4 star rating: Recommended 877 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 877 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very informative and amusing excellent local guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing experience. Enjoyed everything !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very interesting and informative tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

stunning and informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wouldn't have learnt half as much about Venice if we hadn't gone on this trip the young girl that took us around was full of knowledge would highly recommend doing this tour if it is your first time in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a great way to get to know the history of Venice. It is particularly ideal if like my wife and myself, you take the tour the day or day after you arrive.

The meeting place is easy to find and the Viator staff were extremely affable.

Our guide was very informative and had a fantastic personality, making the tour constantly enjoyable. Sadly we didn't catch her name but we thanked her profusely for the great experience.

If you are going to Venice, be sure to take the trip.

Thanks Viator

Rod and Lori
Berkshire
UK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The guided tour was excellent and very informative. Fully enjoyed getting to know the history of Venice. I would most definitely book future experiences with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informatative. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Another great tour. The water was up in St Mark's Square at our appointed time but our tour guide changed the order of this walking tour until the water went down. Since we had lots of time and our tour of the Basilica was last we, in hind site, wish we had used Rick Steve's mp3 tour inside of Saint Mark's as it is hard for the tour guides to really do it up right inside these churches. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well versed tour guide and great sites. We really enjoyed ourselves.

RWeaver
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent walking tour from San Marco to Rialto, ending in time to visit the daily market there. Highly recommended even if this is not your first visit to Venice. Our guide (Gina) is Venetian and her personal connection added a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour was excellent. Our guide was friendly and informative and gave us the most interesting insight into the history of Venice. We did beat the line at St Mark's Basilica and she gave us plenty of opportunities to take photos and ask questions. It would have been helpful if the meeting point had a signpost or name on it as several of us found difficulty in knowing if we were at the right place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent tour well worth the money. The local guide, whose name I can't remember, made the tour very interesting and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Informative and interesting. Skip the line entry worth the price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great way to see the whole city with a native Venitian.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were unable to enter the basilica do to a National holiday. That would have been nice to know. However, the tour went as scheduled and was extremely informative, well done and full of relevant information for the tourist that wants to understand the city and it's history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was our first visit to Venice and we were very pleased with the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Love it. So much history to share. Awesome place to visit Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great guide, Louisela I believe was her name. She knew practically the entire history of Venice LOL! She was great, giving us every detail. Unfortunately it started to rain but all in all it was a very good and informative tour. Venice is hard to get around in, a map is nearly useless, just follow the signs on the corner of buildings and follow the crowds and make sure you get on the right direction of the vaporettos!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was a very good and informative tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We totally love venice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Educated guide knowledgeable able the Basilica and the history of Venice.
Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Would be great to have more time to see St Mark's Basilica.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was first rate, and everything we had hoped for. The guide was informative and fun. He did a terrific job. All in all, a perfect way to begin our time in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good way to see the main sights of Venice and not get lost in the backstreets (easily done). Worth it to skip the line for St Marks. Interesting and just at the right pace - fast enough to see a lot but not so fast that the slower people can't keep up. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

As with all our Viator tours during our 2 week vacation to Italy, this one excellent. Our tour guide (a young man whose name we did not get), did an excellent job describing the history of Venice and St. Mark's Square and Cathedral. Having grown up in Venice he was able to provide a personal touch to the city as we walked from St. Mark's Square through the back alleys to the Rialto Bridge. Good weather made this a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

From USD $ 28.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635WV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message