4 star rating: Recommended 138 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: St Mark's Square Highlights Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 138 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Very good tour guide. The flooding at the Piazza made the tour somewhat exhausting.

Deanne N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Skip the line is a great asset

Jennifer B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Good guide and interesting tour but at end we were ushered outside to finish off and then found we could not get back into St. Mark's to visit shop. Would be better to finish inside.

Susan S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Very good organisation. A knowledgable guide. A good trip!

Michael S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

We thought it was a good idea for getting to know St Marks Square and a good basis from which to plan the rest of our holiday by creating the tours to our own tastes.

Sidney R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Skip the long queues are great!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

It was great because it got us around the line at St. Mark's which was quite substantial after several days of it being closed due to flooding. Not a lot of time in St. Mark's, but I would definitely recommend it, particularly if you have limited time.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

The tour was worth it just to skip the long line to get in St. Mark's. Our tour guide was easy to understand and very informative.

Katrina G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Well worth doing especially at the beginning of your stay in Venice. I was travelling with my mother 62 and daughter 4 both of which had no problems with the pace.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Primary reason for signing up was to skip the line for St. Mark's, and for that the tour was worth it. Wish we had been able to spend just a bit more time in the basilica. It was very, very rushed. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable but so melancholy about the problems of Venice--cost of living, condition of buildings, etc.--that my spirit was a bit deflated.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

This tour explained a lot of how Venice became a city and the people who created it.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Our Venetian guide was knowledgeable and gave a great insight to the local culture in Venice.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

We explored the side streets of Venice, a wonderful way to spend a Sunday afternoon. Our guide was great. Headsets are used by the tour guide so you didn't have to push to the front to hear her. Great idea.

Melvine M
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Good trip, the guide was good, definitely worth the money and time. I will recommend it to my friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Good tour guide. Venice is beautiful.

Daniel S
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Guide was well-prepared and informed and a pleasure to have as guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Good tour by an excellent local guide with good English.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This tour was worth the money if for no other reason but to eliminate the long wait in line to get into St. Mark's basilica. The tour guide was very pleasant and accommodating given that we had to work through a large number of crowds. At some points through the tour it was hard to hear, but given the crowds I think that was unavoidable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Good tour but far too many people inside at one time, to fully enjoy the experience.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Worth doing just to skip the line!
We did not go on the walk as it was raining and we had done a similar thing the night before, so just check that when you book your tours they do not overlap! Charming personnel. All very helpful and easy to find.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Informative but trouble hearing the guide in the basilica. ... One hour in total. Basilica was awesome

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

I thought we would be doing more sites...but this tour was good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Guide was too softly spoken to hear

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

This tour was good. The guide did not like Americans and made sure to tell everyone and pretty much blamed Americans for everything wrong that ever happened in Venice.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

The tour guide was interesting and St Mark's is exquisite but it was very hard to hear her as the headsets did not work properly.
Any way you can book a tour to get into St Mark's skipping the long lines is worth it - because the lines are very long - as is paying the extra to see the Golden Altar which was superb. Strongly recommend that you also pay the extra to go up to the top of St Mark's where the bronze horses and an interesting museum is. This was an especial highlight not included in this tour but they did at least tell us about it as an option.

From USD $ 20.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3303PAST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message