4 star rating: Recommended 134 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: St Mark's Square Highlights Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Savvas R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Excellent.

JOHN N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Well organized and very informative this was an enjoyable tour

Kathleen M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Wonderful skip the line tour of the inside of the basilica, including the golden icon picture behind the altar. Out guide was very knowledgeable and was patient in responding to the numerous questions from some of the tourists. Highly recommended. Don't miss the Doge's Palace afterward.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great tour guide! You could tell she loved the city and knew her history. Very beneficial for a first time visitor!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This was very informative. I'm glad we did not over-do it on the tours in Venice. It was fun to "get lost."

Bruce H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The lady who took us on the walking tour was informative, articulate, and really enjoyed her job. We felt it was great value for money and a very satisfying tour. Thank you!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Very knowledgeable tour guide, really knew her stuff, great start for getting to grips with Venice - would really recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The guide was excellent, very patient, happy to answer any questions and she was lovely.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The trips organised by Viator were very exciting, entertaining and informative. Venice was a fabulous experience for me and my girlfriend and we would like to recommend the place to all perspective visitors. Also, if you book with Viator you do get great deals compared to other websites.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This was great. The guide was very informed and the pace was good. We enjoyed seeing the sites.

Jennifer R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This was an excellent tour, only 8 in the group, with a guide who spoke fluent English and knew her history of Venice thoroughly. She was able to answer all our questions, and showed us fascinating backwaters of Venice, away from all the crowds. Excellent value, thoroughly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended as the line was v e r y long.
The guide was most knowledgeable and interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We were 5 mins late arriving but the company and guide were very helpful. We were just able to get on the tour which had already started but not entered the cathedral.
The guide gave an interesting and informative tour about the cathedral and square although didn't answer all questions. For a first visit recommended, but maybe not for anyone wanting a more detailed history than that.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I did this tour to skip the lines to see in the basilica. Overall the tour was interesting but I felt a little rushed, especially in the basilica. The guide was knowledgeable though and the staff well organised giving out headsets etc

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good guide although seemed a little rushed. Very informative.. The Basillica is amazing. I highly recommend this tour s

From USD $ 22.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3303PAST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message