Insider's Guide to Venice

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 2859 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

ronrun5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful guides - great combination of tours with a little time in between.

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Both of the tours and guides were wonderful! It was very hot, so being able to skip the line at the Basilica was great. Our guide for the walking tour gave us so much great information. It was nice being able to walk through the narrow streets of Venice and not get lost, as well as learn so much about the city. The tour of the Grand Canal was also excellent. Seeing Venice from the water side was also a treat, and again, we learned so much. Be aware that the boat tour is later in the afternoon, not immediately after the walking tour.

Kevin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I can't rave enough of this tour. It was AMAZING! My ultimate favorite was the boat tour in the afternoon. It was in a speed boat small groups and it is a good way to see Venice. The boat goes through the narrow canals and you get to see so much more. Definitely much more worth it than taking the gondolas.

CJ M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good introduction for first trip, especially as had not been before. Entertaining local guide.

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our land guide, Andriana, was awesome ! We learned so much as well as getting a close up view of the area. The tour was 2 hrs. and we could have walked much longer. Our boat guide, Georgia, was amazing as well. I would rate this a 5 star tour!

MALLORY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We really enjoyed both tours, the walking and the Grand Canal. Both tour guides were very informative. You really get to take in a lot of the city with this tour. FYI-if you are also doing the Grand Canal tour, it starts a few hours after the walking tour ends.

Roberto M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see the city in one day!

allen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We found your tour by asking google for the best Venice tour. We were very pleased and wished we would have done this on more sites.

Byron L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour and guide. A good way to see parts of Venice when you are limited with time. Enjoyed the boat ride with the same guide very informative and 6 people in the boat. The walking tour had more people than we expected 30.

Nancy U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was wonderful. Organized very efficiently with someone to greet us, someone to assign us to a group and hand out headphones and the tour guide could not have been any more attentive and informative. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who has only a short period of time to spend in Venice. Learning the history of this magnificent city from a well spoken historian was well worth the expense.

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour was well organized and the guide was well informed and communicated well despite the crowds. We would encourage people to take this tour.

Shobin V India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Its the last one hour of boat ride that is fantastic ! Recommended if visiting Venice on a short trip

Henry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour guide for walking tour was great, Water tour guide was ok

Gregory K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was the highlight of our 10 days in Italy! Lynn was such a knowledgeable and dedicated leader of our tour! Loved Siena, the lunch and wine tasting at the private winery and organic farm, San Gimignano, and going inside the Duomo and climbing the Leaning Tower of Pisa! Thanks Lynn for a most memorable experience!

kkcarver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide was a local Venetian and very pleasant and informative, directed us to the best hot chocolate and bakery/sandwich shop. However, the weather high tide flooded San Marco Square and constant rain put a damper on the day. The boat tour was later in the afternoon, still raining, couldn't see much, cold and wet. Highly recommended on a nice day, but certainly can't predict the weather when tour is booked in advance.

Claire A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We decided this would be a good start for our mini break which included 3 clear days in Venice and I would recommend this to anyone as you get a great over view.
The walking tour was easy to pick up at the Gardens in San Marco and the large group was split into smaller ones which I presume was to do with the language spoken. Our guide Fredericka is a local lady, born in Vencie where she lives now with her family including 2 children. I could not recommend her highly enough as she was knowledgable, anecdotal, amusing and clear. The system of earpieces for everyone and the guide speaking into a microphone on her jacket was perfect as it meant you didn't have to hover around her to pick up what she was saying.
I must point out tho that Venice is not for the feint hearted or tender of foot! There are a hugh number of bridges of course and walking on paved surfaces is also very tiring, my legs ached so much that evening!
We had lunch and a very welcome rest and then back to the Gardens to join our Grand Canal boat tour with another guide, whose name I can't recall but he too was excellent.

Venice was beautiful, very clean, not a whif of anything unpleasant as I had been warned and the people very friendly.

cynthiabessell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Arianna was very entertaining in telling of the history of Venice as we strolled along the canals. There was a perfect amount of time for lunch by the Grand Canal before the fabulous boat tour with Sergio to see things from a different perspective. We were in Venice for the day just for the tour and it was perfect!

Halina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful

Willard E. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

THE TOUR WAS JUST FINE, THE GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMED AND EXPLAINED EVERTHING IN DETAIL. THE BOAT RIDE WAS GREAT

Mr B B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very pleased and satisfied with the Tour. Excellent knowledgeable guide. Even though Venice was full of people the guide took us to interesting places. The river cruise was very nice and we really enjoyed the complete tour. We will recommend this tour and Viator to friends and aqaintances.
Thank you - see you again in the future.

juliaanicholson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

EXCELLENT tour. Freddie was my tour guide and she was FABULOUS! She was very knowledgeable and provided a good amount of history and information about Venice as we were walking to each site. I was unable to do the boat tour, but if it was 1/2 as good as the time spent with Freddie, this is great trip!

Great tour Freddie!!

ANIL VIJAISINH A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is the best way to understand and get the feel Venice. The guide on both the walk and the boat ride were well informed, also bought in every aspect of living in the city , the ways and challenges - one really felt in a short time the feel and warmth, understanding and history of the city - over and above the tourist angle - really appreciated

Brian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, our guide Adriana was wonderful. She was knowledgeable, engaging, and very kind. this is a must do tour.

Claire O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was another terrific tour. Our guide was passionate about Venice and it showed in the way she described every building, every nook and cranny. The walking tour was very interesting. As well, the boat tour was a lot of fun. The guide made it a fun experience and he too was passionate about Venice.

gabeperezp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a very interesting tour and with a very information guide. The boat tour of the Grand Canal was brilliant and Christina's enthusiasm for her beautiful city was contagious! We would love to return to Venice for longer.

Viewing 3 of 115

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 78.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2635V1DAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message