4 star rating: Recommended 838 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 838 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was wonderful. A student of history and with a wonderful sense of humor, he brought Venice alive for us. We would never have appreciated the city without his assistance. In particular, he was able to navigate us the day we went to San Marco, even though it was several inches under water. Will never forget the charm and history of that city, thanks to him. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fairly easy to locate the meeting point.. lots of tourists turned up and we were sorted into groups of 25 and allocated a guide. Frederica was our local guide. She was very informative and at times even entertaining! We were all given receivers linked to her microphone so we could hear her at all times. She enlightened us about the Venetian floods, the history of trade and construction, the pitfalls of daily life as well as guiding us briefly through St Mark's Basillica and giving us the run down on the Doge palace and the amazing clock in the square. She considerately timed our tour to coincide with the midday chiming of the bronze statues on the top of the clock and allowed us plenty of opportunities to take photos along the way. (She even told us the best gelati was from the Grom company and we agree they're delicious!)
Well worth taking the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was very friendly and very knowledgeable and made our tour a very enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very informative and enjoyable. Guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was local and very knowledgable about Venice. The tour through St. Mark's Basilica is incredibly fast and it's tough to see much, but the tour around the city is worth it. Great orientation to the city for our multi-day stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very relaxing tour around St. Marco. Perfect timing to quickly explore Venice's main square and surrounding streets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour! We only had one day for Venice so this tour really helped us see as much as possible in a short amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very informative and lovely guide! skipping the line is absolutely necessary! our family of 5 truly enjoyed this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent tour very informative, tour guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour guide , very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful way to quickly see the sights of San Marco and end at Rialto. Great history and overview, guide had a great sense of humour and spent just the right amount of time at each stop. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This walking tour gave us a good start to our short trip. Our guide was fantastic and our visit to St Mark's Basilica was excellent. Our guide produced a book giving us clear information about how Venice was built and she made the experience very easy and pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was exceptional! A true and proud Venetian with lots of great stories...

From USD $ 27.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635WV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message