• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 698 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 698 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great way to get away from the busy crowds and find out what the 'real' Venice is like. It was seamless. We met up with the guides easily and found the tour informative and enjoyable. Our daughter did the tour last rear and she recommended it to us. We would recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The highlight of our stay in Venice!!! Our tour guide was Sabrina and she was excellent!!! She was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Venice, articulate, funny and very fluent in English. The tour was at a moderate pace. We often stopped in the shade (for ~5 - 10 mins) at key landmarks to learn about their significance and development. The background information on the various landmarks was very insightful and made touring the sites much more meaningful - especially inside St Marks Basilica. At the end, we were very satisfied and we all agreed the experience was well worth the money. That said, I think Sabrina made all the difference!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excellent tour, our guide was very knowledgeable and we saw much more than we would have on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

21 people . Headphones are a great.
Great overview w/ pertinent info.
2 hours is good amount of time to orient and inform .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Informative and entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was a native of Venice and gave us the real story behind the histories and legends. Strongly suggest that you take this tour as soon as you arrive in Venice as it provides a great orientation and sense of direction, facilitating your personal investigating on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very enjoyable tour. Our tour guide was excellent with real local knowledge, and interesting and relevant historical information. And she was entertaining. Ten out of ten.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent guide. Really enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide we had was excellent. I only wish we had more time in the Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour, personal and informative guide. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Skipping the line and visiting St. Mark's is the way to go. Our guide was great and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great guide and a wonderful overview of the key sites of Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I had an amazing time and enjoyed this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Well done, informative and well organized.

Maria C. D
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent, the tour guide was great, took us to know the real Venice not only tourist Venice. We got to see the different " Campos" where Venetians live and explained very well how they lived in ancient Venice. Very professional tour guide.

Special Offer
$35.02 Save $3.50

From USD $ 31.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635WV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message