4 star rating: Recommended 839 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 839 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very informative and enjoyable. Guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was local and very knowledgable about Venice. The tour through St. Mark's Basilica is incredibly fast and it's tough to see much, but the tour around the city is worth it. Great orientation to the city for our multi-day stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very relaxing tour around St. Marco. Perfect timing to quickly explore Venice's main square and surrounding streets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour! We only had one day for Venice so this tour really helped us see as much as possible in a short amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very informative and lovely guide! skipping the line is absolutely necessary! our family of 5 truly enjoyed this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent tour very informative, tour guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour guide , very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful way to quickly see the sights of San Marco and end at Rialto. Great history and overview, guide had a great sense of humour and spent just the right amount of time at each stop. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This walking tour gave us a good start to our short trip. Our guide was fantastic and our visit to St Mark's Basilica was excellent. Our guide produced a book giving us clear information about how Venice was built and she made the experience very easy and pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was exceptional! A true and proud Venetian with lots of great stories...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value for money. Tour guide was very knowledgable and it was brilliant to not have to wait in long queues, we walked straight in. Would happily do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide and itinerary. The guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the parts of Venice we saw and sprinkled in tips for places to go after the tour. Great tour guide and great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide and brilliant overview of Venice. A great way to start your visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great! Learned a lot about the history and the experience of living in Venice.

From USD $ 31.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635WV

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message