• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 692 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 692 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Informative and entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was a native of Venice and gave us the real story behind the histories and legends. Strongly suggest that you take this tour as soon as you arrive in Venice as it provides a great orientation and sense of direction, facilitating your personal investigating on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very enjoyable tour. Our tour guide was excellent with real local knowledge, and interesting and relevant historical information. And she was entertaining. Ten out of ten.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent guide. Really enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide we had was excellent. I only wish we had more time in the Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour, personal and informative guide. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Skipping the line and visiting St. Mark's is the way to go. Our guide was great and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great guide and a wonderful overview of the key sites of Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I had an amazing time and enjoyed this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Well done, informative and well organized.

Maria C. D
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent, the tour guide was great, took us to know the real Venice not only tourist Venice. We got to see the different " Campos" where Venetians live and explained very well how they lived in ancient Venice. Very professional tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was great fun and very knowledgeable. A must tour for the first time visitor to Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour and great tour guide, worth taking for sure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This is an excellent tour to take part in if you are a first-time visitor to Venice, as me and my boyfriend were. Our tour guide, Nicoletta, was very friendly and informative, and the tour was exactly what we needed to get to know our way around the San Marco/Rialto area.
Although our visit to the Basilica was only brief, the guide was informative and it gave us a good overview of the main points of this beautiful place. If you're into your religious and art history its definitely worth a second, longer visit- although you'll have to wait in line!

Overall, this was an excellent tour with a great overview of interesting nuggets of information about Venice's many beautiful and historic buildings, as well as a great way to get to know the area for yourself. Highly recommended, and Nicoletta was a fantastic guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved this tour. Recommend.

Special Offer
$35.06 Save $3.51

From USD $ 31.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635WV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message