• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 157 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 157 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Liked the tour and the history. So great to skip the line!

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really enjoyed this tour, the Dodges Palace is beautiful. The guide was really knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A brilliant tour, made so by our knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide, Arianne. She was terrific,told us so much about the history of Venice and the Doges and the various rooms in the magnificent palace, and did so in such an interesting way. An absolute must for any visitor to Venice! Thank you, Arianne.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

Our tour guide was lovely and it was interesting. But if you have limited time, do something else.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable but a little hard to follow..There were so many other tour groups around us so we had to follow her closely...It would have been helpful if she had a mike and earphones for us. I didn't realize that September was such a busy tourist time in Venice..You have to be prepared to walk a lot.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

It was an OK tour but would have been nice to have included other areas of the palace.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Guide was very good and spent quality time with our small group as we went through the palace. Took the time to explain something about each and every room. An enjoyable and informative tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was very good. Our guide was very well informed and friendly. We walked around Doges Palace while listening to very interesting information. Great tour to do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was most knowledgeable, ran into her guiding other groups after our tour, raved about her in public..:-)

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Short and sweet, exactly what the name Implies. Good host, very informative and beautiful to look at.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It would be great to stay longer in the Doge Palace after the tour. Maybe collection of equipment can be done inside?

wambeggy
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

An Excellent tour - especially skip the line as it was very busy in Venice. tour guide was very good, Doges Palace and Bridge of Sighs were excellent. This is a worthwhile tour into one of the landmarks of Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent guide - could not be faulted. Would recommend this trip to everyone. Marvellous insight in to what made Venice the city it was and is. First class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

As with all our Viator tours during our 2 week vacation to Italy, this one was great. Sabrina demonstratred an excellect grasp of history and art and provided an excellent tour, setting the scenes and the art in historical context. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A must see in Venice. A palace filled with ornate gold And painted ceilings and artwork. Stunning!

Special Offer
$68.72 Save $7.01

From USD $ 61.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635DOGES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message