4 star rating: Recommended 846 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 846 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was a very good and informative tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We totally love venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Educated guide knowledgeable able the Basilica and the history of Venice.
Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Would be great to have more time to see St Mark's Basilica.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was first rate, and everything we had hoped for. The guide was informative and fun. He did a terrific job. All in all, a perfect way to begin our time in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good way to see the main sights of Venice and not get lost in the backstreets (easily done). Worth it to skip the line for St Marks. Interesting and just at the right pace - fast enough to see a lot but not so fast that the slower people can't keep up. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

As with all our Viator tours during our 2 week vacation to Italy, this one excellent. Our tour guide (a young man whose name we did not get), did an excellent job describing the history of Venice and St. Mark's Square and Cathedral. Having grown up in Venice he was able to provide a personal touch to the city as we walked from St. Mark's Square through the back alleys to the Rialto Bridge. Good weather made this a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

An absolute great tour around Venice! Highly recommend this as it takes you off the beaten track.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was great - very knowledgeable and fun. Venice by foot is great to see. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was great - very knowledgeable and fun. Venice by foot is great to see. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful! Highly recommend "skip the line" everywhere you travel. We would have waited over two hours had we not purchased this. St. Mark's is beautiful, the water was rising as we stood and waited to go in, they had to put up little wooden bridges. Came out to children playing in the square like it was a swimming pool! Only in Venice. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent, we went on a day when a large cruise ship was in, skip the line was the best. Guide was great with a very good historical knowledge of venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Thought this was fantastic, very thorough and so fascinating!! Loved our guide, she was quirky and very informative! Being able to hear her properly through an ear piece was great, made it so much easier!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was very interesting not only because the Venice sites are ful of history and beauty and St Mark's inside is stunning with gold and craftsmanship but that was the tour guide that made all this enchanting surrounding come alive. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic, a very knowledgable local guide who took the group on the tourist track to show us 'her' Venetia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great way to get away from the busy crowds and find out what the 'real' Venice is like. It was seamless. We met up with the guides easily and found the tour informative and enjoyable. Our daughter did the tour last rear and she recommended it to us. We would recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The highlight of our stay in Venice!!! Our tour guide was Sabrina and she was excellent!!! She was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Venice, articulate, funny and very fluent in English. The tour was at a moderate pace. We often stopped in the shade (for ~5 - 10 mins) at key landmarks to learn about their significance and development. The background information on the various landmarks was very insightful and made touring the sites much more meaningful - especially inside St Marks Basilica. At the end, we were very satisfied and we all agreed the experience was well worth the money. That said, I think Sabrina made all the difference!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excellent tour, our guide was very knowledgeable and we saw much more than we would have on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

21 people . Headphones are a great.
Great overview w/ pertinent info.
2 hours is good amount of time to orient and inform .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Informative and entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was a native of Venice and gave us the real story behind the histories and legends. Strongly suggest that you take this tour as soon as you arrive in Venice as it provides a great orientation and sense of direction, facilitating your personal investigating on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very enjoyable tour. Our tour guide was excellent with real local knowledge, and interesting and relevant historical information. And she was entertaining. Ten out of ten.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent guide. Really enjoyed the tour.

From USD $ 28.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635WV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message