Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 962 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

marshac.appel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Stefania was excellent, informative, and easy to understand. Very good orientation to Venice.

nrsfrmmrs11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very Informative. Guide was very nice and did a very good job at taking tour to some of the ordinary places in Venice as well as the special sites. Would definitely recommend this tour and the guide that I had. I don't remember her name, but she spoke English very well and was very helpful in helping me get back to my hotel so that I could get back to the water taxi and the train.

Marie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour..our guide Rosanna was very well informed and personable.

jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Worthwhile booking

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide was excellent. the walk through does get you into the basilica faster but just so you know, you are NOT able to take pictures or linger at all in the place itself. Some people were very disappointed with this rule, but it applied to all. The rest of the tour was very good also!

DAWN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide really good to see everything in a short space of time.

Sheila T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really good trip with a pleasant experienced guide. Learnt so much we wouldn't have got to know on our own.

Henry Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour guide

Raywyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour. Marina was superb. Not only was she very knowledgeable but her delivery was excellent, so interesting with touches of humour.

maggi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I advise anyone that is visiting teh Basilica in Venice to Skip the line and book with Viator it was a superb tour with audio information so great if you have a hearing problem. Really recommend it

Eric H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

St. Mark's was amazing, and we enjoyed the walk through the back alleys and narrow streets that we would not have discovered by ourselves.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great value to skip some really serious queues and an opportunity to see Venice slightly away from the crowds.

Brendan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and what was very helpful was that, on a very, very hot day in Venice, she made sure we were in the shade as much as possible.

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took this tour on July 22nd as part of our Honeymoon. We only had 2 nights/1 full day in Venice so wanted to make the most of it! Gina was our guide and she was absolutely fantastic! Gina has lived in Venice her whole life so was able to give us a really good insight in to what life is like now and back when she was a child. Gina was enthusiastic, funny, knowledgeable, engaging, spoke perfect English and even took time to walk my husband and I to a local pizza bar which was hidden in the backstreets after the tour ended. This was the best pizza we had on the whole trip in Italy. Highly recommend this!

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very enjoyable tour. The guide spoke perfect English and took time to answer questions along the tour. The skip the line entry was very easy and highly recommended.

Vlada R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent experience!

Patrick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth it - very good information - skipping the line is always good! Guide very interesting.

Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Barbara did a fantastic job of entertaining us and giving us a great tour.

Ingrid Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Although it was incredibly hot the tour guide did a terrific job of covering off the highlights. She was very knowledgeable. We all learned some fascinating facts about Venice, the city she clearly loved. I would highly recommend this tour.

theryans2008

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A brilliant tour with a funny and extremely knowledgable tour guide who was borne and raised in Venice.

regislee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great guide and saw a lot of the island and history in this short walking tour. We did it in the afternoon and it was pretty hot so I would recommend doing a morning tour to beat the heat of the day.

Marina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Our tour guide was Andrea. He was very thorough and gave us lots of interesting information about the sites we've seen on the tour and Venice in general. One of the best tour guides we had during our 12 days Italy trip.

Jeanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely loved this. Loved our guide. Loved how you make this work with the little earphone things Fantastic!

Nelson T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide Andrea was extremely friendly and helpful. He explained the history of Doge's palace, the basilica slowly, so that we understood it.

Weather was hot, so it's always good to have a nice cold drink in your hand.

Gwen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely tour! Didn't know the tour wouldn't end at the starting point. We had to retrieve our luggage from our hotel and missed our train to Florence. We thought we had plenty of time for all but the longer walk to our hotel wasn't anticipated. Please let people know where it will end!

Viewing 2 of 39

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 29.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635WV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message