4 star rating: Recommended 809 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 809 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organised and our guide Francesco was very informative and knowledgable......a really lovely guy. It was great not having to queue in the hot sun and able to skip the queue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was as advertised and occurred without any glitches. Our guide was interested and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour leader Antionetta was a wonderful guide, full of local knowledge of this beautiful part of Venice.She made the walking tour come alive, giving us valuable information and knowledgable insights re times and periods. It was a great tour. Thanks again Antionetta.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was absolutely worth it to take this tour so that we didn't have to wait in the long lines outside of St. Mark's Basilica. Our tour guide was great and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great way to see Venice in a couple hours and get an insider look. Our tour guide was very knowledgable, she walked us around town and was indeed able to keep us away from most of the crowds (and it was CROWDED!). The value for your money is definitely there. The only thing was we were hoping to spend a little more time inside St. Mark's and explore the amazing basilica.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent way to see San Marcos. Saved a lot of waiting in line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Not only did we skip that long line, we were given a lovely tour of the basilica. The lead up walking tour was extremely informative, interesting and entertaining. A must for Venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Not only did we skip that long line, we were given a lovely tour of the basilica. The lead up walking tour was extremely informative, interesting and entertaining. A must for Venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is a must do - well worth the money.... The tour guide was very informative and it was great to skip the large queues at the basilica. We enjoyed it and would definitely recommend doing it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really great tour, guide was v.knowledgeable. St Marks was amazing and got in super quick (normal queue was 2 hours long!). Definitely worth doing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We would strongly recommend this to anyone visiting Venice. The tour guide was excellent and the value for money spent was also excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very well executed. Both guides were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour. learned a lot during our excursion around the Basilica and surrounding area. Our guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

An excellent good value for money tour. The guide struck the correct balance of informing without trying to make us world experts on Venice. A good use of your time and skipping the queue is an absolute must unless your holiday is a 'standing in line break'.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was so much fun. She was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about all the history of the Venice usland of Venice and saint marks.

From USD $ 34.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635WV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message