4 star rating: Recommended 134 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: St Mark's Square Highlights Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I did this tour to skip the lines to see in the basilica. Overall the tour was interesting but I felt a little rushed, especially in the basilica. The guide was knowledgeable though and the staff well organised giving out headsets etc

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good guide although seemed a little rushed. Very informative.. The Basillica is amazing. I highly recommend this tour s

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very nice

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyable and informative. Some problems with headset static. Venue was very crowded on day of our tour and it was a challenge to keep the group togetherness times.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

St Marks Square was very busy and hot so it was great to go straight in. Our guide was good but he was competing with many other guides and a choir! We were disappointed that upstairs was not part of the tour.It was worth the money to skip the line.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good tour. I enjoyed the informative Italian tour guide who knew alot about St Mark's. He kept it interesting with all the stories about the history. Would recommend to others

Pauline G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Had to really press our guide to explain more details about the square and explain the history of the architecture. Our guide was friendly but things felt a little rushed. That said, going back to San Marco a second time as very helpful especially after doing the walking tour. If I have one criticism it is that St Marks really deserves a tour in its own right along the lines of that to the Doges Palace. Although we could have done this on our own, we found the observations of a guide a better investment.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Our tour guide was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The tour was very good. Didn't like being charged extra for going inside the church, I feel that should have been included or an option when I booked the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Probably just what we wanted. We have two children that did ok for the hour long tour. Nice to be able to go straight into the Basilica. We learnt some history and enjoyed that. St Marks is so busy all the time with tourists, I think that you can't really last more than an hour at a time. Tour guide was good....we had ear pieces that helped us hear her even when she was not facing us. They worked well. Se spoke good English.....which is a must if you are to take in all the facts.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This was very informative the only downside for me was we weren't take up and outside for a view of the square

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour and great tour guide

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

It was interesting to hear historical background and story of the Vasilica.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I gave this a 4 star rating simply for the fact of skipping the long line to get in to St' Mark's. Other than that the guide spoke English but with the tinny sounding ear pieces and her thick Italian accent I only understood about half of what she was saying. I would recommend taking a guide book to read while on the tour to learn about the sights. But for the price it was well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

beautiful church. good tour guide

From USD $ 22.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3303PAST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message