4 star rating: Recommended 821 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 821 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved the guide. St. Marks is so so amazing. Liked hearing about the history, construction and politics behind the basilica. Loved going down all of the alley ways like a local Venetian. This was my favorite tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a fascinating tour of St Mark's and of the central Venice area. Like the Doge's Palace tour, it was made so good by the enthusiasm and knowledge of the tour guide, in this case Kristina. Finding the location for the start of the tour was easy - good instructions! The two-hour tour went by so quickly. Everyone going to Venice for the first time should make this one a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Enjoyed this tour. The person taking the tour was well informed. Took us through St Marks Basilica followed by an excursion of the back streets of venice. I would book this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very informative and amusing excellent local guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing experience. Enjoyed everything !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very interesting and informative tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

stunning and informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wouldn't have learnt half as much about Venice if we hadn't gone on this trip the young girl that took us around was full of knowledge would highly recommend doing this tour if it is your first time in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a great way to get to know the history of Venice. It is particularly ideal if like my wife and myself, you take the tour the day or day after you arrive.

The meeting place is easy to find and the Viator staff were extremely affable.

Our guide was very informative and had a fantastic personality, making the tour constantly enjoyable. Sadly we didn't catch her name but we thanked her profusely for the great experience.

If you are going to Venice, be sure to take the trip.

Thanks Viator

Rod and Lori
Berkshire
UK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The guided tour was excellent and very informative. Fully enjoyed getting to know the history of Venice. I would most definitely book future experiences with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informatative. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Another great tour. The water was up in St Mark's Square at our appointed time but our tour guide changed the order of this walking tour until the water went down. Since we had lots of time and our tour of the Basilica was last we, in hind site, wish we had used Rick Steve's mp3 tour inside of Saint Mark's as it is hard for the tour guides to really do it up right inside these churches. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well versed tour guide and great sites. We really enjoyed ourselves.

RWeaver
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent walking tour from San Marco to Rialto, ending in time to visit the daily market there. Highly recommended even if this is not your first visit to Venice. Our guide (Gina) is Venetian and her personal connection added a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour was excellent. Our guide was friendly and informative and gave us the most interesting insight into the history of Venice. We did beat the line at St Mark's Basilica and she gave us plenty of opportunities to take photos and ask questions. It would have been helpful if the meeting point had a signpost or name on it as several of us found difficulty in knowing if we were at the right place!

From USD $ 32.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635WV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message