doge's Palace wasn't too interesting to me, but I can appreciate the ability of our tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was very experienced and made the tour so interesting. Since it was a 9 am tour, it wasn't as crowded or hot. There was lots to see, and it provided us with a good understanding of Venice's government.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Sadly we never made it to this tour. A warning to first time cruisers, book tours in Venice several hrs after arrival time to avoid unforeseen troubles. We docked late and were unable to disembark much later than planned. It's a 25-40min ride in and there can be line ups. Book later to be safe!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A remarkable tour guide. Excellent English with only a small accent. Her knowledge of Venice and its political history was impressive and she was very good in responding to questions. A native Venetian, her love of her hometown showed!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Skip the line entry to the Doge's Palace was worthwhile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My daughter and I realy enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very knowledgable and gave very indepth information about the history of the Palace, its paintings and past occupants. It was great to actually pass throu the bridge of sighs and see the prison cells where Cassanova escaped, which was closed whilst undergoing repairs when we were there two years ago. Our entry ticket also gave us free entry into four other museums. We would recommend anyone visiting Venice to book this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Liked the tour and the history. So great to skip the line!

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really enjoyed this tour, the Dodges Palace is beautiful. The guide was really knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A brilliant tour, made so by our knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide, Arianne. She was terrific,told us so much about the history of Venice and the Doges and the various rooms in the magnificent palace, and did so in such an interesting way. An absolute must for any visitor to Venice! Thank you, Arianne.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

Our tour guide was lovely and it was interesting. But if you have limited time, do something else.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable but a little hard to follow..There were so many other tour groups around us so we had to follow her closely...It would have been helpful if she had a mike and earphones for us. I didn't realize that September was such a busy tourist time in Venice..You have to be prepared to walk a lot.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

It was an OK tour but would have been nice to have included other areas of the palace.

From USD $ 66.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635DOGES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message