• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 125 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: St Mark's Square Highlights Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 125 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

for the price and getting a sense of what you arte looking at worthwhile

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Very interesting tour. My son and I both enjoyed this very much. I would recommend this wholeheartedly especially after seeing the line waiting each day to get in. It was at times hard to understand our guides accent but she did her best to make it all very interesting and entertaining. St. Mark's is breathtaking.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Extremely informative - geat insight to St. Mark's church. It was wonder ful to not wait ont he very long lines.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Very good tour guide. The flooding at the Piazza made the tour somewhat exhausting.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Skip the line is a great asset

Jennifer B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Good guide and interesting tour but at end we were ushered outside to finish off and then found we could not get back into St. Mark's to visit shop. Would be better to finish inside.

Susan S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Very good organisation. A knowledgable guide. A good trip!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

We thought it was a good idea for getting to know St Marks Square and a good basis from which to plan the rest of our holiday by creating the tours to our own tastes.

Sidney R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Skip the long queues are great!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

It was great because it got us around the line at St. Mark's which was quite substantial after several days of it being closed due to flooding. Not a lot of time in St. Mark's, but I would definitely recommend it, particularly if you have limited time.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

The tour was worth it just to skip the long line to get in St. Mark's. Our tour guide was easy to understand and very informative.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Well worth doing especially at the beginning of your stay in Venice. I was travelling with my mother 62 and daughter 4 both of which had no problems with the pace.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Primary reason for signing up was to skip the line for St. Mark's, and for that the tour was worth it. Wish we had been able to spend just a bit more time in the basilica. It was very, very rushed. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable but so melancholy about the problems of Venice--cost of living, condition of buildings, etc.--that my spirit was a bit deflated.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

This tour explained a lot of how Venice became a city and the people who created it.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Our Venetian guide was knowledgeable and gave a great insight to the local culture in Venice.

From USD $ 23.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3303PAST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message