• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 126 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: St Mark's Square Highlights Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 126 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great tour guide! You could tell she loved the city and knew her history. Very beneficial for a first time visitor!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This was very informative. I'm glad we did not over-do it on the tours in Venice. It was fun to "get lost."

Bruce H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The lady who took us on the walking tour was informative, articulate, and really enjoyed her job. We felt it was great value for money and a very satisfying tour. Thank you!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Very knowledgeable tour guide, really knew her stuff, great start for getting to grips with Venice - would really recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The guide was excellent, very patient, happy to answer any questions and she was lovely.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The trips organised by Viator were very exciting, entertaining and informative. Venice was a fabulous experience for me and my girlfriend and we would like to recommend the place to all perspective visitors. Also, if you book with Viator you do get great deals compared to other websites.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This was great. The guide was very informed and the pace was good. We enjoyed seeing the sites.

Jennifer R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This was an excellent tour, only 8 in the group, with a guide who spoke fluent English and knew her history of Venice thoroughly. She was able to answer all our questions, and showed us fascinating backwaters of Venice, away from all the crowds. Excellent value, thoroughly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good guide although seemed a little rushed. Very informative.. The Basillica is amazing. I highly recommend this tour s

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very nice

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyable and informative. Some problems with headset static. Venue was very crowded on day of our tour and it was a challenge to keep the group togetherness times.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

St Marks Square was very busy and hot so it was great to go straight in. Our guide was good but he was competing with many other guides and a choir! We were disappointed that upstairs was not part of the tour.It was worth the money to skip the line.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good tour. I enjoyed the informative Italian tour guide who knew alot about St Mark's. He kept it interesting with all the stories about the history. Would recommend to others

Pauline G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Had to really press our guide to explain more details about the square and explain the history of the architecture. Our guide was friendly but things felt a little rushed. That said, going back to San Marco a second time as very helpful especially after doing the walking tour. If I have one criticism it is that St Marks really deserves a tour in its own right along the lines of that to the Doges Palace. Although we could have done this on our own, we found the observations of a guide a better investment.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Our tour guide was great!

From USD $ 23.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3303PAST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message