4.5 star rating: Recommended 178 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 178 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Sabrina was amazing! The best guide we've ever had.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A very relaxed tour, with a superb knowledgeable guide. The tickets for the Palace included admission to the other museums in St Mark's Square. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was excellent....she told us about the lives of the doges and also their servants, the visiting seamen and the poor people who lived in Venice at that time. It all came alive with her descriptions, given in perfect English. She explained in simple terms how the doges were elected, and how the system prevented any one family from taking control of Venice. She shared her love of Venice and its history, and we learnt so much from her. Thank you.
To improve the marketing....I thought the 'tour' included the rest of Venice, so was disappointed when we came to the end of the tour of the palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time on this tour with our guide Gina, she was very informative and also funny and slightly eccentric, she gave us a taste of what the Venetian people are like which was an added bonus. The tour itself was good and informative and gave us a brief history to beginnings and development of Venice, I especially liked that we got to walk over the Bridge of Sighs, having seen it from the outside it was interesting to see it from the inside too. Also on this tour we were given a ticket that gave us free entry to the Museo Correr which we used on another day, all in all a fabulous morning.

Rick D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was lovely. Knowledgeable, pleasant, only too willing to help or answer questions. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Worth the money.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Did not attend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour guide, very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Learned more in two hours than in a year of off site study. Excellent guide, brilliant facility.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fantastic. Our guide was excellent and the whole experience was brilliant. Our guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a fantastic insight into the world of the Doge and also the various different rooms which we entered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour and highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A good tour--the guide was probably a bit constrained because the tour continued beyond the Doge's Palace itself and we didn't attend the "secret itinerary" part that could have been an extension of our tour. The fact that the tour took place relatively early in the morning was a big help, I think.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! The guide helps you to fully appreciate this wonderful palace. Don't go there without one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was by far my favoriate tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and excited and proud of her city. Skipping the line is the best advice I could give for this tour especially in the summer. It's worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was Venetian and had an amazing wealth of knowledge of the Doges. It was very well organized, easy to find the meeting spot and they took care of everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, good value for money, excellent Guide Marina - really good. GIVE her a raise! Her English was excellent, her anecdotes amusing and her pace just right.

From USD $ 63.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635DOGES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message