4 star rating: Recommended 824 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 824 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide and itinerary. The guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the parts of Venice we saw and sprinkled in tips for places to go after the tour. Great tour guide and great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide and brilliant overview of Venice. A great way to start your visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great! Learned a lot about the history and the experience of living in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great! Learned a lot about the history and the experience of living in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

More than impressed with the breadth of knowledge extended by our guide! She was a native to Venice, gave tons of historical information, and was extremely thorough in her explanations. She spoke English impeccably well and had a great sense of humor also! Amazing tour! Definitely recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Way to go Viator, very impressive tour, wonderful tour guide!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great tour with a great professional guide,Barbara was great at involving everybody ,whatever their age. The tour was filled with information and local history and was never boring, an excellent morning that brought this beautiful city to life for both my friend and I.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour in a beautiful city! Our guide Marina was excellent!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour. The guide was knowledgable and entertaining. The pace was good and a lot was covered. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thank you Insuk you made it so informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour had a good balance of walking around the many little streets behind St Mark's and showing us a side of Venice that many tourists don't see. Then there was the visit to St Mark's, which was quick, but enough for us to appreciate its splendour and its problems with water and 'acqua alta'. Our guide, Marina, is a young, enthusiastic Venetian who speaks English very well. She gave us the additional bonus of a Venetian view of life in this remarkable city, which is otherwise difficult for tourists to hear. She also explained the mysteries of the whole gondola experience, how one becomes a gondolier and so on. We very much enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour. The guide was knowledgable and entertaining. The pace was good and a lot was covered. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour. The guide was knowledgable and entertaining. The pace was good and a lot was covered. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I personally did not go on the tour but 8 of our people did and they said it was really good. I have done the tour several times before. They all praised the tour guide highly and said it was extremely interesting. Thanks for continuing to produce a quality introduction to Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guise was very knowledgeable and pleasant...spoke a little too fast, but we were able to follow.

From USD $ 32.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635WV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message