Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 143 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jovial Jo United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Glad we booked this tour - very informative and we would not have known so much about the history of Venice and St Mark's Square if we had not gone ont this tour. Our guide was lovely and her English was excellent. Perfect length of tour if you are only in Venice for a few days.

Bonita R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great tour. Hits all the main highlights of the area. I would recommend this tour. We booked four different tours with this company. Be sure to check the time of year for high water. Rain boots are sold at the local kiosk for around 15 euro.

Jemma L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Didn't exactly skip the line thanks to the flooding....but a very informative trip!

Gilbert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

If you go to St Mark's Square I would recomend this tour. No queing, the Basilica is fantastic. You can hear everything the rep. sayes because of the earpiece that you are provided with. It was very interesting the facts about the history not boreing at all. We did the one hour tour but would have liked to carry on to the Doge Palace mabe next time. Just a note if you have a drink in the square afterwards they charge extra to listen to the music it is 12euro + drinks

Katherine F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We had a very small group because three people did not show. Since there were only four of us, we did not need the headsets and had a fantastic experience! Our guide was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. I would highly recommend this tour!

Anthony D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent commentary

Penny D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was amazing to see inside St. Mark's Cathedral. However, we did have alot of trouble hearing what the guide was saying with our earphones. The guide was knowledgeable and did her best for everyone to understand her.

Savvas R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Excellent.

JOHN N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Well organized and very informative this was an enjoyable tour

Kathleen M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Wonderful skip the line tour of the inside of the basilica, including the golden icon picture behind the altar. Out guide was very knowledgeable and was patient in responding to the numerous questions from some of the tourists. Highly recommended. Don't miss the Doge's Palace afterward.

Jonathan K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great tour guide! You could tell she loved the city and knew her history. Very beneficial for a first time visitor!

ASHLEY D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This was very informative. I'm glad we did not over-do it on the tours in Venice. It was fun to "get lost."

Bruce H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The lady who took us on the walking tour was informative, articulate, and really enjoyed her job. We felt it was great value for money and a very satisfying tour. Thank you!

Amanda B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Very knowledgeable tour guide, really knew her stuff, great start for getting to grips with Venice - would really recommend.

Martin S L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The guide was excellent, very patient, happy to answer any questions and she was lovely.

Ajaya T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The trips organised by Viator were very exciting, entertaining and informative. Venice was a fabulous experience for me and my girlfriend and we would like to recommend the place to all perspective visitors. Also, if you book with Viator you do get great deals compared to other websites.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This was great. The guide was very informed and the pace was good. We enjoyed seeing the sites.

Jennifer R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This was an excellent tour, only 8 in the group, with a guide who spoke fluent English and knew her history of Venice thoroughly. She was able to answer all our questions, and showed us fascinating backwaters of Venice, away from all the crowds. Excellent value, thoroughly recommended.

Terry P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

When we were trying to skip the line, another tour guide spoke to us about not skipping the line, so not sure what that meant. Also, wondering why after paying for the tour on-line, they asked for more money to see one more feature. It would be better if it was all inclusive. The guide was knowledgeable and easy to listen to. I enjoyed the tour very much.

Morley B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Tour was fine

gmdevils

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Guide was a little hard to understand and my teenage kids lost interest. Church was beautiful and where Saint Mark is buried is amazing to see.

Relinda M Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Interesting, you could see Mark square from the balcony giving you a different view of the place.

Peter H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Meredith F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very knowledgeable guide and we'll worth bypassing the line to get in to the basilica

thegrants3

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended as the line was v e r y long.
The guide was most knowledgeable and interesting.

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 28.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3303PAST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message