4 star rating: Recommended 839 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 839 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great! Learned a lot about the history and the experience of living in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

More than impressed with the breadth of knowledge extended by our guide! She was a native to Venice, gave tons of historical information, and was extremely thorough in her explanations. She spoke English impeccably well and had a great sense of humor also! Amazing tour! Definitely recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Way to go Viator, very impressive tour, wonderful tour guide!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great tour with a great professional guide,Barbara was great at involving everybody ,whatever their age. The tour was filled with information and local history and was never boring, an excellent morning that brought this beautiful city to life for both my friend and I.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour in a beautiful city! Our guide Marina was excellent!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour. The guide was knowledgable and entertaining. The pace was good and a lot was covered. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thank you Insuk you made it so informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour had a good balance of walking around the many little streets behind St Mark's and showing us a side of Venice that many tourists don't see. Then there was the visit to St Mark's, which was quick, but enough for us to appreciate its splendour and its problems with water and 'acqua alta'. Our guide, Marina, is a young, enthusiastic Venetian who speaks English very well. She gave us the additional bonus of a Venetian view of life in this remarkable city, which is otherwise difficult for tourists to hear. She also explained the mysteries of the whole gondola experience, how one becomes a gondolier and so on. We very much enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour. The guide was knowledgable and entertaining. The pace was good and a lot was covered. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour. The guide was knowledgable and entertaining. The pace was good and a lot was covered. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I personally did not go on the tour but 8 of our people did and they said it was really good. I have done the tour several times before. They all praised the tour guide highly and said it was extremely interesting. Thanks for continuing to produce a quality introduction to Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guise was very knowledgeable and pleasant...spoke a little too fast, but we were able to follow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

With only 2 full days in Venice, we decided to book a tour of St, Mark's and a walking tour for Saturday morning. We are so glad we did, and our tour guide Rosanna was very pleasant and helpful for getting us inside at the right time, as there was always other competitor tour groups all trying to get into the Basilica at the right time. I had to check in our back-pack along with a couple of others from our tour, so she directed us to the place to check them in. Didn't take long at all, and went in pretty quickly. It really is an amazing Church with all the gold mosaic murals all over the walls and ceilings. The 12 Apostles and Mark are all dark in colour from all the candles that used to be used to illuminate the inside. Rosanna always had answers for our questions, and she pointed out numerous things that we would have never uncovered by ourselves! The tour of the streets heading over to the Rialto area was fantastic also, and she taught us how to walk on the right side, so the people of Venice can go about their busy lives, and get to where they are going in a timely manner. Thank you for providing us with such a fantastic guide!

Beth
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Marina was an amazing tour guide!!! She was very informative and we never bored of her stories and interesting information! She was friendly and the tour was well worth it! Don't miss this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Not so big on the history,but enjoyed everthing. The tourguide gave us a lot of venetian tales and information you wil find on books. Tx

From USD $ 31.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635WV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message