4 star rating: Recommended 794 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 794 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very well executed. Both guides were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour. learned a lot during our excursion around the Basilica and surrounding area. Our guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

An excellent good value for money tour. The guide struck the correct balance of informing without trying to make us world experts on Venice. A good use of your time and skipping the queue is an absolute must unless your holiday is a 'standing in line break'.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was so much fun. She was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about all the history of the Venice usland of Venice and saint marks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed this tour and we were happy to skip the line during the Easter weekend crowds!!! Our tour guide wasvery informative and pointed out sites we wouldn't have otherwise known about. she also suggested going over across the water to San Giorgio's bell tower for a great view of Venice and St. Mark's.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable tour with a knowledgeable guide giving lots of background info. Very pleased we booked this.
Useful to be able to skip the long lines at midday when it is very busy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and guide, really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Thank goodness we signed up for this tour - saved us hours of waiting in line and was a wonderful way to start our vacation in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Enjoyed listening to the story of Venice. Was easy to find the Guide and on time. Having your own Radio was a great idea. The lady was very informative and friendly. Will definitely book more tours with viator and especially when we go to Venice again as there is lots more to see that you don't see on your own. Well Done Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about all phases of St. Mark's, Venitian art, and life. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really good and very interesting, your chosen guide was great and had excellent knowledge of history and local information, together with a good sense of humour too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was very informative and went beyond the normal 2-D recitation of facts that you often get on such tours. Instead, she also supplied us with social, political and economic insights to the history of Venice, and did so in a way which was both engaging and often humorous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved the guide. St. Marks is so so amazing. Liked hearing about the history, construction and politics behind the basilica. Loved going down all of the alley ways like a local Venetian. This was my favorite tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a fascinating tour of St Mark's and of the central Venice area. Like the Doge's Palace tour, it was made so good by the enthusiasm and knowledge of the tour guide, in this case Kristina. Finding the location for the start of the tour was easy - good instructions! The two-hour tour went by so quickly. Everyone going to Venice for the first time should make this one a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Enjoyed this tour. The person taking the tour was well informed. Took us through St Marks Basilica followed by an excursion of the back streets of venice. I would book this tour again.

From USD $ 34.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635WV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message