• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 692 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Venice, Italy
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Venice Walking Tour with St Mark's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 692 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour. Maria was great with a lot of useful information and history of Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our tour guide was awesome! Loved the pace of the tour and the detailed information.
Highly recommend to book this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

David, our guide was awesome! Great job

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

FIRST RATE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

the weather was not to good very wet and windy, but the guide was really good and we had a great morning with no waiting at the basilica, and we were shown all the wonderful buildings and little plazas, we lso had a very good fish meal next to the fish market. thanks for every thing, really recommend your guide.

Pauline G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a good introduction to Venice and would be a good starter tour before embarking on more specialist tours such as Doges. There is a lot of walking on this tour, it is not stop not even time for a comfort break as it goes at a pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the walking tour of Venice. Our guide was knowledgeable and gave us so much information beyond just telling us what we were seeing. The history and current issues were so well covered, that we would have liked doing it again, just to absorb more of what we were learning. Definitely worth the money and time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excelent!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent way to spend 2hrs. Guide was extremely knowledgable of the history of Venice and injected a great deal of humour. We were there for 4 days and did this tour on the 2nd morning, really helped with getting our bearings and understanding the layout of Venice and in planning where we wanted to visit for the remainder of the trip. Would highly recommend this to any first time visitor to Venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This tour was a really good introduction to Venice. The streets of Venice are incredibly confusing, but after this tour we had the confidence to get around and then find our way back to Saint Marco square. Our guide was really nice and exceedingly knowledgable. We would highly recommend this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was wonderful.
We were given earphones to hear the guide who was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Joern B
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Sehr schöner Ausflug. Informativ und professionell geführt!
Auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen um sich einen Einblick in Venedig zu verschaffen!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour and tour guide. She explained everything and had a wealth of knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

this tour was good and gave u lots of infomation

Miriam H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic tour. Brilliant local guide who gives you the inside story to Venice. Fantastic tour, highly recommend.

Special Offer
$35.06 Save $3.50

From USD $ 31.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635WV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message