4 star rating: Recommended 839 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 839 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guise was very knowledgeable and pleasant...spoke a little too fast, but we were able to follow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

With only 2 full days in Venice, we decided to book a tour of St, Mark's and a walking tour for Saturday morning. We are so glad we did, and our tour guide Rosanna was very pleasant and helpful for getting us inside at the right time, as there was always other competitor tour groups all trying to get into the Basilica at the right time. I had to check in our back-pack along with a couple of others from our tour, so she directed us to the place to check them in. Didn't take long at all, and went in pretty quickly. It really is an amazing Church with all the gold mosaic murals all over the walls and ceilings. The 12 Apostles and Mark are all dark in colour from all the candles that used to be used to illuminate the inside. Rosanna always had answers for our questions, and she pointed out numerous things that we would have never uncovered by ourselves! The tour of the streets heading over to the Rialto area was fantastic also, and she taught us how to walk on the right side, so the people of Venice can go about their busy lives, and get to where they are going in a timely manner. Thank you for providing us with such a fantastic guide!

Beth
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Marina was an amazing tour guide!!! She was very informative and we never bored of her stories and interesting information! She was friendly and the tour was well worth it! Don't miss this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Not so big on the history,but enjoyed everthing. The tourguide gave us a lot of venetian tales and information you wil find on books. Tx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Learned a lot from guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour,our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. This was everything we had wanted for our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My only suggestion is to improve the directions to the tour meeting place. Should inform people the Garden is on the lagoon side of the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and our tour guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Out tour guide was born, raised and lived in Venice her entire life. She took us thru the residential areas and told us how the People in Venice live. She explained about how the water comes up and how they deal with it. It showed us another side of Venice that we would not have even thought about had we not taken this tour. We finished the tour with a visit to St Marks Basilica. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were very happy with this tour. It is about the right length, especially for a hot day, which it was, and the guide, Gina, was very congenial and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organised and our guide Francesco was very informative and knowledgable......a really lovely guy. It was great not having to queue in the hot sun and able to skip the queue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was as advertised and occurred without any glitches. Our guide was interested and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour leader Antionetta was a wonderful guide, full of local knowledge of this beautiful part of Venice.She made the walking tour come alive, giving us valuable information and knowledgable insights re times and periods. It was a great tour. Thanks again Antionetta.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was absolutely worth it to take this tour so that we didn't have to wait in the long lines outside of St. Mark's Basilica. Our tour guide was great and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great way to see Venice in a couple hours and get an insider look. Our tour guide was very knowledgable, she walked us around town and was indeed able to keep us away from most of the crowds (and it was CROWDED!). The value for your money is definitely there. The only thing was we were hoping to spend a little more time inside St. Mark's and explore the amazing basilica.

From USD $ 27.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635WV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message