4 star rating: Recommended 894 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 894 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was excellent. The directions to meet the guide were well done. We really had a perfect tour. We will schedule with your company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great insight and historical information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour with knowledgeable guide, Rita. So interesting to hear how Venice came into being centuries ago. Great to be able to jump the queue and go inside St Mark's Basilica - definitely worth seeing. Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very knowledgeable guide, excellent tour but would have liked more time inside St Mark's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Simply amazing! A great tour guide through the touristy part of Venice with an even better guide through the less crowded parts that Venetians visit. One of the best European tours I have had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative tour of main church in St. Mark's square. The exploration of the old town away from the bustle of the main square was very interesting and gave a good insight into the real Venice. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip with a very informed, friendly, and historically accurate guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

guide made this experience very worthwhile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent as was the guide Arianna . She was an expert in historical facts. Well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed the tour- tour guide was informative and showed us all points of interest. She had a lot of knowledge about Venice generally and also was very likeable! Thank you Viator - we had a lovely trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a fantastic guide who kept us entertained as well as informed. A really good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide Francesca was a wonderful guide. She was very knowledgeable about Venice and made our tour very enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Michelle was wonderful... great tour even in the rain and flooded square (actually pretty neat to be there when it is flooeded).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good - liked the headsets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

For my wife and I, the best part of this tour was the history of the city that our guide, Marina, shared with us and the tour of the residential streets and piazzas she took us on after our tour through St. Mark's. It gave us a taste and flavour of the city that we may have not discovered on our own and has provided inspiration for us to return at a future date and explore further.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Although there were some technical difficulties that delayed the beginning of the tour, the guide was clear that she would extend her time with us, and she did. She was informative, interesting and moved at a good pace. We booked our tour while in Florence and had difficulty getting our voucher. We were originally scheduled for Thursday but couldn't locate where to meet the group. Viator was great about telling us to meet them Friday (and where specifically to go). Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. Began and ended on time. Avoided the waiting line at the Basilica. Guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Francisco was a superb guide, well-informed and patient. Tour of San mareco was great-abeautiful basilica!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Superb tour of Venice, would highly recommend. Guide was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed our tour, so informative and interesting, sorry can't remember our guides name but she was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She shared both the history of Venice and St. Mark's as well as some insight about the Venice of today. An excellent experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing trip the Guide was excellent would recommend it .

From USD $ 28.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635WV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message